We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb City Hotel service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed over the weekend 23/24 November as part of our annual Christmas shopping trip to Bristol.

£89 for room including breakfast very good value. Room clean and spacious and location fantastic for cabot circus shopping and evening meal in town.

We will stay again as staff very helpful and overall service and package very worth while.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,707)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,191 - 1,197 of 1,707 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Got this hotel for £82 a night and it was well worth that. Worth the extra from premier inn etc.
Breakfast was phenomenal great choice and well cooked for buffet. Only quibble was queues to get table which was unnecessary due to lots of tables.
Excellent location across road from Harvey Nichols which bar on second floor was great.
Cabot circus was also great and just a two minute walk from hotel, lots shops and restaurants avoid bella italia poor service, poor food.
Rooms were spacious and very comfortable.
Nightlife good but bit of a walk from hotel, waterfront great but prob better in summer so can sit outside.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherisse r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Decent, clean and spacious room, excellent breakfast (with omelette chef) and staff were friendly and keen to help. My room faced onto back of hotel which did seem to suffer from traffic noise from main road.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank stgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The Hotel staff were very welcoming and the room was good. Only three things let this Hotel down 1) No storage space (Cupboards) for clothes. 2) Heating supplied by very noisy reverse air con unit so that you could not get to sleep with it on, so woke up cold as no central heating 3) In a hotel of this size and paying a premium cost for the room there is no free Wi-Fi. You have to go down to the terrace to get it free otherwise you are charged a ridiculous amount of money to receive it in your room.
The breakfasts were superb although very busy on Saturdays and Sundays. Choice was outstanding, would meet anyone's requirements.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the park and on floors above 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stueyfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I looked up this hotel before coming and understood from the website that Wifi was freely available. This is a must for me. This turned out not to be true and it costs £15 for 24hrs or £6 for 60 mins. Wifi is free in the terrace area.
The rest of the hotel is OK for the price, but nothing annoys travellers more than finding out that Wifi needs to be paid for. It should always be free.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel Saturday 16th November (party of 4). Bargain £81.00 per room B&B
I mentioned when booking that it was for a 40th birthday celebration and low and behold we returned in the evening to find a complementary bottle of wine a balloon box of chocolates.
First class service! (Yes I took the credit)

Room Tip: 5th floor - high enough to be quiet but not too high that you wait an eternity for the lifts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morris26c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed on the 16th for the 1st time in a Marriott. The room was prepaid and we declined a credit card swipe preferring to pay as we went along for extras. Room was clean and very comfortable. We decided to eat in the terrace grill and a little frustrated that it took 45mins for a bowl of pasta and a burger (only 1 other set of diners at the time). We would choose to eat out another time. Lots of noise at 4am from other guests returning but that's just other people's ignorance. Would visit again as staff were very polite and helpful and a good base for shops and theatre.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.7 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre

Address: 2 Lower Castle Street | Old Market, Bristol BS1 3AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bristol
#8 Business Hotel in Bristol
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £64 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the doorstep of the Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre, Cabot Circus Shopping Centre stands proud. With over 120 stores, including Harvey Nichols, House of Fraser to name a few. This fantastic destination places Bristol firmly in the spotlight. Experience a wonderful mix of traditional and modern Bristol at the exquisite Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre. Our luxury hotel in southern England pampers the most discerning travelers. Located in the city centre close to businesses, shopping centres and area attractions, Marriott offers spacious rooms with air conditioning, high-speed Internet access, and 24-hour room service. Our Terrace Grill restaurant features a wonderful selection of international cuisine and fine wines and our Coffee Shop offers breakfast and lunch in a relaxed setting. Renowned as one of the largest conference centres in southwest England, the Marriott hotel - along with our superb catering and experienced staff - creates wedding ceremonies and conferences in great style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Bristol
Bristol Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing