We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Rooms and Capable Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Spacious Rooms and Capable Service”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a business function with between 500 and 600 people attending an evening dinner and entertainment after daytime meetings. The check-in was busy when we arrived but there were plenty of staff on hand to manage bags and parking arrangements, so despite having to wait, the experience was fairly
painless. Even with the number of people attending the function, service was slick and the food was well prepared. Breakfast the next morning was very busy but the staff ensured people were seated as quickly as possible and the buffet was well stocked with all items. Was impressed with the overall experience.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LadyAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    661
    259
    89
    45
See reviews for
292
470
54
409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We booked the Marriott initially as it was close to Cabot Circus. After reading some of the reviews we were a little worried. We needn't have worried at all.

Check in - lovely, polite friendly staff.

Room. - room 909 fab views, clean and a massive bed.

Breakfast - we waited 25 minutes to be seated as it was late breakfast and check out on a Sunday. I think that most of the hotel took advantage of this. We did!
Check out- quick easy and efficient .

We would stay again and recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank michelle3663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

The Mariott at Bristol is a Lovely hotel, very clean, very friendly staff, looking beautiful with all the Christmas trees and decorations up, ideal central location, close to all the shops. Lots to see and do in Bristol.
Food was very good, breakfast lovely very attentive staff, would love to stay there again hope to come back in the summer and explore more of Bristol.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Debbiecox04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed for a Saturday night with our 2 year old daughter after visiting friends. The staff were very friendly and kind to our daughter providing a colouring and activity book and there was a cot and mini johnsons baby products in the room.
The pool was clean. Food was good and staff very attentive.
I would recommend!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mkelcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Dock, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed over the weekend 23/24 November as part of our annual Christmas shopping trip to Bristol.

£89 for room including breakfast very good value. Room clean and spacious and location fantastic for cabot circus shopping and evening meal in town.

We will stay again as staff very helpful and overall service and package very worth while.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Got this hotel for £82 a night and it was well worth that. Worth the extra from premier inn etc.
Breakfast was phenomenal great choice and well cooked for buffet. Only quibble was queues to get table which was unnecessary due to lots of tables.
Excellent location across road from Harvey Nichols which bar on second floor was great.
Cabot circus was also great and just a two minute walk from hotel, lots shops and restaurants avoid bella italia poor service, poor food.
Rooms were spacious and very comfortable.
Nightlife good but bit of a walk from hotel, waterfront great but prob better in summer so can sit outside.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherisse r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Decent, clean and spacious room, excellent breakfast (with omelette chef) and staff were friendly and keen to help. My room faced onto back of hotel which did seem to suffer from traffic noise from main road.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank stgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.7 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,577 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre

Property: Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
Address: 2 Lower Castle Street | Old Market, Bristol BS1 3AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bristol
#8 Business Hotel in Bristol
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the doorstep of the Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre, Cabot Circus Shopping Centre stands proud. With over 120 stores, including Harvey Nichols, House of Fraser to name a few. This fantastic destination places Bristol firmly in the spotlight. Experience a wonderful mix of traditional and modern Bristol at the exquisite Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre. Our luxury hotel in southern England pampers the most discerning travelers. Located in the city centre close to businesses, shopping centres and area attractions, Marriott offers spacious rooms with air conditioning, high-speed Internet access, and 24-hour room service. Our Terrace Grill restaurant features a wonderful selection of international cuisine and fine wines and our Coffee Shop offers breakfast and lunch in a relaxed setting. Renowned as one of the largest conference centres in southwest England, the Marriott hotel - along with our superb catering and experienced staff - creates wedding ceremonies and conferences in great style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Bristol
Bristol Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing