We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good City Center Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
Ranked #18 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Good City Center Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed at the Marriott Old Market, Bristol last week. Overall, although not the newest Marriott, a solid hotel with friendly staff.

Good size room, with good views.Excellent food and service.

Nice leisure center, although it should be noted that the majority of the pool is very shallow indeed.

In common with other Marriotts wi-fi in your room is expensive. Car Parking is in a very old concrete multi-storey NCP car park next door, which isn't the nicest to park in. Hotel residents get a special rate at reception.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripreview11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Bristo... C, Guest Relations Manager at Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay here at the Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon, and please do not hesitate to contact me if I can assist you with any future arrangements.

Kind Regards
Holly Garnett
Guest & Event Services Manager
holly.garnett@marriotthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    619
    246
    82
    44
See reviews for
271
455
53
383
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Great location from the bus station and to the center of town. Bristol is not a huge tourist destination, but was one of my favorite places I visited on my trip to Europe. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay a memorable one. Claire was extremely helpful in providing information for things to do, places to see, and also directions on how to get there. The executive suite at this property is one of kind. It had a variety of food and drink options and was completely stocked at all times. The service was exceptional. We had the pleasure to have Dan as a server. Mark, the bar manager, was also very friendly and insightful about the area. We had a great time staying at the Marriott Hotel City Centre in Bristol and would strongly recommend it.

Room Tip: Use your own device to access the internet, the desktop provided likes to crash.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Bristo... C, Guest Relations Manager at Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your review following your recent stay here at the Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend our hotel to others.

We very much hope that we will welcome you back to the hotel again soon, and please let me know if I can assist you with any future arrangements.

Kind Regards
Holly Garnett
Guest & Event Services Manager
holly.garnett@marriotthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed there with my girlfriend for my birthday hotel very clean staff friendly also the spa sauna and pool excellent. Hotel is in a great location near parks cinema restaurants not far from coach/train station

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prettyrickyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Bristo... C, Guest Relations Manager at Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you for your review following your recent stay here at the Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre.
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your birthday celebrations.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon, and if I can assist you with any future arrangements, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind Regards
Holly Garnett
Guest & Event Services Manager
holly.garnett@marriotthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
272 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I've driven past this hotel many times then stayed recently for the first time. I was really surprised by the standard. Upon arrival the doors are held open and there are lots of staff to help with the check-in, directions, etc.
We stayed in a room for 4 which was very comfortable.
The breakfast was very good; buffet style.
Location is fantastic being right by Harvey Nicks and Cabot Circus.
Would certainly recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lou181818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Bristo... C, Guest Relations Manager at Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for your comments following your recent stay here at the Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre.

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would both recommend our hotel and consider returning yourself in the future.

If I can be of any assistance with future arrangements, please do not hesitate to contact me on my details below.

Kind Regards
Holly Garnett
Guest & Event Services Manager
holly.garnett@marriotthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
117 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I was working on an event here but had time to experience the restaurant and bar and obviously front of house staff. My room was very nice and the hotel facilities are excellent. I really enjoyed good service too. They've even got a Starbucks in house. All of the incredible Bristol shopping is within a short walk and I would certainly enjoy a social weekend at this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Smudla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Bristo... C, Guest Relations Manager at Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for your review following your recent stay here at the Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre.

It is a pleasure to read such fantastic comments and to hear that you were able to enjoy the hotel facilities alongside the organisation of your event.

We very much hope that you will return for a social stay with us very soon, and if I can assist you with any future arrangements, please feel free to contact me.

Kind Regards
Holly Garnett
Guest & Event Services Manager
holly.garnett@marriotthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

An ideally situated hotel for shopping and other attractions within the city are only a short walk away. Nicely presented hotel with large bedrooms, city views if you are lucky to be put on the executive floors, and the best nights sleep one can hope for. Very friendly and smiley staff here, and very helpful too. The Executive lounge is well worth having access to for complimentary drinks,(alcohol available 7-9pm) free wifi, tv, breakfast and canapés early evening. The beds are the most comfy of any hotel I have stayed, and a very good nights sleep is always had.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mynonnaEly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Bristo... C, Guest Relations Manager at Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your review following your recent stay here at the Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we very much hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

If I can be of any assistance with future arrangements, please feel free to contact me on my details below.

Kind Regards
Holly Garnett
Guest & Event Services Manager
holly.garnett@marriotthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanwern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

A group of us stayed here for a hen weekend. We were booked into a family room with 2 double beds. The rooms were nice & clean. We were on the third floor so had a good view. The hotel is located right by the centre & good access getting into Bristol. I would stay here again if it was a special occasion but it was over priced for what it is.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MacyGriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marriott Bristo... C, Guest Relations Manager at Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for your review following your recent stay here at the Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre.

We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future, and if I can be of any assistance with regards to future arrangements, please do not hesitate to contact me on my details below.

Kind Regards
Holly Garnett
Guest & Event Services Manager
holly.garnett@marriotthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.7 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.7 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,410 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre

Property: Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre
Address: 2 Lower Castle Street | Old Market, Bristol BS1 3AD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Bristol
#8 Business Hotel in Bristol
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the doorstep of the Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre, Cabot Circus Shopping Centre stands proud. With over 120 stores, including Harvey Nichols, House of Fraser to name a few. This fantastic destination places Bristol firmly in the spotlight. Experience a wonderful mix of traditional and modern Bristol at the exquisite Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre. Our luxury hotel in southern England pampers the most discerning travelers. Located in the city centre close to businesses, shopping centres and area attractions, Marriott offers spacious rooms with air conditioning, high-speed Internet access, and 24-hour room service. Our Terrace Grill restaurant features a wonderful selection of international cuisine and fine wines and our Coffee Shop offers breakfast and lunch in a relaxed setting. Renowned as one of the largest conference centres in southwest England, the Marriott hotel - along with our superb catering and experienced staff - creates wedding ceremonies and conferences in great style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bristol Marriott Hotel City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Bristol
Bristol Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing