We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
£71
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
zanyEngland
england

Wow, wow, wow.....

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Apr 2024
What can I say, a faultless experience, fantastic hotel, fantastic staff, fantastic room, I was in a single room 15, which had a wonderful view over the square, effortless parking, yes £16 a night but secure with a key fob, did not use my car whilst there... last but not least fantastic breakfasts.... Many thanks to you all in particular Miguel, Chloe, and the lovely breakfast team, you all made my trip special when I was meeting my cousins who I had not met before, and that meeting and the whole time away went very well.... cannot recommend this hotel highly enough...
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the square
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Miguel R, General Manager at The Berkeley Square Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 16 Apr 2024
Dear Zany,
Thanks for taking your time to leave us a review
As a small business, your feedback is very important to us
I am delighted to hear how amazing was your stay with us.
We are passing your comments to Chloe and the breakfast team and I am sure they will love them
It was great to host you during that special trip and I am sure we will accommodate you very soon
Thank you very much
Miguel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£79
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.6 miles from The Berkeley Square Hotel
Free Wifi
Exterior
Travelodge
£32
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from The Berkeley Square Hotel
Restaurant
PremierInn.com
£41
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
0.6 miles from The Berkeley Square Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£243
  • Hotels.com
    £243
  • Expedia.com
    £243
  • Tripadvisor
    £243
6.6 miles from The Berkeley Square Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £115
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from The Berkeley Square Hotel
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Marriott Hotels
    £105
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from The Berkeley Square Hotel
Restaurant
Room service
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £72
  • Hotels.com
4.9 miles from The Berkeley Square Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £103
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from The Berkeley Square Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £73
  • Hotels.com
1.0 miles from The Berkeley Square Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £74
  • Booking.com
1.0 miles from The Berkeley Square Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Bristol
Reviews (1,163)
Filter reviews
1,163 results
Traveller rating
406
296
209
152
100
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
406
296
209
152
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary sherry basement bar quiet square bowl of fruit ground coffee loose leaf tea little touches secure parking excellent breakfast one night stay comfy bed lovely room visiting bristol university decanter clifton beckley
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,163 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2024

We had a lovely stay. Our room was spacious and very clean and the sherry on arrival went down a treat. Big plus that it is dog friendly. We will certainly stay here again. A wonderful reception from Paris, Chloe, Kate and Simao really made the stay special.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Yune C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Miguel R, General Manager at The Berkeley Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2024

Dear Kevin,
Thanks for taking your time to leave us a review
As a small business, your feedback is very important to us
I am delighted to hear how amazing was your stay with us.
We are passing your comments to the team and they will love them
We are looking forward to accommodate you and your dog very soon
Thank you very much
Miguel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2024

Clean, good value for money. Quiet and a park 5min a way. God lounge to relax in. Near city centre. Museum and restaurant in the near. The restaurant in hotel was ok.
Bathroom really nice and with spa soap.
Te and coffee and fruit was in the room.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marinabK3205FX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Miguel R, General Manager at The Berkeley Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2024

Dear Marina,
Thanks for taking your time to leave us a review
As a small business, your feedback is very important to us
We are pleased to hear about your great experience
We are looking forward to accommodate you again very soon
Best Wishes
Miguel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2024

We had such a brilliant stay at one of the suites at the Berkeley square hotel. The staff were incredible friendly (especially Miguel!), room was very comfortable and breakfast was delicious. Everything in our suite had been very well thought through, the projector was a lovely surprise and the kitchenette had complimentary milk/tea/coffee/hot chocolate and muesli! Would definitely recommend and stay again!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Megan Say, Guest Services / Front Office at The Berkeley Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Dear Q99087Arosieh,
Thannkyou so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! As a small business we really appreciate it, we are especially glad to hear that you enjoyed your suite, breakfast and the complimentary items!
We hope to have you stay with us again soon.
All the best,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2024

Stylish hotel on a quiet Bristol Square, with good public areas, and nice breakfast room. Friendly staff who were happy to help. I was delighted to be updated to a suite - stunning! - and would have happily stayed much longer than my overnight stay. For dinner, the receptionist recommended the Moltobuono, small local-run Italian restaurant a few minutes walk away - excellent.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Megan Say, Guest Services / Front Office at The Berkeley Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Dear 949cathrynl,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It's so lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the suite and our local recommendation! Our location is perfect for those looking to experience all Bristol has to offer!
We hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Megan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2024

Awful hotel - how this is a four star hotel I’ll never know. Single bed for £110 a night, walls are yellow, physical key to open the door, tv didn’t work as a live wire was hanging out the back - was told ‘sorry’ rather than a resolution, a desk fan instead of air con, room absolutely roasting as well: avoid at all costs.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jamie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amy Harding, General Manager at The Berkeley Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2024

Dear jamiefE4285SG,
I am terribly sorry you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us. We will always make sure we are competitively priced for the area we are in and the time of year, and complete twice daily checks of our rates to ensure this is maintained. I'm not sure if you saw the sign in reception, but we are part way through a refurbishment and have almost completed all of our doubles, which we are extremely excited about and means the singles will be started on before the summer. We certainly don't want anyone to leave feeling disappointed and are working hard to manage expectations with our photos and online descriptions. I would love for you to see one of the refurbished rooms and would happily offer you a complimentary upgrade if you would like to discuss your stay further (amy.harding@cliftonhotels.com).
It is unfortunate that we are unable to install air conditioning. We do not advertise as having such, so I do apologise if you were expecting this. Please do let me know where you saw this as one of our features and I will address urgently.
Please do feel free to contact me directly, so we can discuss your stay further and so I can send on the upgrade voucher.
All the best,
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews