We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the stars it already earned”
Review of Ferndale Mews B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ferndale Mews B&B
Ranked #8 of 49 Bristol B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 June 2013

A small but very well laid out room, comfortable bed and the Continental breakfast was composed of very fresh provisions from Waitrose,

Access to the Mews and to the room by codes texted to me by Steve Tyler so access was simple, and as long as you remember not to turn up when parents park up to collect children ample parking in the street.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richardmcfadyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2013

Stayed here for one night. Room was very clean, fresh and had nice little touches. There was a vase with fresh roses, what made the room really special. Fresh coffee and breakfast in the room. Everything you need for short stay. The down site was, that the room felt a bit cold.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KasiaMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FerndaleM, Manager at Ferndale Mews B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your excellent review.

We do try hard and really appreciate you taking the time to say you were satisfied.

We apologise for the fact your room was a little cold on your arrival. The rooms are so well insulated they are quite cool in the summer and warm in the winter.

These hot summery days of this May Bank Holiday did take us by surprise, and we will definitely take more care in adjusting the heating timer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

I booked this last minute and am so glad I did. The room is great. Clean fresh and modern. Microwave and crockery a big added bonus and the bathroom is lovely. The owners provided tea/coffee facilities along with a continental breakfast with orange juice, croissants yoghurt etc. The owner was so helpful. This is a fantastic room in a central location and I will definitely be back. Thank you

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmfl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

My wife and I stayed at this lovely B & B. Steve and Katya Tyler have a great system which is very efficient. The room has everything you need. we were very impressed with the quality of the finish of the bathroom and the attention to detail. I would definately stay again if I need somewhere to stay in Bristol. The service was excellent, along with the value and cleanliness. The bed was very comfortable as well.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thisissage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Had a wonderful B&B experience last weekend, at Ferndale Mews. Steve Tyler has a great system going with his customers, sending you all the details via text so that you don't need to sign in and collect a key etc.
The room was on the small side (i believe that we had the smallest one on order but that was still great). Everything in the room you needed plus a lovely well thought out breakfast for the following morning. Would definitely stay again, hopefully it will be better weather next time!!

Room Tip: Just beware there is no parking on site but the road is free to park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

With an already brilliant price, we were delighted to be upgraded to an apartment, meaning we had 3 double bedrooms all with en-suites, between the 5 of us. Extremely comfortable beds. Exceptionally clean. Everything catered for. Stocked fridge, croissants, fruit, tea, coffee. Made our visit to a friend in Bristol all the more enjoyable. Katya and Steve are lovely. Steve was suberb and so helpful in our time of crisis. Will definately visit again and recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olly1928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Smallish room but containing everything you require.Comfy bed,good shower (in wet room style),spotlessly clean and modern.More like having your own flat than a B&B or a hotel room.The DIY breakfast is a clever idea with fresh fruit and flowers as a nice touch.As a previous reviewer says if you want the Savoy then go there-but this is excellent value for money and an ideal place to stop when visiting the Clifton area of Bristol

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
2.9 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,863 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
1.4 mi away
Number Thirty Eight
Number Thirty Eight
#1 of 49 in Bristol
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ferndale Mews B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ferndale Mews B&B

Address: 3A Southfield Road | Westbury on Trym, Bristol BS9 3BG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Bristol
Price Range: £67 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ferndale Mews B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing