We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ferndale Mews B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$104
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$109
US$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$159
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$113
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$108
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
57
13
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
13
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastfresh milk in the fridgewet roomthe main housebristol areacribbs causewayquiet areafree wifian overnight staysuperior roomcomfy bedlovely roomshort stayone night staywithin walking distancenext morningmicrowave
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Booked at the last minute, this B&B was absolutely lovely. Steve was very welcoming and went over everything we'd need. The entrance hall, room and bathroom were spotlessly clean and really warm and comfortable. The pillows were the softest I've ever come across (which I like).

With a separate entrance for the rooms off a little courtyard you don't feel you have to tiptoe in to avoid disturbing the family. It is only a five minute drive from the Downs and Clifton and parking is not an issue.

A real find. I would certainly recommend it. If I had to be picky, an Earl Grey tea option would be nice and possibly a cloth and a tea towel to wash the cups would be nice, but these did not detract from a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia_Heaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed here for two nights for our daughter's wedding. As she only lived a short walk away this B&B facility was perfect - the breakfast option was also ideal as it enabled us to eat our fruit and yogurt for the 'morning after' treatment and also to join other family members for breakfast on the second day.
The high quality accommodation was comfortable and quiet - soundproofing between rooms was first class (not always the case!) and this combined with the secluded and secure courtyard setting made it a very pleasant stay.
The only caution I would give is that our room was the smallest - something we knew in advance. Fine for our purpose. Were we staying longer for a city break however, I would perhaps opt for one of the larger ones. This is being very picky however, as the standard, comfort and peace more than compensated for its small size - a case of quality versus quantity!

Room Tip: Discuss this with the owner - he's pleasant and helpful
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed here for 6 nights and it was very comfortable stay. Rooms are clean & well furnished with a very comfy and soft bed. Bathrooms are clean & with Cold / Hot shower. Area is very quiet and good local shops nearby. I would like to recommend this place for business or pleasure visit.

Room Tip: All rooms are best.. but if you get choice to select room facing to main road is the one you should go for.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hardik18882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed here whilst visiting family in Henleaze and were really impressed, The concept of this B and B is fairly unique! You can choose to use the kitchen area if you wish and breakfast is left in your room so no having to make small talk with the other guests. The coffee was proper coffee which made my morning! Everything was to a high standard and the service was efficient and friendly. I would definitely recommend and we will definitely return!

Room Tip: If you need 3 rooms you can book them together and it s just like being in a self contained flat
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinks47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Me and my partner had a lovely time at this B+B. We weren't disturbed unless we asked to be, the rooms were very clean, the shower was perfect, the rooms are modern. It is a little out the way of Bristol town centre and so isn't busy, but close enough that you can get a taxi or bus service from the top of the road. Very good local restaurants and bars nearby. Wonderful for all the family.

Room Tip: The Superior room facing towards the main road is very quiet and out the way.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews