We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel and loction”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Palma de Mallorca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel and loction”
Reviewed 29 November 2011

I went to a business trip and I really enjoy the hotel, the staff are very friendly, the buffet breakfast really good.

Room Tip: The last apartaments are smaller (which was my collegue room), but the rooms in the middle are excel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulaprincezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-BRSCC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Thak you for writing a review. I was very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and found the staff to be friendly and the breakfast buffet very good. The hotel has a selection of bedrooms from standard, superior, deluxe, executive and suites. I hope you will choose to stay at the Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre on your next visit to Bristol.

Kind regards


Andrew Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    649
    442
    127
    28
    26
See reviews for
193
406
60
346
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west mildands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Great location in the heart of Bristol across the road from all the shopping..Harvey Nick is amazing...and primark is the biggest i have ever seen..there is loads to do and the nightlife is just as good.hotel is clean a parking is a bit pricey but worth it (£10 a day) i had a room on the 7th floor which have balcony's and the view at night time is amazing.there was also 2-4-1 on cocktails (monday-friday) i just had on concern i was not allowed to check into my room as the card i used to book the room was declined as i had been sent a new one my new card was in the bottom of my suitcase and after driving for 3hrs the last thing i was to here from a member of staff on the desk is that you cannot do to your room until you pay....what did he think was going to do stay in the hotel for 2 days and not pay...i had to unpack in the lobby just to get my card out for him to swipe it and to top this i am a priority customer so that was the only thing i was not happy about however i did not let that spoil my weekend just wish staff would use a bit of common sense when these sort of thing arise.

Room Tip: rooms on the 7th floor are smoking and have balcony's
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmlrochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-BRSCC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 1 December 2011
Thank you for writing a review. I was pleased to read your positive comments and the views from the 7th floor balcony are very good at night. The parking charge of £10 is a reduced rate from the normal NCP charges. We do offer 2for1 cocktails and all drinks between 5-7pm Monday to Friday. I have spoken to my team regarding as you say a little common sense with regard to guests providing credit cards. We should have allowed you to checkin and then return to reception with the correct credit card once you had settled in. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Bristol.

Regards


Andrew Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2011

I had very nice upgraded room. I enjoied the fabulous breakfast.

Room Tip: All rooms are brand new
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM_BRSCC, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay.
I am delighted to read that you were happy with your room upgrade and enjoyed our breakfast offering.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

James Coombe
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
318 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

It is a very nice hotel. It is clean & comfortable. The staff are very pleasant & helpful. It is situated within easy walking distance to Cabot Circus. There is a car park next to the hotel with a door into the hotel from the car park. There is an extra charge of £10 a day, payable at the hotel, but this is cheaper than having to pay the car park direct.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flo413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-BRSCC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Thank you for writing a review.
I was pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highlighting the parking under the hotel and parking charges. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards

Andrew Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodmin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

No confirmation or benefits for Priority Club membership, (why do we bother) But then again Marriot are little better.

Reception: Polite, but little information given as to the facilities’ offered by the hotel, such as 30 minutes free wifi access.

We will stay at this hotel again, but feel it to be expensive for what is offered.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-BRSCC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Thnak you for writing a review.
Please accept my apologies that you were not acknowledged as a priority club member. I have spoken to the front office team and this will become a major factor for us to improve upon.
I hope that you will choose to try us again on your next visit to Bristol and see the improvements we have made.

Kind regards

Andrew Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Pros =we arrived at the hotel on a cold thursday evening , I must say initialy the hotel was hard to find, but when we got there we were very happy with the interior , very good service from 1st step into the hotel

it would be fair to say they could do with painting the 60's concrete even its just a 1 tone paint job. Also we could hear a rap band until the early hours from a nearby venue as they had an outdoor public announcment system outside right next to the hote, looking at the other reviews this would seem to be a regular problem.

Would i stay again, no, but not because of the hotel , because of the noise leves we were unable to sleep untl 2am. Missed breakfast in the morning as we got to sleep so late so no comment on the resturaunt.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-BRSCC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 7 November 2011
Thank you for writing a review.
I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, but disappointed that you were disturbed by noise from outside of the hotel. I have been in contact with Bristol City Council and lodged a formal complaint regarding the noise. I am told that the venue has been served with a notice regarding noise and hope that this will now resolve any issues moving forward.

Kind regards

Andrew Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India,Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2011

My stay at Holiday Inn was a memorable experience. They have wide range of cusines and The whole hotel staff is very co-operative. They really value their customer. Overall it was value for money.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — Internet Access
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Rockstar7383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-BRSCC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 5 November 2011
Thank you for writing a review and I was pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and thought that the staff were all very helpful. You commented you disliked the internet, but unfortunately you have not given me any more details. The hotel offers all hotel residents 1/2hr free internet. Additional time can be purchased at very reasonable prices if required.
I hope that you will choose to stay with us aain on your next visit to bristol.

Kind regards


Andrew Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.7 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,546 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Address: Bond Street, Bristol BS1 3LE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#3 Business Hotel in Bristol
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#5 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bristol's newest hotel located on Bond Street in the city centre. Opposite Cabot and Broadmead shopping centre, an ideal location for all of the city centre activities and attractions. This new hotel has been completed to a very high modern standard with Standard, Superior, Deluxe, Executive and Suite bedrooms. The Spot restaurant provides excellent food at value prices or try the 7evern bar for drinks or bar food. 1/2hr free internet for all hotel guests with reduced price parking in the NCP car park under the hotel. 7 flexible conference and banqueting rooms are also available. This hotel prides itself on ensuring that the guests are the main focus and the hotel team will go out of their way to ensure that a great experience is offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing