We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great city centre location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Alcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“A great city centre location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

We recently stayed here whilst visiting Bristol for a family wedding. We managed to find a fantastic deal on an online booking webpage. We found the parking very easy - an excellent facility (there is a £10 charge for this). We were checked in very quickly (although they failed to mention the £10 breakfast deal, which is only availiable on the day of check in). We found our room to be very spacious - although we were a little surprised to find we had been allocated the disabled room (we did not require these facilities - although they looked very adequate). This meant we did not have access to a bath - which would have been nice. We slept very well - no complaints there. We also had a wonderful breakfast -very fresh and plenty of choice (perhaps a little expensive). The only issue we had was with the bathroom in our bedroom - the shower did not drain at all - it completely flooded the bathroom - the floor was covered, loo roll soaked etc.However, all in all a great place to stay when visiting Bristol.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lotty84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-BRSCC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Thank you for writing a review.
I was pleased to read that you managed to find a fantastic deal. The NCP carpark below the hotel charges £19, but the hotel has purchased some spaces and can offer residents a reduced fee of £10 for 24hours (You can exit and return as many times as you require over the 24hr period). Please accept my apologies that my team did not inform you on check in that you could purchase breakfast at a reduced rate of £10 on arrival as opposed to the normal charge of £13.95. We offer a very large selection of both hot and cold breakfast items and the chef will cook you omelletes or pancakes to order within the restaurant. The hotel does have 6 accessible bedrooms. If someone would prefer not to stay in an accessible bedroom and the hotel has the availability we will also try to move guests if requested. Please accept my apologies that the shower did not drain properly. This has been reviewed by the maintenance team and the problem rectified. I was pleased that in general you had an enjoyable stay and hope that you will choose to stay again on your next visit to Bristol.

Kind regards


Andrew Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    435
    126
    28
    26
See reviews for
187
402
58
336
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

just returned from a three day break over the christmas period.could not fault the facilites,staff,or food.a special mention for AMY,in the restaurant,a very pleasant member of the staff.would not hesitate to go back again.we were on the 7th floor room number 728 which was a superior room well worth the extra money.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-BRSCC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 29 December 2011
Dear Pauline & John,

Thank you for writing a review and I was very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel over the Christmas period. I will take great pleasure in letting the staff know your comments and in particular Amy who you have mentioned. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind regards

Andrew Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

We went to the resteraunt for a family meal the night before Christmas eve. The food was amazing and the staff were fantastic they made us feel like royalty.

A big thanks to Murat and Daniella they made our night one to remember.

Glyn

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-BRSCC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 8 January 2012
Thank you for writing a review.
I was very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable meal on 23rd December.
I shall take great pleasure in sharing your feedback with the Chef's and Murat & Daniella form the restaurant. We strive to deliver freshly prepared food to a very high standard and compliment this with exceptional service.
I hope that you will choose to dine with us again in the future.

Kind regards


Andrew Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

Fab city centre location, excellent rooms, couldn't ask for much more, although if you want a quieter room that isn't looking out over the city then ask for an odd numbered room

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DurselGirl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-BRSCC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 30 December 2011
Thank you for writing a review. I was very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. The bedrooms at the front of the hotel are all even numbers (Over look Bond street and Broadmead) and the bedrooms at the rear are odd numbers. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards


Andrew Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

Staff have been great very attentive and the rooms are just fantastic great location and very very easy to find

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-BRSCC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 21 December 2011
Thank you for wiritng a review.
I was very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay, that the staff were very good and attentive, the bedooms fantastic and that the hotel was easy to find. I hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Bristol.

Kind regards


Andrew Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

I stayed here for a night only on a trip for the theatre. Reception is on 2nd floor which is odd but when i came in later that night, very comforting as i felt very secure. The staff in reception are friendly and welcoming. Nice room, large, modern and clean, with a good view, i was on the 4th floor. Tea and coffee were in the room which is a must for me after travelling and housekeeping were very quick and friendly when i requested more tea bags and milk. The only negative is there is no complimentary breakfast as with other Holiday Inn Hotels. I did mention this at reception and was told it is only available at the discretion of the franchisee, i was surprised to be told that Holiday Inn is only a brand and not a continuous chain of hotels.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liz c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-BRSCC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 17 December 2011
Thank you for writing a review and I was pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at the hotel. The theatre is a short walk from the hotel so we are in an ideal location for the theatre and all other City Centre attractions.
You are able to book room only rates, bed and breakfast rates or dinner bed and breakfast rates for the hotel. Full service Holiday Inn hotels (Which we are) do not provide a complimentary breakfast as the hotel is fully serviced. (Our extensive breakfast gives you a comprehensive choice of Continental and full English breakfast. We also have an Omellete and Pancake station in the restaurant where the breakfast chef will cook you fresh omelettes or pancakes to order.) Holiday Inn Express which is a limited service hotel does offer a complimentary breakfast, but not to the specification or variety of fully serviced Holiday Inns.
I hope that this information is helpful in assisting you and explaining the difference between a full service Holiday Inn and limited service Holiday Inn Express.

Kind regards

Andrew Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

I booked the hotel at the last minute and good a great deal on the room rate, so the experience seemed like really good value, although I would be reluctant to pay the full advertised rate. Getting parked up was probably the biggest challenge - watch out for the hotel / NCP car park which is just off a very busy roundabout and tricky one way system. Miss the entrance to the car park and you've got an annoyingly sizeable detour! Once up at reception although there were three receptionists, it was very budy so having to wait for nearly fifteen minutes before I could check in was a touch aggravating. The room itself was great - sizeable enough with working A/C system, a fantastic TV and a multitude of wall mounted ports to plug things in to watch on the TV (DVD / laptop etc). The bedise radio was of good quality and had an iPod dock which was cool. The hotel's location is very very central so brilliant if you are shopping or want the city centre for socilising or business. Enjoyable stay and better than average quality for a city centre hotel. Only slightly odd thing was needing your room key to operate the lift - I presume that this is a security measure to stop undesirables entering the mian hotel bedroom complex. Just seemed a bit OTT if you ask me and was very fiddly to get the lift to do what you wanted! Wopuld definately stay again though as long as rates are still good.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rocknroller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-BRSCC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 16 December 2011
Thank you for writing a review.
The carpark for the hotel is in the NCP carpark underneath the hotel. This is just off of the roundabout. To improve the general carpark security the carpark now has entry and exit gates/doors. You do need to drive close to the gates/doors for them to open and allow you access into the carpark. I am sorry you had a delayed checkin. We do try to ensure that enough staff are on duty based on demand levels. (3 staff should be ample on most occassions, but this obviously depends on how many guests want to check in at the same time period). I was pleased that you enjoyed the bedroom and added touchs such as Ipod docking station and Multimedia hub. Room keys are required to operate the lifts for general securtiy and safety off all guests at the hotel. I am pleased that you would definately stay again at the hotel in the future.

Kind regards


Andrew Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.7 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Address: Bond Street, Bristol BS1 3LE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#3 Business Hotel in Bristol
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#5 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bristol's newest hotel located on Bond Street in the city centre. Opposite Cabot and Broadmead shopping centre, an ideal location for all of the city centre activities and attractions. This new hotel has been completed to a very high modern standard with Standard, Superior, Deluxe, Executive and Suite bedrooms. The Spot restaurant provides excellent food at value prices or try the 7evern bar for drinks or bar food. 1/2hr free internet for all hotel guests with reduced price parking in the NCP car park under the hotel. 7 flexible conference and banqueting rooms are also available. This hotel prides itself on ensuring that the guests are the main focus and the hotel team will go out of their way to ensure that a great experience is offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing