We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$157
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$113
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$181
US$163
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$144
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,409)
Filter reviews
1,409 results
Traveller rating
724
487
134
34
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
724
487
134
34
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspriority clubcity centrebear pitcar parkcabot circusrain showersofa beddvd playerexecutive rooman upgraderoom was largegreat showerreception staffvery pleasant staysaturday nightlovely roomstayed here for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,223 - 1,228 of 1,409 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night. The stay was perfect. The hotel is in a great position for Bristol shops. The room was large and spotlessly clean with good facilities. Any question we asked the staff were answered courteously. We had breakfast in the morning which was buffet ample and very tasty. Checkout was quick and easy, altogether a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil176895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2012

Dear Phil176895,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay.
I am delighted to read you enjoyed your night with us and am very happy you had a 'Perfect Stay'.

The team and I look forward to seeing you again at the hotel in the near future.

Best regards

James Coombe
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Arrived at hotel which is very centrally located late in the evening, parking is in adjacent multi story car park (£10 per 24hrs) with access directly to the hotel, concierge was very helpful in explaining the route to check in desk. Checking in was very straightforward with welcoming, friendly staff who gave clear directions on how to get to our room. The room was a good size, front facing with a view directly across town, the decor and paintings were excellent and made the room seem larger than it was . Plentiful storage space was available along with a good sized desk with Wifi easily accessible - minor item was the missing towel rail in bathroom which had been pulled off the wall.. We used the Spot in house restaurant due to our late arrival and had a pleasant meal although the menu was not extensive, the restaurant manager was very charming and attentive.

As mentioned by other the hotel is popular with stags however there was no noise during the night and we both had a very pleasant sleep. Breakfast unfortunately turned out to be a disaster with little or no hot food available at the buffet, the duty chef was trying valiantly to keep up with demand but did not stand a chance and with the restaurant filling up fast my wife and decided to call it a day.

The location of the hotel is excellent and with a beautiful sunny day we were able to explore the shopping malls, visit the SS Great Britain and wonder through the vibrant, revitalised and very busy dock area and round off the day with a meal in one of the many eateries in that area before returning to the hotel.

Once again we had a quiet nights sleep with no disturbance. Breakfast on the Sunday morning was a completely different affair - three chefs working, a fastidious catering manager along with a welcoming restaurant manager - the only down side being the two waitresses who could not not muster a smile between them during the duration of our breakfast.

As a whole the hotel is very modern, well decorated, quiet with a great location - the £10 per 24hrs parking fee is a bit steep for a hotel charging £160 a night for B&B. Once again would we return - probably if we got a good deal!

Room Tip: Due to its central location you can hear police and ambulance sirens at night.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeacatF47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2012

Dear SeacatF47,

Thank you very much for your detailed review. I am pleased to read you had an enjoyable weekend break in Bristol.

I have shared your comments concerning breakfast with the restaurant manager and head chef to allow them to improve the service offered. Please accept our apologies for the poor breakfast experience on the Saturday morning.

We do not own the car park at the hotel. This is a public NCP car park which unfortunately means a charge does apply. However, we are fortunate to be able to offer a discounted price of just £10 per night, this represents a 50% saving over the NCP price of £20 per night.

I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

James Coombe
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

One night stay good location lovely rooms very well fitted out.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank streakySWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2012

Dear streakySwales,

Many thanks for your review. Although staying for work, I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards

James Coombe
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed overnihgt recently. The room was a good size and quite well decorated with excellent facilities. The breakfast was ample if a bit plasticky.
Staff all very helpful.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back on the 7th floor and it was very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayesej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2012

Dear hayesej,

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review, I am delighted to read you were very happy with your room and hotel facilities.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards

James Coombe
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012 via mobile

Stayed with 2 young kids and my wife. Couldn't complain. Staff were friendly and cheerful. Concerige was great. Location is good if you want the city. Just beware that you park in the NCP but hotel will provide a concession (£10 a day). Also, hotel is full of stags and hens on a Friday and Saturday. We were not bothered but you can hear them walking in loudly late at night. Otherwise hotel is great for a city break.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamInRuislip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2012

Dear Sameerpattni,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay.
I am delighted to read you enjoyed your weekend with us and hope to see you back at the hotel in the future.

Best regards

James Coombe
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews