We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2012

I was very pleasantly surprised with how nice the hotel was especially after first visiting the wrong Holiday Inn Express in the city (opposite Temple Meads Station). The hotel staff were extremely friendly and booked me a table for that evening in the restaurant.

The room was big and comfortable - only lacking in any natural light as it only had one very thin piece of glass. Nice touch with the choice or soft or firm pillows and a good nights sleep.

The food from the restaurant was nice and I had a freshly made omelette for breakfast which was great. A good place to stay if on business or visiting the city.

Room Tip: My room was at the back of the hotel on the 4th floor where I only had a very small window. Therefor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toppo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2012

Dear Toppo16,

Thank you for taking the time to post a TripAdvisor review.

I am pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you back at the hotel in the future.

Best regards

James Coombe
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,172 - 1,178 of 1,355 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2012

We had an executive room on the 6th floor. The hotel is located right in the centre of Bristol with ample secure parking.

It's fairly new and the rooms are clean, comfortable, large and modern. The executive room also had a good size 'spa' bath. Couldn't fault it.

The best part of our stay was dinner in the restaurant. I have to say the food was excellent and the service spot on.

Unfortunately breakfast didn't live up to dinner - the bacon was tough, sausages dried out and so on.

Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zakthetax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2012

Dear zakthetax,

Thank you very much for your review following on from your recent stay.

I am very happy to read you were impressed with your Executive Bedroom with Whirlpool bath.

I have passed your comments concerning both dinner and breakfast onto our head chef, Your feedback is extremely valuable as it allows us to monitor the service we offer and make improvements where required.

I Hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Best regards

James Coombe
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I have stayed in this hotel a number of times in the last year and have had a consistently good experience. The hotel has been refitted recently with some thought given the building it is in. The rooms are up to date with good facilities for working and credit for the AV and charging options.
The food is of a consistent quality and standard HI pricing and the only suggestion would be an expansion of the room service menu. Breakfast is usually pretty good.
Gym facilities are reasonable given the space.
Overall I have enjoyed staying here, the location in the city centre is helpful, close to the shops, hospital and station and the staff are friendly and competent.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are usually quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 246,170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2012

Dear 246170,

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay.

I am pleased to read you have enjoyed your recent stays at our hotel, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best wishes

James Coombe
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one night. The stay was perfect. The hotel is in a great position for Bristol shops. The room was large and spotlessly clean with good facilities. Any question we asked the staff were answered courteously. We had breakfast in the morning which was buffet ample and very tasty. Checkout was quick and easy, altogether a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil176895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2012

Dear Phil176895,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay.
I am delighted to read you enjoyed your night with us and am very happy you had a 'Perfect Stay'.

The team and I look forward to seeing you again at the hotel in the near future.

Best regards

James Coombe
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Arrived at hotel which is very centrally located late in the evening, parking is in adjacent multi story car park (£10 per 24hrs) with access directly to the hotel, concierge was very helpful in explaining the route to check in desk. Checking in was very straightforward with welcoming, friendly staff who gave clear directions on how to get to our room. The room was a good size, front facing with a view directly across town, the decor and paintings were excellent and made the room seem larger than it was . Plentiful storage space was available along with a good sized desk with Wifi easily accessible - minor item was the missing towel rail in bathroom which had been pulled off the wall.. We used the Spot in house restaurant due to our late arrival and had a pleasant meal although the menu was not extensive, the restaurant manager was very charming and attentive.

As mentioned by other the hotel is popular with stags however there was no noise during the night and we both had a very pleasant sleep. Breakfast unfortunately turned out to be a disaster with little or no hot food available at the buffet, the duty chef was trying valiantly to keep up with demand but did not stand a chance and with the restaurant filling up fast my wife and decided to call it a day.

The location of the hotel is excellent and with a beautiful sunny day we were able to explore the shopping malls, visit the SS Great Britain and wonder through the vibrant, revitalised and very busy dock area and round off the day with a meal in one of the many eateries in that area before returning to the hotel.

Once again we had a quiet nights sleep with no disturbance. Breakfast on the Sunday morning was a completely different affair - three chefs working, a fastidious catering manager along with a welcoming restaurant manager - the only down side being the two waitresses who could not not muster a smile between them during the duration of our breakfast.

As a whole the hotel is very modern, well decorated, quiet with a great location - the £10 per 24hrs parking fee is a bit steep for a hotel charging £160 a night for B&B. Once again would we return - probably if we got a good deal!

Room Tip: Due to its central location you can hear police and ambulance sirens at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeacatF47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2012

Dear SeacatF47,

Thank you very much for your detailed review. I am pleased to read you had an enjoyable weekend break in Bristol.

I have shared your comments concerning breakfast with the restaurant manager and head chef to allow them to improve the service offered. Please accept our apologies for the poor breakfast experience on the Saturday morning.

We do not own the car park at the hotel. This is a public NCP car park which unfortunately means a charge does apply. However, we are fortunate to be able to offer a discounted price of just £10 per night, this represents a 50% saving over the NCP price of £20 per night.

I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards

James Coombe
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

One night stay good location lovely rooms very well fitted out.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank streakySWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2012

Dear streakySwales,

Many thanks for your review. Although staying for work, I am pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards

James Coombe
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed overnihgt recently. The room was a good size and quite well decorated with excellent facilities. The breakfast was ample if a bit plasticky.
Staff all very helpful.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back on the 7th floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayesej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2012

Dear hayesej,

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review, I am delighted to read you were very happy with your room and hotel facilities.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best regards

James Coombe
Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.7 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,780 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.3 mi away
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre

Address: Bond Street, Bristol BS1 3LE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#3 Business Hotel in Bristol
#3 Family Hotel in Bristol
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £60 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bristol's newest hotel located on Bond Street in the city centre. Opposite Cabot and Broadmead shopping centre, an ideal location for all of the city centre activities and attractions. This new hotel has been completed to a very high modern standard with Standard, Superior, Deluxe, Executive and Suite bedrooms. The Spot restaurant provides excellent food at value prices or try the 7evern bar for drinks or bar food. 1/2hr free internet for all hotel guests with reduced price parking in the NCP car park under the hotel. 7 flexible conference and banqueting rooms are also available. This hotel prides itself on ensuring that the guests are the main focus and the hotel team will go out of their way to ensure that a great experience is offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing