We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“resonable place, bad attitude staff, rude and arrogant..wont use again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“resonable place, bad attitude staff, rude and arrogant..wont use again”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

resonable place, bad attitude staff, rude and arrogant..wont use again, only decent person i came across was the old guy in conciege. the rest are un helpful, rude and obnoxious. i can only the assume the management are responsible for all the desk staff to have this attitude, maybe its a requiremnet of the job. thanks but no thanks,

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank porsche t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear porsche t ,

Thank you for your feedback especially regarding the one about our concierge .

Staff service is one of our best attributes based on previous feedbacks and I was surprised to read your comments .

I would appreciate if you could contact me at the hotel on 0117 924 5000 to be able to find out more details from you.

Kind Regards

Andrea Eldridge
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    631
    432
    126
    28
    25
See reviews for
187
400
57
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hailsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Hotel in centre of Bristol. Usual Holiday Inn standard, hotel was clean and functional and allows access to city centre with ease. Car parking is in adjacent NCP car park and costs £10 overnight. Check in and concierge staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast good although they do finish at 9:30am. If you want a good night stay in Bristol close to centre this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Get a room on 5th floor away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian499608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Ian499608,

Thank you for your feedback regarding the good standards and staff service .

Looking forward to your return.

Kind Regards

Andrea Eldridge
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I really was pleasantly surprised by the size and decor of the room; they have done a super job! It's very modern but still cosy and great there wasn't a bath (I hate those baths with shower over), but instead a lovely walk-in (rain)shower, but also with separate hand-shower if you don't want to get your hair wet. It seems they have thought of everything; black-out curtains, nice towels, mini fridge etc. With regards to sleep quality it scored a bit low; the bed was a bit on the firm side, you cannot open a window and unfortunately the airco didnt perform very well so it was way too hot at night. Real shame, because it could be perfect!

Room Tip: We chose a room at the back which was certainly quiet but the views are uninspiring
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leontine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Leontine V ,

Thank you for your review regarding your stay.

We always aim for a perfect score se perhaps next time you want to upgrade to a Delux room with a rain shower or to one of our four suites with even better facilities .

Hope to see you return.

Kind Regards

Andrea Eldridge
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

The hotel is a fairly recent conversion of what I seem to remember were government offices. It has a great location right in the city centre just by the bus station and the main shopping areas, just down the road from the hospital and not far from the University. The room was very nice, clean and bright, with a comfortable bed. Soundproofing was excellent and I did not hear anything, even though the room overlooked the main room. The bar, restaurant area was good and the breakfast was fine, though a bit expensive. Problems; well, the wi-fi was very slow which is not good when you have to pay extra for it and I found the security/concierge tended to be unhelpful and almost rude.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holtspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear holtspa,

Thank you for your feedback especially on the compliments regarding our great location, bedroom cleanliness and quietness.

We value all your comments and they have been passed on.

Kind Regards

Andrea Eldridge
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2013

I had the pleasure of staying here on an overnight business trip to Bristol. The reception to this hotel is a little bland but don't let that put you off as the hospitality and charm of the staff as you walk in is outstanding.

The rooms are tasteful, clean, modern and very comfortable. The location was perfect for my needs. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertAnders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear RobertAnders ,

Thank you for your positive feedback about our cleanliness and staff hospitality.

Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Andrea Eldridge
Deputy General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Normally stay at the radison blu when in Bristol for the evening. Found myself here due to the Radison being fully booked. The htel was lovely. The staff were attentive and the rooms were fantastic. Didnt manage to get up in time to sample the breakfast but will definitely be giving my business to this chain next time in Bristol.

The gentleman manning the front door through the evening was extremely chatty and very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear Jim T,

Thank you for your compliments on our rooms and staff services.

It was very nice to hear that our hotel were a pleasant surprise to you and after only one stay with us, you are planning to return to this hotel rather than your usual one.

To get the best prices, please contact the in-house reservations direct at the hotel who may even be able offer a special rate for you depending on how often you intend to stay.

Kind Regards

Andrea Eldridge
Deputy General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

A great hotel which is well looked after and maintained. Very much enjoyed our 2 night stay and was surprised at the high standard of service available. The convenient location was ideal for exploring bristols attractions. Will definitely be staying in holiday inns more often. Thank you.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CutiePiexxx_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Dear CutiePiexxx_13 ,

Thank you for your feedback.

Seeing that we managed to exceed your expectations regarding the facilities as well as staff service makes our work worth-wile.

Looking forward to your return.

Kind Regards

Andrea Eldridge
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.7 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 37 in Bristol
3,466 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Address: Bond Street, Bristol BS1 3LE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#3 Business Hotel in Bristol
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#5 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bristol's newest hotel located on Bond Street in the city centre. Opposite Cabot and Broadmead shopping centre, an ideal location for all of the city centre activities and attractions. This new hotel has been completed to a very high modern standard with Standard, Superior, Deluxe, Executive and Suite bedrooms. The Spot restaurant provides excellent food at value prices or try the 7evern bar for drinks or bar food. 1/2hr free internet for all hotel guests with reduced price parking in the NCP car park under the hotel. 7 flexible conference and banqueting rooms are also available. This hotel prides itself on ensuring that the guests are the main focus and the hotel team will go out of their way to ensure that a great experience is offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing