We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I wrote a review about this hotel last year and gave it 3 out of 5 due to poor service and quality. I stay in Bristol every 2 weeks or so and continue to stay here and think this is a really good hotel.

Service is always punctual and sharp, the rooms are large, modern, well equipped and well decorated, and it's perfectly located for central Bristol. Further more the beds are fantastic and guarantee a great night's sleep and the whole experience meets my needs perfectly. I don't eat or drink at the hotel so cannot comment, though really does deliver on my expectations for service, location and comfort with great prices. I will continue to stay here when I am in Bristol.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Hi Thomas F

We are blown away that we made your 3 a 5!!!!!

This is what we love to hear.

As with all reviews I will be sure to share your comments with the team who will be delighted to hear them as comments such as yours really do mean a lot to us all. Once again many thanks for the review and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Thank you and take care,

Neil Parry
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

838 - 844 of 1,333 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel last night and had a very enjoyable stay. We were in a superior room which was very clean, modern and spacious. The bathroom was lovely. We received a very high standard of service from all members of staff. We ate lunch in the Spot restaurant which was very good. There is a nice 'feel' to the hotel and parking was easy. Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: The 'shoppers package' is very good value for money. You get a room upgrade, free parking, a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank torres180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Hi torres180

Thank you for posting a review following your visit last night, it was great to read that you found the hotel facilities and service to be of a great standard, and that you really like our shopping package.


As with all reviews I will be sure to share your comments with the team who will be delighted to hear them as comments such as yours really do mean a lot to us all. Once again many thanks for the review and we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Thank you and take care,

Neil Parry
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed here a few times. Priority club member so normally stay on 5th floor. Stayed for 2 nights in February for my birthday. Booked a king-sized bedroom - nice big room on the 3rd floor but the bed was 2 single beds pushed together - not comfortable and not impressed. One of the bathroom towels should have been in the bin rather than hanging up. Didn't mention it to reception until the next day - we were moved to a lovely deluxe room on 6th floor. Lovely breakfast. Ate in the restaurant one night but from the bar menu which was very nice. Although this stay was a bit disappointing because of our 1st room, I would stay again as previous stays have all been good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieBCoventry_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Hi JackieBCoventry_UK

Thank you very much for posting your review.

I would take this opportunity to apologise for the issues you had with the bed and towels in the room you checked in too. I only wish that you had brought it to our attention that night, and we could have rectified the situation sooner for you.
I am glad to hear that the rest of your stay was pleasant and that you enjoyed your meal, and second room.

Once again please accept my sincere apology and I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Thank you and take care,

Neil Parry
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I have stayed in this hotel twice over the last few months when travelling in Bristol. It enjoys a very good location, within walking distance to the urban shopping centre, almost next door to Bristol bus station, and about 15-20 minutes walk to Bristol Temple Meads Station. Front desk staff here are friendly and staff working in the hotel restaurant are excellent as well. Try to have some food in the hotel since the food here is delicious. It boasts itself as providing the best food in Bristol, which sounds not exaggerating too much based on my two experiences.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Hi David W

Thank you for posting a review, I was delighted to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be Great.

As with all reviews I will be sure to share your feedback with the team. Once again many thanks for the review and I trust we will be seeing you again very soon.

Takecare and thank you,

Syed Zaidi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Staying for just one night as a way to break up our drive between South West Wales & North West Cornwall, the hotel had everything we were after with the special 4* touch. The check in was quick and efficient, the hotel room (twin) was modern, surprisingly spacious, well appointed and completely spotless. The buffet breakfast the following morning was brilliant in the hotel's restaurant. Everything about this stay had an elegant and luxurious touch (the furnishings in the room were great...bed and pillows were extremely comfortable, the restaurant was lovely and modern, staff were efficient and friendly enough). Location was great also with just a short walk taking you to the new Cabot Circus Shopping Centre and, a short stroll in the other direction, leading you to the Waterfront and the restaurants lining it. All surprising for the price at which the hotel was offered. The only annoying thing was the car park, for which you had to organise to pay separately for, despite the hotel being within the same complex. Price of the room should include parking, more for convenience rather than economy. Overall an excellent stay in every way and would happily stay here in the future, or recommend to others.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JESH82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Hi JESH82

Thank you for posting a review following your visit, it was great to read that you found the hotel facilities and service to be of a great standard.

With regards to parking charge, car park is owned by NCP and therefore we pay them a charge for every car parked by hotel residents, normal daily charge for non residents is £20 however we charge our guest discounted £10 only to give them best value for their money.

As with all reviews I will be sure to share your comments with the team who will be delighted to hear them as comments such as yours really do mean alot to us all. Once again many thanks for the review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you and takecare,

Syed Zaidi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights 31st jan 2014. I have never met so many friendly and helpful staff. We checked in and was told what to do in the lift (you had to put your key card in to get to the floors with the rooms on) great idea. We rang down for extra coffee and milk and was sent up in 10 minutes. Derek on the ground floor was really helpful and nothing was too much trouble for him he even recommended a great chinese resturant that was only 2 minutes away (thanks Derek). We would also like to mention Tim and Etean on reception as they were both very helpful. The room we had was large and very clean, we even had a balcony!!!! with a great view of the city. The car park next door was so convient and at £10 for 24 hours was very reasonable for the city centre. Would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalenoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Hi dalenoble,

Wow! this is how we want all our guests to feel, thank you for your nice comments, i have shared your feedback with the team during our morning meeting and thanked them individually for their efforts and commitment for doing a great job.

My team love our guests. Derek, Tim and Etean are so pleased they were mentioned in your review.

So when are you coming back to stay with us? We are waiting!

Takecare and thank you!

Syed Zaidi

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

First the good features: This hotel has an excellent location, right in the city centre, directly across the road from Cabot Circus, Broadmead, and within 5 or 10 minutes walk of the theatres, and the riverside venues in which Bristol excels. All the staff are very friendly and amenable. Their is (chargeable - £10 per day) parking right next door to the hotel. The security for a city centre hotel is good - a room key is needed to access guest floors, and also allows all hours access to the hotel for guests. Breakfast (buffet variety) is good with a wide selection of fruit, cereals, breads and breakfast grill. Our room was large, with a good king size bed. The aircon/heating is good, and very quiet.

Unfortunately that brings up the down side, too. The room was somewhat barely furnished. The bedside clock (although also an ipod player, etc) was completely wrong in time, and the button for time adjustment didn't seem to work at all. In the end I unplugged it to avoid confusion.

The worst aspect of the stay was the bathroom. Like many hotel bathrooms it is poorly lit. Downlighters only which throw the face in shadow do not make it easy for guests to shave or to apply make-up. Even worse was the poorly controlled shower/bath. We could not get the temperature adjustment to work at all, with the result that the shower was too hot to use. The solution was to run a bath - then spend 10 minutes adding cold water with a glass from the hand basin, and waiting for it to cool! On top of this the control for the plug on the bath did not work, so it had to be lifted out by the fingernails!

Luckily we were only staying one night so this wasn't a major disaster - but I would not want to go through the experience again, especially if I was in more a hurry in the morning. We reported the problem so hopefully maintenance have now fixed it (apart from the lighting).

For a short visit to Bristol city centre this is a food hotel. For us the friendliness of the staff made up a bit for the frustrations of the morning bathroom experience. But only 3 stars because this does suggest that despite a fairly recent makeover there are some things a bit creaky.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LooeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Hi LooeMan

What a disappointment for us that we were unable to make it a memorable experience for you. There was obvious lack of consistency there (bathroom), i am sure had you informed us we would have offered you an alternative room having said that we are really sorry for the inconvenience and can assure you that we have dealt with all the issues highlighted in your review.

Thank you for nice comments regarding friendliness of staff and and great breakfast experience.

To conclude, I believe it would be lovely to have you back so that you can experience our lovely rooms with nice views. Give us a little notice to make sure we can upgrade you this time around, please.

We shall all look forward to that.

Thank you and takecare,

Syed Zaidi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.7 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,721 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre

Address: Bond Street, Bristol BS1 3LE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#3 Business Hotel in Bristol
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#5 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £68 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bristol's newest hotel located on Bond Street in the city centre. Opposite Cabot and Broadmead shopping centre, an ideal location for all of the city centre activities and attractions. This new hotel has been completed to a very high modern standard with Standard, Superior, Deluxe, Executive and Suite bedrooms. The Spot restaurant provides excellent food at value prices or try the 7evern bar for drinks or bar food. 1/2hr free internet for all hotel guests with reduced price parking in the NCP car park under the hotel. 7 flexible conference and banqueting rooms are also available. This hotel prides itself on ensuring that the guests are the main focus and the hotel team will go out of their way to ensure that a great experience is offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing