We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Ideal Location”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The perfect location for Cabot Circus, or visiting local attractions. We were going to the balloon festival so ideal by using the shuttle bus. Check in was perhaps a little slow as there were several people in front of us. We were supposedly given a upgraded room wise but actually overlooked a building site, but it didn't cause us any problems and we were not there to be looking at the view as had a lot of things to see in the city. Maybe perhaps a little expensive compared to a premier Inn. Staff very friendly especially the breakfast staff. Check out was quick and efficient.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SE A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hi S EA
It’s great to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
I have shared your comments with the whole team, as we really appreciate your feedback.
We really look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you & take care
Neil Parry
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    438
    126
    28
    26
See reviews for
188
404
59
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
156 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Friendly staff and reception and it’s easy to park your car. The service and the room were very good.
It's a child friendly place, clean and has free Wi-Fi, TV and even continental power sockets.
The main advantage is that it's in the city centre, so everything that Bristol has on offer is within walking distance. And the view of our room was fantastic.
The only thing that was a bit strange is that staff didn't ask if we enjoyed the stay when we checked out.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hi Mike E

I’m really glad you found the hotel conveniently located for yourself and that you found the team helpful.

I have shared your comments with the whole team, as we really appreciate your feedback.

I really hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon.
Thank you and take care.
Neil Parry
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I booked an Executive room because it was my son's 21st Birthday. The booking promised a spacious top class room with Whirlpool Spa bath. More than I would normally spend being a single Mum of 2 kids, but wanted to really treat my son who is at Uni in Bristol. When we arrived in the room, a bath handle was on the side of the bath with broken bits of fixings and a mobile phone. I took the mobile phone to reception and they sent the Head maintenance guy to finish off the job. Have to say that the Head maintenance guy is a really 'Top Bloke'. After going out for a celebratory dinner, got back to the room and tried to access '24 HR Internet' - no luck. When I phoned reception they said quite casually that the internet was broken. Really annoying because I had 2 urgent e-mails to send but didn't want to make a fuss. (Centre of Bristol? No Internet??? Whaaaaat!) Okay so decided to run a WHIRLPOOL bath to de-stress. Run the bath my 7 year old daughter gets in and all of a sudden the Whirlpool jumps into action and 2 minutes later we see clouds of black soot being whirled round the bath. My daughter screams, I get her out and have to wait until it empties before I can shower her down. Terrible nights sleep because room temperature control is so complicated you need a degree to work it. Windows don't open so we had an uncomfortable sweaty night. Go down for breakfast only to be told that the super saver expensive executive room deal doesn't include breakfast. Hang on ...all over the website it shouts out "Don't forget free breakfast for everyone". I go to reception to voice my disappointment and the on duty manager very helpfully says she will waiver the fee of our bar bill from the evening before and also the £10.00 parking. Very thoughtful and she was most apologetic....however if I had spent a quarter of the price and gone to a Travelodge, I would have had better facilities and most certainly WiFi. The manager also mentioned that if I stayed again they would do me a special deal. It was my son's 21st Birthday something that I can never repeat....I was so disappointed that it really didn't live up to his or my expectations. I will not be returning.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redphoenix64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hi redphoenix64
I’m truly sorry that your experience was not a positive one, and I can only apologize. I assure you I am looking into this incident as a matter of urgency. This type of comment is very unusual for the hotel as you can see from our previous reviews. I would really appreciate it if you could contact me to discuss your comments further. The hotel telephone number is 01179 245000 and my direct email address is Deputy@hibristolcity.co.uk
Thank you and take care.
Neil Parry
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Booked this for a work trip to Bristol, and was pleased with the large, clean rooms and pleasant decor and surroundings.

The only thing to let it down was that the mattress wasn't as comfortable as you would expect from a £100/night room, and it was a bit chilly in the night (without the air con, and in the warm summer that we have been enjoying)

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank benandglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hi benandglenn
It’s great to see you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found the rooms large & clean.
I have shared your comments with the whole team, as we really appreciate your feedback.
I really look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you & take care
Neil Parry
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed as a family 2children 4 and 6 and I have to say it was a lovely stay from the start we were looked after treated well lovely rooms, staff were so helpful and friendly!..... Restaurant was fantastic food was delicious and Agnes was a lovely and kind waitress.... Will definitely use this hotel again :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hi Donna B
What a great review!!!
I’m really glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and enjoyed your food in the newly re-branded Spot Kitchen & Bar menu.
I have shared your comments with the whole team and Agnes, as we really appreciate your feedback.
We really look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you & take care
Neil Parry
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at the holiday inn. I was very surprised at the quality, as it was head and shoulders above most of the holiday inns that I've stayed at - significantly closer to a Crowne Plaza than the other Holiday Inns in fact. I would definitely recommend staying there - it's a great location for Cabot Circus and I don't have a bad word to say about it!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Haydonlawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Hi Haydonlawrence
What a fantastic review of the hotel! I’m really proud that we were head and shoulders above most of the holiday inns that you have stayed in.
I’ve shared your comments with all the team. We love these kinds of reviews and appreciate all feedback.
I really look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Thank you and take care
Neil Parry
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I never walk into a restaurant that branches from a hotel chain, and walk out happy with the experience. The Spot was a surprising, clear exception to this rule. Boasting an eclectic mix of cuisines catering to all tastes, I had the Bristol Smashed Burger with beer battered onion rings inside, the type of thing that sets The Spot apart, bringing a trendy twist to an otherwise drudging area when it comes to eating. Good atmosphere with waiting staff always on hand and cheerful, highly recommend for family lunch or dinner out. I will certainly be visiting again, and next time I'm coming for those ribs recommended by John!

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Walter24601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
What a fantastic review!
It’s great to see you enjoyed your recent meal in the newly re-branded Spot Kitchen & Bar.
I will second the recommendation for the ribs, as I also love them!
I have shared your comments with the whole team, as we really appreciate your feedback.
I look forward to welcoming you back really soon.
Thank you & take care
Neil Parry
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.7 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#4 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Address: Bond Street, Bristol BS1 3LE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#3 Business Hotel in Bristol
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#5 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bristol's newest hotel located on Bond Street in the city centre. Opposite Cabot and Broadmead shopping centre, an ideal location for all of the city centre activities and attractions. This new hotel has been completed to a very high modern standard with Standard, Superior, Deluxe, Executive and Suite bedrooms. The Spot restaurant provides excellent food at value prices or try the 7evern bar for drinks or bar food. 1/2hr free internet for all hotel guests with reduced price parking in the NCP car park under the hotel. 7 flexible conference and banqueting rooms are also available. This hotel prides itself on ensuring that the guests are the main focus and the hotel team will go out of their way to ensure that a great experience is offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing