We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value, nice rooms and fantastic staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
jrosenbaum82
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Value, nice rooms and fantastic staff”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Stayed here for a quick trip to Bristol for a night. The staff were all very friendly and attentive. The room was very clean, comfortable and the hotel was centrally located. For the price, you can't beat it, definitely would recommend and go back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrosenbaum82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hi jrosenbaum82
I’m Really happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us here at the hotel.
I have shared your comments with the whole team, as we really appreciate your feedback.
We really look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you & take care
Neil Parry
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    438
    126
    28
    26
See reviews for
188
404
59
339
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We have just come back from spending 1 night here and we cannot fault the hotel! The beds were comfortable and rooms were very spacious! The air conditioning is perfect and the room was freezing within a couple of minutes! The staff were friendly on the front desk and very helpful in assisting us. I haven't stayed in a holiday inn before but after this stay we definitely will be back!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, its also in a great location to cabots. The security in this hotel seems very tight, so I felt very safe staying here as you need your card to get to most places within the hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bunnybumboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Bunnybumboo
What a amazing review of the hotel!
It’s great to see you loved the hotel, the location and the security that we offer.
I’ve shared your comments with all the team. We love these kinds of reviews and appreciate all feedback.
I really look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Thank you and take care
Neil Parry
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I stayed in this Hotel in an Executive room. The decor was really pleasing, the room and bed were really comfortable and if this is how Holiday Inns will look in the future i will be staying in them more frequently again. I am a Priority club platinum member so see a few of them.

Only complaint is expensive parking.

Room Tip: I would assume rooms at the front may be noisier than those at the back due to traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Martin R
What a fantastic review of the hotel! I’m really proud that you think this is how Holiday Inns should look in the future!
I’ve shared your comments with all the team. We love these kinds of reviews and appreciate all feedback.
I really look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Thank you and take care
Neil Parry
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Check in ok
room ok
over priced for what you get I think
also restaurant staff to OTT asked 3 times during main coures if everything was ok. I left my sunglasses behind I rang the hotel asked for them to be sent via royal mail a week leter still haven't received them after ringing twice. I got someone to collect them for me. LIFTS well if you lile stopping on the 2nd floor all the time. As a coach tour operator me and my wife wont take our custom there again

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cescott86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear cescott86
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
I have shared your comments with the whole team, as we really appreciate your feedback.
We really hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Thank you & take care
Neil Parry
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed here on business last month and I was very impressed, Staff couldn't have been more helpful & accommodating. Booking a Holiday Inn you expect it to be like any other! However this one is different, huge rooms & bathrooms coupled with warm and comfortable furnishings & décor make it different from other Holiday Inns! My room had everything I needed to work and I knew that if I needed anything else the staff would almost certainly endeavour to give me it! Excellent stay hope I will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JC1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Hi JC1404
What a fantastic review of the hotel!
It’s great to see that you enjoyed all aspects of your recent stay with us and found the team really helpful.
I have shared your comments with the whole team, as we really appreciate your feedback.
We really do hope to welcome you back in the very near future.
Thank you and take care
Neil Parry
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire, UK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel was spotless clean, rooms were larger than average, and the staff excellent. It is in a great position to get to all the main areas too. It is on a busy junction, but traffic noise did not bother us at all.

Room Tip: we were on 7th floor which was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolann_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hi Carolann_8
What an awesome review of the hotel!
It’s great to see that you found the hotel spotlessly clean, the rooms large and the staff excellent.
I have shared your comments with the whole team, as we really appreciate your feedback.
We really look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you & take care
Neil Parry
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago. Had a really pleasant experience. The check in was really fast and managed to to get an upgrade! Had a great time in Bristol and location really helped. Got speaking to a load of other people staying on a tour and they like me were really happy!

breakfast was really good and I was shocked to find pancakes at breakfast! Small things like this make the difference!

Will definitely be back again!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRSCC-FOM1, Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Hi Neil P
It’s great to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
I have shared your comments with the whole team, as we really appreciate your feedback.
We really look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you & take care
Neil Parry
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.7 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#4 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Address: Bond Street, Bristol BS1 3LE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#3 Business Hotel in Bristol
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#5 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bristol's newest hotel located on Bond Street in the city centre. Opposite Cabot and Broadmead shopping centre, an ideal location for all of the city centre activities and attractions. This new hotel has been completed to a very high modern standard with Standard, Superior, Deluxe, Executive and Suite bedrooms. The Spot restaurant provides excellent food at value prices or try the 7evern bar for drinks or bar food. 1/2hr free internet for all hotel guests with reduced price parking in the NCP car park under the hotel. 7 flexible conference and banqueting rooms are also available. This hotel prides itself on ensuring that the guests are the main focus and the hotel team will go out of their way to ensure that a great experience is offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing