We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brooks Guesthouse Bristol
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveller rating
471
293
82
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
293
82
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barst nicholas marketguest houseeggs benedictnight portercoat hangerscentral locationking roombreakfast was deliciousfull englishnearby ncpa lovely place to stayrooms are smalllounge areastreet noisefantastic locationcomfortable bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
526 - 531 of 897 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed overnight in this thoughtfully planned and extremely comfortable hotel. The room was compact, but very inviting with a clever 'shaker' peg hanging system for clothes along the walls. The bed was great with high quality matress and linens. Good power shower. The breakfast was superb cooked by terrific chef Thomas in front of us in the open kitchen. We started with yoghurt and fruit layered with home made granola and then had eggs Florentine with bacon (asked if we wanted smoked or unsmoked bacon - nice touch) finishing with a fresh home-baked fruit muffin. Really the best breakfast we've ever had in a hotel - well sourced food, beautifully cooked and served in a friendly and luxurious dining room. We will certainly be back next time we visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tampopo186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Brooks has a great location in the oldest part of Bristol just beside an old market. The very friendly staff welcomed us and helped us store our bikes. The interior is well designed - it does not have the bland feel of a chain hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eoin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Just cannot recommend Brooks highly enough. Right in centre of town, but not disturbed by noise in room (stayed on top floor). Comfy beds. Beautifully decorated, relaxed venue. Very accommodating for our large party of ladies. Part of group stayed in Airstream trailers - great. 10.00am breakfast - good choice and prompt service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSeaside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

What a gem in the city of Bristol, modern yet welcoming, compact but comfortable and fantastic customer service. I would not hesitate to recommend this fantastic hotel to anyone. We will be returning, though to the Airstream trailers on the roof next time!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

It's not really a guesthouse, more a chic (but relaxed) boutique hotel. Great breakfast room/bar, staff very smiley and helpful, nice bed linen and bathroom. A few niggles. WiFi is unreliable. My room was small and dark, although beautifully decorated, and quite noisy well into the night (only to be expected, perhaps, in a very central location). Breakfast supposedly began at 7am, but at 7.20 all seemed a bit chaotic with food not fully laid out. Cooked breakfasts were (eventually) cooked to order. Orange juice not very nice – get some freshly-squeezed in, Brooks! They have just installed four Airstream-type caravans on the roof. Stylish.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ottomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews