We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brooks Guesthouse Bristol
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveller rating
471
293
82
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
471
293
82
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barst nicholas marketguest houseeggs benedictnight portercoat hangerscentral locationking roombreakfast was deliciousfull englishnearby ncpa lovely place to stayrooms are smalllounge areastreet noisefantastic locationcomfortable bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
503 - 508 of 897 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Room was nice but very small ( no wardrobe) and therefore very hot, air conditioning needs to be installed, Very noisy at night from the myriad of pubs in the street till early hours of morning. Housekeeping did not seem to be carried out on the 2 days we were there, bathroom not cleaned, toiletries not replenished,and very little of them considering the price of the room (not enough for 2 people), poor in-room drinks tray, again not replenished during stay.. Would have expected a larger range of teas plus maybe 2 biscuits instead of just the 1 as there were 2 of us in the room. Breakfast OK.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlabrooks, Owner at Brooks Guesthouse Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

thank you for your comments sorry the roms are small but are priced accordingly .
We housekeep daily unless you have a "Do not disturb sign on the door "
totally take your point about biscuits there shoudl be 2 not 1 so will address this with housekeeping we would have done this also if you had told us while you were at the hotel ,it was simply human error . apologies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

After a bad experience in another Bristol hotel the previous week this was a breath of fresh air. Nice personal welcome, cute room, spotlessly clean, free wifi, small but perfectly formed bathroom, comfortable bed and a great location. Breakfast good quality (no beans though!) and honesty bar a good idea.

A few small downsides. Service at breakfast very slow - everyone else had orders taken at their table apart from me - I had to order at the counter. And while it was only a moderately warm day the room was incredibly hot with no air con. So maybe one to avoid for the summer months.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank WilliamN78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night and initially we were really pleased. The hotel is in a great location, the decor is very nice and the lady on reception was lovely. We were in room 24 ( twin room on the top floor) but we had a terrible night's sleep. If you are planning on staying here just be aware that the mattresses are really soft, there's no air con ( and you can't really keep the windows open because of the noise from the seagulls) and the door out to the roof terrace is not soft close so it bangs really loudly when people go down to breakfast. If you're early risers then this probably won't disturb you but we wanted to be able to sleep past 8.30. Other rooms may be much cooler/quieter and it is a lovely looking place.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank wadders79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We booked two rockets...one for our kids and one for my wife and I...what fun being on top of Bristol!....great staff and perfect breakfast...this really is a unique hotel in a central location...we will definitely be returning and our daughter already wants to go back with friends so 10 out of 10 from all 4 of us!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Rooms not huge but beautifully designed to maximise shapes of spaces. Staff very friendly and breakfast lovely- big choice of freshly cooked food. Nice courtyard to sit in the evening and close to old city and harbour. Wifi not great in rooms would be the only issue but it's fine on the ground floor. Weird having caravans on the roof but that's what makes this place quirky.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews