We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal with great service.”

Bella Italia Bristol Cabot Circus
Ranked #306 of 1,624 Restaurants in Bristol
Price range: US$9 - US$21
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The exciting Cabot Circus Shopping Complex in the centre of Bristol is home to Bella Italia, part of the popular nationwide chain of well priced Italian restaurants. Always a great choice for hungry lunchtime shoppers, Bella Italia's tried and tasted Italian menu offers something for everyone, Whether it's a tasty Italian pizza you want or a delicious plate of pasta such as the spaghetti with prawns in a spicy tomato sauce, you are sure to enjoy the flavourful food served at Bella Italia in Bristol's Cabot Circus. Don't forget to check out the superb dessert menu either, where the likes of tiramisu and banoffee pie will have your tastebuds tingling. There's always something going on at Cabot Circus, Bristol and this Bella Italia is a great place to sit down and rest over a good meal before hitting the shops again, or going to the cinema.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good meal with great service.”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The restaurant is in a good location in the shopping centre.
The food was very good for a chain and the service was excellent, our waitress was great always checking if we were ok, probably best service we've had in a long time.
We will try the ones in Cardiff our home town and hopefully give a good review.
Thanks Bella Italia and great waitresses.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Malson38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    94
    47
    51
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Have been here around 3 times in 2 months.”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Had a meal here with my daughter as she had an in-service day, can pay with Tesco vouchers (not valid on drinks) so works out very good value for money. Came here to celebrate her birthday with 3 friends and then enjoyed a lunch with my Dad after a shopping trip. All three times, service very good, food enjoyable (did have lukewarm chips the first time though). Overall when paying with Tesco Rewards very good value for money.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bella016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“No bacon or syrup for breakfast??!!!”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We were really looking forward to having brunch here after previously viewing the menu. After we sat down and already ordered our drinks, the waitress came over to tell us that there was no bacon. Although disgruntled, we stayed and reevaluated what we would order (which was limited with no bacon!). When our food arrived, one person in our party was given his fruity pancakes with no butter or syrup. He asked for syrup and after five minutes rooting around in the kitchen, the waitress came out to say there was no syrup but presented caramel sauce instead. Understandably, we were quite livid at this stage. He ordered something different instead. Although his meal was waived, we were extremely disappointed with our visit. To offer a breakfast/brunch service without two main ingredients is shocking...especially when someone could have easily got them from the Sainsbury's local two minutes' walk away. We would NOT recommend this for breakfast/brunch ever again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IntlDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A wet January evening”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We needed to meet someone in an area that we weren't familiar with and our guest recommended that we meet here as it is next to the walk way from the Cabot Circus car park. We found the restaurant easily and were greeted warmly. This was a Monday early evening so was quiet but the service was attentive without being intrusive. We chose from the menu and were all delighted with our choice. I had the lasagne which was delicious, tasted home made and light and fresh. Two of the party chose gelati for pudding and we had chocolate and honeycomb. The chocolate was delicious but the honeycomb was not to our taste. Coffee was served at the end of our meal. We chatted for ages over coffee and no one hovered round us so we felt quite comfortable.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Really disappointed this time”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Been here so many times this year & have always enjoyed the food but decided to have a burger for a change & the 1st one was burned & the 2nd one was no better, the manager was good enough to not charge up us for the drinks or my wife's meal but all I ate was two lots of chips. He explained that they had a new trainee, my suggestion is get rid of him now before it's too late & you get more bad reviews.
I will be back but will stick to the pizza's as long as the new trainee hasn't been promoted to pizza cooking.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taypet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bella Italia Bristol Cabot Circus also viewed

 

Been to Bella Italia Bristol Cabot Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing