We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 16:30
Save
  
Ways to Experience Brunel's SS Great Britain
from US$24.37
More Info
from US$23.69
More Info
from US$23.69
More Info
Reviews (7,934)
Filter reviews
7,934 results
Traveller rating
6,467
1,282
130
37
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,467
1,282
130
37
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dry dock ss great britain great ship brunel museum falkland islands sounds and smells engine room well worth a visit all ages audio guide maritime history great attraction top deck piece of history interesting visit few hours visiting bristol
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
652 - 657 of 7,934 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2019

This is an attraction not to be missed. The boat itself is fascinating but it's the Dockyard Museum that scores. Curators of other museums should visit this one to see how it's done. Stunning.
I also underestimated the time needed in the car park. I just squeezed in under the 2 hours. I should have got a 3 hour car park ticket.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Stewbob17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2019

Really enjoyed our visit. Top quality restoration and outstanding guides who were really passionate about the ship. Great for all ages, young and old. We are all in our late 60's. Adjacent cafe was good too, not overly expensive.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank ExChadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2019

This was an excellent visit. Really interesting and well presented. The ship was fascinating and the displays and information really helped you to visualise
how it would have been.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank MWigley1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2019 via mobile

Always interested in Brunel works and for me it was a must do it . The ship is great , great engineering work and also the museum attached is very interesting the ticket is a little bit pricey but you can also use it for the museum and docks

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank 873stephaniet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2019

Everything about this maritime experience is phenomenal ! To have restored this ship so well, to show all the many various parts and decks and provide all the necessary history information is an absolutely brilliant achievement. So much to see that makes the visit worthwhile. Would recommend to all and sundry for all ages.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews