We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 16:30
Save
  
Ways to Experience Brunel's SS Great Britain
from US$24.37
More Info
from US$23.69
More Info
from US$23.69
More Info
Reviews (7,934)
Filter reviews
7,934 results
Traveller rating
6,467
1,282
130
37
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,467
1,282
130
37
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dry dock ss great britain great ship brunel museum falkland islands sounds and smells engine room well worth a visit all ages audio guide maritime history great attraction top deck piece of history interesting visit few hours visiting bristol
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
649 - 654 of 7,934 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2019

Great for a morning or afternoon out, my Wife wasn't bothered about going here but was very pleasantly surprised how much she enjoyed herself.
a good example of British engineering and history.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank tiswas777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2019

I.K. Brunel was one of Britain's most innovative engineers, and of course associated with Bristol. This ship was among his great achievements, and after an eventful life, was rescued from near oblivion to be beautifully restored and displayed in realistic surroundings. Floating in a false but realistic glass sea, you can explore its hull as well as its deck, engines, and living quarters. I challenge anyone to be disappointed with this visit.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank lemalviveur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 July 2019 via mobile

We spent just over four hours there but could happily have spent another four.

The ship itself is amazing to walk around......and with the museum as well it's well worth the entry price.

We had arrived early and parked in the council car park right next door. £5 for five hours and you get a £3 rebate when collecting your tickets.

One of the most interesting​ places we've visited and so glad that this part of history has been kept alive.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank livinlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2019

This is an attraction not to be missed. The boat itself is fascinating but it's the Dockyard Museum that scores. Curators of other museums should visit this one to see how it's done. Stunning.
I also underestimated the time needed in the car park. I just squeezed in under the 2 hours. I should have got a 3 hour car park ticket.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Stewbob17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2019

Really enjoyed our visit. Top quality restoration and outstanding guides who were really passionate about the ship. Great for all ages, young and old. We are all in our late 60's. Adjacent cafe was good too, not overly expensive.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank ExChadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews