We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,849)
Filter reviews
1,849 results
Traveller rating
715
744
247
93
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
715
744
247
93
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewglass boatprivilege roomseparate bath and showerncp car parksuperior roomexcellent locationcity centregood sizemini fridgefloating harbourst nicholas marketlovely hotelbars and restaurantseggs benedictweekend breakreception staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,052 - 1,057 of 1,849 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The hotel is an easy 10 minute walk from Bristol Temple Meads train station (although you need to wiggle through the back streets so take a map to avoid busy main roads and roundabouts). The staff were friendly. The room was clean. And the location is reasonably central (for me, being on the train station of town was an advantage - less far to wheel my bag).

Room Tip: You can pay a bit more for a room facing the river. I was on the 4th floor facing a rather industrial building but a distance away so lots of light coming into the room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenaNZ99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IFrance, General Manager at Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Glad you had a good time! Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Iain France - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IFrance, General Manager at Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IFrance, General Manager at Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I would very much like to thank Christopher, Julien and all the team at the Mercure Brigstow for what was a fantastic girls’ night last Saturday. The team were great, nothing was too much trouble; the whole event was well-organised and ran so smoothly! We all had a brilliant evening and would highly recommend the Brigstow.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IFrance, General Manager at Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Glad you had a great time and your event with us was a great success! We certainly hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Iain France - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Having stayed twice at the nearby Mercure Holland House,thought I would have a change..
This Hotel is on the river and close to the Bars and Restaurants,and a short stroll to the City Centre and Cabbots Circus. We opted for a privilege room,which gave you extras such as mini bar with soft drinks,free films,bath robes,extra toiletries,coffee machine and river views,good if your going to spend a lot of time in your room,otherwise not worth paying extra,as other rooms looked the same.
Staff and Housekeeping all seemed very pleasant,Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice.
Only downside is the parking as it is with most City Hotels,there is a NCP car park nearby even with 25% discount was £30! Would I stay here again, Absolutely...

Room Tip: We stayed in room 614,which was a privilege room overlooking the river...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RINGLET55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IFrance, General Manager at Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Many thanks for your kind words. I’m glad my team made your stay enjoyable and that you enjoyed the facilities of our Privilege Room type, remember next time you wish to stay with us then always book through our own website where we guarantee the best rates available for both room and additional items such as breakfast and dinner via our shopping cart! Iain France - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews