We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,836)
Filter reviews
1,836 results
Traveller rating
711
740
244
92
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
711
740
244
92
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewglass boatprivilege roomseparate bath and showerncp car parksuperior roomexcellent locationcity centregood sizemini fridgefloating harbourst nicholas marketlovely hotelbars and restaurantseggs benedictweekend breakreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,038 - 1,043 of 1,836 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Right in the centre of Bristol, close to everything. Glad we didn't have to pay for parking near here. Booked for one night in between a party on Saturday and watching lunatic relations run in Marathon on Sunday. Arrived before check-in and had our luggage held until we came back to check in. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was on third floor and facing river. Had a good nights sleep. Good size room and bathroom I was a little surprised by the threadbare towels and showerhead support hanging off (see photo). Fairly obvious things to rectify I thought. Didn't eat here, so can't comment.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldbloke_TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IFrance, General Manager at Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent, I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I have noted your comments about the shower attachment and towels and I can confirm that we have since addressed these issues and I thank you for informing us. Kind regards, Iain France - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed at the hotel for two nights all clean and tidy, pillows very hard in the bed otherwise a fairly standard room. Best point of this hotel is the location top marks nestling next to the river in the centre of Bristol, just a stones through to go out shopping during the day and even nearer for walking out wining and dinning for the evening

Room Tip: Ask for river view maybe as we faced what was just the back of anouther hotel noisey bins etc AM
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisKim101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IFrance, General Manager at Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Many thanks for your kind words. I’m glad my team made your stay enjoyable. If you want
to come back and stay with us again, remember to book on the Mercure web site directly to get the best rates available including discounted items from our shopping cart! Iain France -General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The hotel is an easy 10 minute walk from Bristol Temple Meads train station (although you need to wiggle through the back streets so take a map to avoid busy main roads and roundabouts). The staff were friendly. The room was clean. And the location is reasonably central (for me, being on the train station of town was an advantage - less far to wheel my bag).

Room Tip: You can pay a bit more for a room facing the river. I was on the 4th floor facing a rather industrial building but a distance away so lots of light coming into the room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenaNZ99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IFrance, General Manager at Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Glad you had a good time! Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Iain France - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IFrance, General Manager at Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 October 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IFrance, General Manager at Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews