We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Wonderful location near river . Very clean and modern , with great bed and great bathroom with separate shower cubicle
Tea and coffee making facilities good ! TV in room and bathroom . Very quiet hotel for sleeping . Had meal in restaurant which was excellent

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IFrance, General Manager at Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Many thanks for your kind words. I’m glad my team made your stay enjoyable. If you want
to come back and stay with us again, remember to book on the Mercure website to get the best
rates available in addition you will also be eligable to earn points in our loyalty program 'Le Club' Kindest regards Iain France - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    682
    220
    90
    42
See reviews for
147
872
129
323
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The hotel is is a great location in the centre of the city but set away from the main roads. The room was a decent size and it had all the amenities for our overnight stay, everything was in good condition and it was really clean. The only downside was the parking which cost £15 for one night

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IFrance, General Manager at Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay
and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Remember to always check out our Mercure website for your next visit where we guarantee the best rates available in addition, you will also be eligible to gain points with our loyalty program 'Le Club' if not already a member then click on accorhotels to enroll, we certainly hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Iain France - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swindon
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Very easy to get to the location of this hotel from the train station, very swift check in, I think the room we were in was an upgrade .Comfortable room , very spacious bathroom, all very clean,lovely bed. On check in we were offered to pay for breakfast for the following day at a reduced rate. The breakfast was well worth the money, lots of choice foodwise. I have stayed In a couple of hotels in Bristol and this so far is the best one.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachc0mber_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IFrance, General Manager at Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thanks for your feedback! Glad you had a good stay! Just to let you know for next time,
book online at the Mercure site directly, where we promote our City Breaks deals in addition you will also be eligible for points with our loyalty program 'Le Club' Kindest regards Iain France - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location, walking distance to St Nicks Market and to Cabot Circus shopping complex. All though it is quite a steep hill to climb to get back from the shopping centre, still only took about 10mins. Lots of restaurants to choose from with in 1-2mins walk too and a conveniently located Tesco express.

The hotel had a modern slightly quirky decor, everything was clean and well looked after. The room itself was a delight. It was surprisingly big, with a big comfy bed. There was a little empty mini fridge, TV with an iPod speaker and plenty of lighting. The Bathroom was pretty special too, a bath and a separate shower, with a heated towel rail and a small TV screen at the foot of the bath, brilliant!

The staff were all really helpful and you get 25% off parking at the nearby NCP car park. So it worked out at £15 for the 24hrs we were there.

Will definitely return if ever in Bristol again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IFrance, General Manager at Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, remember to always check out the Mercure website directly for your next visit where we guarantee the best rates available in addition you will also be awarded points for our loyalty program Le Club! I look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards, Iain France - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.3 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,629 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel

Property: Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
Address: Welsh Back, Bristol BS1 4SP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#14 Business Hotel in Bristol
#14 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique four star boutique style hotel with FREE WIFI throughout. Standing on Welsh Back a tree lined boulevard overlooking the river and historic Bristol Bridge in the heart of the old city which is one of the most desirable addresses in Bristol. The hotel offers 116 contemporary & quirky designed bedrooms each with a queen size bed, en-suite bath and separate shower with many extras such as a television and heated mirror in every bathroom. The hotel also offers a limited number of twin rooms, Mercure Privilege rooms and also a modern Suite with an amazing dual aspect view over the city and river. The ellipse bar & restaurant opens daily offering an array of scrumptious dishes, from light meals to gastronomic delights accompanied by an excellent choice of wines and champagnes. Alternatively, just enjoy a coffee, traditional afternoon tea or sip cocktails from the bar whilst watching the boats sail by. Whether you are planning to stay for leisure, a personal reason or business, this city centre Hotel will be the perfect location and prides itself on offering the highest standard of service with an eye for detail to ensure great quality with a local flair. For those wishing to exercise, take advantage of the facilities at the nearby Welsh Back Gym, a real working gym - not for posers - where the hotel has made arrangements for their guests to take advantage of their facilities with their compliments. This hotel is just a short ten minute stroll from Bristol Temple Meads railway station or if travelling by car, the adjacent Queen Charlotte Street NCP car park (BS1 4ES) is ideal for parking where you will enjoy a twenty five percent discount from their tariff as a guest of this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Brigstow Bristol Hotel Bristol
Accor Brigstow Bristol
Mercure Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing