We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent hotel. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Good size room spotlessly clean. Location 10 mins walk to Hippodrome and 20 mins walk to SS Great Britain. Lots of places to eat nearby. Didn't try hotel restaurant so cannot comment on this. Booked through hotels.com website so had excellent price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IFrance, General Manager at Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Glad you had a good time! Hope to see you again. Kind regards, Iain France - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,760)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

826 - 832 of 1,760 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent hotel

Comfortable rooms and staff are very helpful staff
But quite expensive for room only at £100 per night

cebtral and in onbe of the more historic parts of the city - there are nice restautants nearby and some interesting old buildings

Room Tip: parking is close but at only 25% reduction it can be qute expensive if over night and over 24 hours
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IFrance, General Manager at Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Many thanks for your kind words. I’m glad my team made your stay enjoyable. If you want
to come back and stay with us again, remember to book on the Mercure web site directly to get the best rates available and also be elligible for points with our loyalty program 'Le Club'. Kindest regards Iain France - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed for a long weekend in Bristol over the bank holiday weekend. We were greeted with a lovely location just on the harbour, a short walk to the city centre and very friendly staff. We made our way to our sixth floor room to open the window to...a view of the NCP cark park next door. Otherwise, our room was okay--spacious, comfy bed, kettle, etc. The minor issues: a tricky toilet to flush, little water pressure in the shower, a ventilation system that made our room feel like the tropics. My biggest annoyance though was the hair dryer that was wired through a drawer and bolted into the wall. This made it impossible to reach the back of my head and also impossible to move it to another outlet. In the grand scheme of annoyances, none of these things were standout, but at the prices we paid, I expected a bit more.

Room Tip: You can pay £10 more per night to have a room that's river-facing. Probably worth it considerin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IFrance, General Manager at Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit. I’m
delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the hairdryer and plumbing issues you encountered which, we are addressing Kind regards, Iain France - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed here on a Friday night in May 2014. It was as a base for a night out in Bristol with friends so we didn't use the bar or restaurant.

Check-in staff were helpful and pleasant. We were allocated a room with a small balcony overlooking Bristol Harbour. The room was modern, recently-fitted out, and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom had a separate bath and shower, and the shower was powerful.

The hotel was located right in the centre of Bristol, surrounded by bars and restaurants and the attractive harbour area. All in all, I would not hesitate to recommend it, and it is ideal as a base for a weekend break in Bristol, or if you aretravelling on business.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidCJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IFrance, General Manager at Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we shall certainly look forward to your next visit.
Kind regards, Iain France - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stay at the hotel with a friend for two nights as we were going to a show at the Hippodrome. Great hotel. Lovely and clean and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast with very good selection. Great location for shopping and site seeing. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor overlooking the large terrace which was very nice. I am not able to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IFrance, General Manager at Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thanks for your feedback! Glad you had a good stay! Just to let you know for next time,
book online directly at the Mercure web site, where we promote our City Breaks deals in addition you will be eligible for points with your loyalty program 'Le Club' Kindest regards Iain France - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I travel quite a lot ( the fourth hotel this month) and rarely do you find such attention to detail. The reception was excellent and the room was both comfortable and very well appointed. Everything you need is there and the quality is really good. we only stayed one night but slept very well as the beds were so comfortable and the room was very quite with air conditioning. Breakfast was really good and everything was fresh and the buffet was comprehensive and hot. So often hotel breakfast food is not !
Every member of staff we met was helpful and polite. It is clearly a very happy team at Mercure Brigstow.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnToncent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IFrance, General Manager at Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your very kind words. Very much appreciated and my team will be delighted
to hear that you enjoyed yourselves. Look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards,
Iain France - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank FrequentTraveller096
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IFrance, General Manager at Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.3 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,780 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel

Address: Welsh Back, Bristol BS1 4SP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bristol
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
#14 Business Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £54 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique four star boutique style hotel with FREE WIFI throughout. Standing on Welsh Back a tree lined boulevard overlooking the river and historic Bristol Bridge in the heart of the old city which is one of the most desirable addresses in Bristol. The hotel offers 116 contemporary & quirky designed bedrooms each with a queen size bed, en-suite bath and separate shower with many extras such as a television and heated mirror in every bathroom. The hotel also offers a limited number of twin rooms, Mercure Privilege rooms and also a modern Suite with an amazing dual aspect view over the city and river. The ellipse bar & restaurant opens daily offering an array of scrumptious dishes, from light meals to gastronomic delights accompanied by an excellent choice of wines and champagnes. Alternatively, just enjoy a coffee, traditional afternoon tea or sip cocktails from the bar whilst watching the boats sail by. Whether you are planning to stay for leisure, a personal reason or business, this city centre Hotel will be the perfect location and prides itself on offering the highest standard of service with an eye for detail to ensure great quality with a local flair. For those wishing to exercise, take advantage of the facilities at the nearby Welsh Back Gym, a real working gym - not for posers - where the hotel has made arrangements for their guests to take advantage of their facilities with their compliments. This hotel is just a short ten minute stroll from Bristol Temple Meads railway station or if travelling by car, the adjacent Queen Charlotte Street NCP car park (BS1 4ES) is ideal for parking where you will enjoy a twenty five percent discount from their tariff as a guest of this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Brigstow Bristol Hotel Bristol
Accor Brigstow Bristol
Mercure Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing