We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$126
Bristol Hotel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$167
US$145
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$145
US$123
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,833)
Filter reviews
1,833 results
Traveller rating
710
739
244
92
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
739
244
92
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewglass boatprivilege roomseparate bath and showerncp car parksuperior roomexcellent locationcity centregood sizemini fridgefloating harbourst nicholas marketlovely hotelbars and restaurantseggs benedictweekend breakreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,684 - 1,689 of 1,833 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2007

Booked thru lastminute.com and got a great rate of £59 for a twin room. Hotel is in a great spot in Bristol with great bars & restaurants nearby. Have stayed at the Hotel before, several years ago when it first opened, however, it still looks really good, being both modern & minimalistic.

For great shopping Clifton Village is a must!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yamaha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2007

We stayed at the Brigstow Hotel for 3 nights and we enjoyed everything in it : first of all, the location, you cannot be more central than this in Bristol : it is close (walking distance) to the shops, the restaurants, the night life, the monuments and even the museums are not that far away. Our room was stylish, the breakfast was perfect and the staff has been very useful when necessary. And we had a very cheap special rate as we stayed more than 2 nights. I do recommend this hotel to anyone who would go to Bristol.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cb06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2007

Pretty much a 3 star that wants to be a 4 star. I stayed here in the middle of June 2007 on a business trip. My first impression of my room (next to the elevator on the 3rd floor) was an overwhelming sigh: the room was smaller than I anticipated and for a relatively new hotel, everything seemed pretty scuffed. The bed was not very comfortable. It was thin and bowed in the middle. For a moment I though it might have been a fold out bed that was attached to the wall.

The bathroom was in fairly good condition though nothing special. Water temperature in the shower vacillated the entire time. There was indeed a small 7 inch LCD screen at the foot of the bath, but the sound didn't work and it seemed cheesy overall.

Internet service cost £10 and only came via ethernet with a very short cord. So I had to plug in and sit at the desk.

I'm going back to Bristol in July for a personal trip and I think I'll try a bed and breakfast. On my next biz trip I'll probably try a different hotel because overall I was not impressed enough to warrant any allegiance.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank zurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2007

Stayed Thursday and Friday nights early June. Found all aspects very good - room comfortable and clean with lovely view over floating harbour, breakfast menu plentiful and varied, staff friendly and efficient and a cask beer in the bar!

There was no soap in bathroom. mentioned it at reception and it was immediately rectified.

Rooms well equipped with disabled facilities are also available.

The location is excellent. Centre shops a few minutes stroll and plentiful bars/eating houses near. I especially recommend the Old Fish Market pub with a good variety of Fuller's cask beers and a brilliant Thai restaurant franchise on the premises - ate there both nights.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eltelrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2007

The hotel is located just across from Bristol Bridge on the canal at Welsh Back in Bristol Old Town. Temple Meads Train Station and all the major attractions of the city including the Harbourside area are all within short walking distance.

Very plush reception area and a swanky looking restaurant and hotel bar with inside mezzanine terrace. The rooms are very designer with colours that I wouldn’t normally have thought could be used to such a great effect in a hotel room. Wooden flooring throughout with a huge soft rug under and around the bedside area. Some of the storage furniture was a little dated but don’t let that put you off. For the really fussy Tripadvisors out there and if I really had to pick the only negative points would be as follows: beds were slightly too springy (maybe the mattress could have needed replacing), non-canal side view is awful, doors slam rather than ‘soft-close’ and hoovering in the upstairs room could be heard above when the room was being serviced (not really a complaint but we don’t usually surface until 11-12am so it’s our fault for being lazy I suppose)

The rooms had all the expected 4 star facilities i.e. safe, coffee/tea, min-bar (can be locked if not required – good idea!) Internet, TV and effective spot lighting. The bathroom was superb with a huge walk in shower and a small flat screen TV disguised as a tile above the bath. Great touch, we tried it to see if it worked and it was really quite impressive. If you’ve got time to soak in the bath then this is a great touch.

If the excellent Internet pre-paid rate was available again I would not hesitate staying here again. The mostly Polish reception staff were extremely friendly and courteous and made sure everything ran smoothly with our stay. Overall an excellent hotel with a few rough edges in the rooms but highly recommended in all respects.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank minky35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews