We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Novotel Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$134
US$125
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$88
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,835)
Filter reviews
1,835 results
Traveller rating
710
740
244
92
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
740
244
92
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewglass boatprivilege roomseparate bath and showerncp car parksuperior roomexcellent locationcity centregood sizemini fridgefloating harbourst nicholas marketlovely hotelbars and restaurantseggs benedictweekend breakreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,685 - 1,690 of 1,835 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2007

Very large room, esp. for England, stylishly designed. Modern furniture, great bathroom. Excellent location.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SamOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2007

Booked thru lastminute.com and got a great rate of £59 for a twin room. Hotel is in a great spot in Bristol with great bars & restaurants nearby. Have stayed at the Hotel before, several years ago when it first opened, however, it still looks really good, being both modern & minimalistic.

For great shopping Clifton Village is a must!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yamaha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2007

We stayed at the Brigstow Hotel for 3 nights and we enjoyed everything in it : first of all, the location, you cannot be more central than this in Bristol : it is close (walking distance) to the shops, the restaurants, the night life, the monuments and even the museums are not that far away. Our room was stylish, the breakfast was perfect and the staff has been very useful when necessary. And we had a very cheap special rate as we stayed more than 2 nights. I do recommend this hotel to anyone who would go to Bristol.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cb06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2007

Pretty much a 3 star that wants to be a 4 star. I stayed here in the middle of June 2007 on a business trip. My first impression of my room (next to the elevator on the 3rd floor) was an overwhelming sigh: the room was smaller than I anticipated and for a relatively new hotel, everything seemed pretty scuffed. The bed was not very comfortable. It was thin and bowed in the middle. For a moment I though it might have been a fold out bed that was attached to the wall.

The bathroom was in fairly good condition though nothing special. Water temperature in the shower vacillated the entire time. There was indeed a small 7 inch LCD screen at the foot of the bath, but the sound didn't work and it seemed cheesy overall.

Internet service cost £10 and only came via ethernet with a very short cord. So I had to plug in and sit at the desk.

I'm going back to Bristol in July for a personal trip and I think I'll try a bed and breakfast. On my next biz trip I'll probably try a different hotel because overall I was not impressed enough to warrant any allegiance.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank zurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2007

Stayed Thursday and Friday nights early June. Found all aspects very good - room comfortable and clean with lovely view over floating harbour, breakfast menu plentiful and varied, staff friendly and efficient and a cask beer in the bar!

There was no soap in bathroom. mentioned it at reception and it was immediately rectified.

Rooms well equipped with disabled facilities are also available.

The location is excellent. Centre shops a few minutes stroll and plentiful bars/eating houses near. I especially recommend the Old Fish Market pub with a good variety of Fuller's cask beers and a brilliant Thai restaurant franchise on the premises - ate there both nights.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eltelrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews