We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 night stop off with the family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Very clean and comfortable. Dont rely on getting a space in the car park. It was full when we arrived ( even though we could see spaces from our room), we were told these were reserved for blue badge holders. My partner drove round Bristol for ages trying to find alternative parking but with a roof box on our car this proved difficult as most parking has height restrictions. Eventually another family said they were leaving and could have their space, the car park still maintained it was full after they left and we still couldnt get in. Eventually the staff begrudgingly buzzed us into the car park and we could at last relax with a large drink in the Beefeater.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Hi Kathryn,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. I hope with the details below it has answered some of your comments.

With regards to heights of car parks: Our car park is 1.9 height which is stated on our web site along with the First come, first serve basis for spaces. It does also say that our car park is chargable.
The NCP car parks in Bristol are 1.9 height. There is also a large car park at the city end of the M32 (Cabot Circus) this is also 1.9 and alot cheaper than the NCP's.
We do have to save spaces for Blue badge holders, that is why there was spaces which you could see from your room.

When you come again with your family if there is no spaces the team can let you in to drop luggage off. There is a 15 minute free time to drop your luggage off.

I hope this answers all your concerns.

Dawn and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,906)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,581 - 1,587 of 1,906 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

be aware of the car parking fee allached to the hotel £8 per 24 hours !!!!!

This is not told to you anywhere on their booking page - the ncp is £15 per night !!!

Great food for breakfast and no noise from your room - considering the hotel is in the middle of bristol - all the windows are locked and the room is controled by air con. How the hell you would get out of your room is there was a fire in your room god only knows !!!!

The single beds are very hard and i am very sore after 4 nights !!

Hot water - clean rooms - great food

Ok for a shopping weekend but nothing else

Room Tip: they have 19 floors !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KELLYHAWKINS007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Hi Kelly,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay.

None of our windows open due to the height of the buiding. If there was ever a fire within the hotel there are seals on all room doors which keeps the smoke out until the fire brigade arrive.
Due to the height of the building it would be safer waiting for the firemen than attempting to jumping out of one of our windows.
Please be assured that we do have our guest and teams safety at heart before decisions are made. All saftey and security checks are done before decisions are made on keeping the windows closed.

I hope this answers your conerns about the windows.

Thank you again.
Dawn and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Stayed here for one night with my wife and 10 year old son. The hotel was very clean, and the staff were courteous and helpful, but the best thing about the hotel was the location. 2 minutes walk and we were in the heart of the city centre.

We spent the day in Cabot Circus, with lots of shops and eateries.

We would definitely stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Advisor163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Thank you for your comments on your stay here at Bristol Haymarket.

I'm glad you had a good day at Cabot Circus. Hope you didn't spend too much money.

With you having a 10 year old child, when you come again there is lot's for the children to do down near the water front. There is also bars and restaurants there if you want lunch.

Thank you again and look forward to seeing you all soon.
Dawn and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Although the room was comfortable and the breakfast was good, the overall customer service was appalling. Our booking had been handled by the hotel very badly and the staff did not hesitate to tell us it was our fault. They discussed us unfavourably within ear shot and when this was pointed out to them, made no attempt to apologise. My advice? Book in to the Holiday Inn across the road!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Hi Gillian,

Thank yopu for your comments on your stay.

I am sorry about the attitude of the team on duty. As a Premier Inn we pride our selves on giving our guest good service. So when I get comments like this I like to know who the team member was and address your comments with them.
If you would like to speak to me concerning your comments please call the Bristol Haymarket .

Thank you.
Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

A good budget hotel as lomg as you check the room you are offered. My room was a good size and clean. Had the usual tv, wifi, tea and cofee making facilities, hairdryer etc. Unfortunatley my sister had to change rooms twice because of a mouldy smell in the room. Apparently something to do with sealed windows and air conditioning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborahtosler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Hi Deborah,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay.

I am sorry to read that your sister had to move rooms. I will get my maintenance team to look in to the rooms your sister first went in to.

Thank you again.
Dawn and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Good, clean, efficient, well appointed no-frills budget hotel that makes competitors look pretty shabby in most respects. Highly recommended if you don't want bells & whistles.

IMPORTANT - Book a top (17th) floor corner room for the great views over the city. However double-check they really have booked this for you as they missed this on our reservation & we had to insist on a swap and wait for the right room (this was brilliantly resolved by Becky). If you want friendly and efficient help ask for Becky or Dawn. Both are stars and deserve a pay rise!

Room Tip: Top (17th) floor corner room. Excellent views over the city, but see main review for warning about p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FussyBvggerBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Thank you very much for your lovely comments on your stay.

I am sorry about allocating you to the 17th floor. I am pleased that Becky sorted this out for you and you enjoyed the fantastic views over Bristol.
I hope you had a chance to see visit the Balloon Festival while staying in Bristol.

We don't put green tea in the rooms but when you visit again speak to the team and they can get some for you.

Thank you both very much.
Dawn, Becky and the team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Always well located, premier inn hotels offer good services for cheap prices. Wifi access, clear and clean rooms, friendly staff. I have often stayed in this hotel in Bristol but also in other locations without being disapointed.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Hi Lily,

Thank you for your kind feedback on your stay here at the Bristol Haymarket.

I'm glad to read you had a good stay.

When you come again, the bus station is behind us and do regular buses to some of the beautiful areas around Somerset. They are worth a visit.

Look forward to seeing you again.
Dawn and Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,715 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel

Address: The Haymarket, Bristol BS1 3LR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bristol
#16 Family Hotel in Bristol
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £50 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself at the heart of the action at Premier Inn Hotel Bristol City Centre (Haymarket). Slap bang in the middle of everything, you can walk to most of the major sights, shops and events, as well as the many business HQs. You could wander along the historic harbourside, stroll across the Clifton Suspension Bridge, or walk underwater at Bristol Zoo. And, in the evening, catch one of the big name acts at the Hippodrome, Colston Hall or O2 Academy. Then, when you're ready to drop, return and refuel in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Please note this Premier Inn has no on site parking. Directions: M4(J19), take the M32 to City Centre. Follow signs for Clifton and the bus station. At the roundabout the hotel is directly in front of you. There is no on-site parking available at this hotel. Off-site parking is available at Rupert Street NPC (sat nav BS1 2JX) or James Barton (BS1 3LJ) each at approx 20GBP per 24 hours (hotel guests will get a 25% discount - please get your ticket validated at hotel reception). Transport and local information: Shopping centre Harbourside Bristol Zoo Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing