We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central Bristol” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Central Bristol”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Good for shopping and a mile from Temple Meads. Huge hotel but rooms are excellent and friendly staff. Parked at local NCP which was quite expensive despite reduced charge from hotel. Lifts still undergoing renovation...no problem for us.

Room Tip: We were at the front of the hotel but there were no problems with noise from outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Hi Jan,

Thank you for your lovely comments on your stay. I am very pleased to read everything was good for you.

I will get all my team to read your comments.

Thank you again.
Dawn and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    672
    230
    75
    73
See reviews for
457
480
140
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Okehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Lovely comfy room with super air con which was much appreciated :) Interested staff always with a smile - including a cleaning lady who was wiping the plastic edge protectors on the stairs! Really nice breakfast selection - we'd not expected any great shakes (and nearly didn't bother having any) as the offerings at a similar style place in Basingstoke were spartan to say the least, but this was great! We would definitely return again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thank you Sarah for your comments on your stay here at the Bristol Haymarket.

It's really good for my team to see that all their hardwork has been noticed by our guest.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you again.
Dawn and Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

For a City Centre stay, this Premier Inn is fine.
The double/triple glazing kept out virtually all of the traffic noise.
The air conditioning worked well and kept the room cool.
Car parking on site (charged for, but reasonable compared to City Car Parks.)
On site restaurant provided meal to usual Beefeater standard
Although there were several hen/stag parties in the hotel on the Saturday night, we were not disturbed at all.

Room Tip: Not always possible to request a particular room, but ones at end of corridors away from lifts would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Hi Michael,

I'm glad to read you did get any traffic noise and everything was good with your stay.

I'd also like to thank you for taking the time to fill in your comments on Tripadvisor. It good for my team to read that all the hardwork they do, guest do appreciate it.

Thank you again Michael.
Dawn and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

This has been my 2nd visit to this hotel this year.
It's great spot,..Ideally located in front of Bristol bus station for easy transport to Airport via the Bristol-Flyer service.
A 10 min walk will take you to the Harbourside for Pubs/clubs & restuarants.
The hotel staff are very friendly & helpful.
Rooms spotless.
Great Breakfast.
Great Value !

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pastmaster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us.

We are in a 10 minute walk of the shopping, Hippodrome Threatre and the Harbourside.

There is so much to do down at the water front.

When you come again visit Zar,Zar's Bazaar restaurant. It has a wide choice of foods to fit in with everyones taste.

Look forward to seeing you again.
Dawn and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newick, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Couldn't have asked for more from a budget hotel, all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Facilities wont blow you away but they have everything you'd need. The car park is small and carries an £8 per 24 hour fee but that wasn't an issue their website warns of the first come first served aspect of the car park and that it carries a charge. The air con in the rooms is great and i couldn't hear anything from other rooms or the outside traffic. Great nights stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Hi Dan,

Thank you for your feedback.

It's good for the team and myself to read the comments and know our guest have been looked after.

Thank you again.
Dawn and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

I stayed at this hotel for part of a Hen Night which was a 2 night stay. The hotel was ideally situated for Bristol City Amenities and the staff were friendly.
Unfortunately for us, the hotel lifts were undergoing renovation and whilst I had received an email from Premier Inn to advise me of this, it was the day before our visit. Staying on he 11th floor and waiting 20 minutes for lifts everytime was a bit annoying.
The Hotel also sent a very kind email prior to our stay with directions to their car park facilities, or their nearest NCP, for which they got discounts. The car park was full and the NCP cost £42 for 2 nights which was extreme but we had no other choice.
The main disappointment was that the Beefeater attached to the hotel offered bar service until midnight. We arrived back at 11pm on the Friday to be told by the barman that he was closed up and that he wouldnt serve the 11 of us as it wasnt busy enough for him to bother. This was a let down and so we chose not to eat breakfast there - opting to take our business elsewhere for 2 days.
Overall - a good location, not bad interiors and you get what you pay for - clean rooms and mediocre service.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor (if the lifts are working) less noise from the city below
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wannabe1day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Thank you for your comments baout your stay with us over the weekend.

We have tried to get a higher discount with the NCP but they have refused. There is Cabot Circus car park that is about a 10 minute walk from the Premier Inn and they charge around £9 for 24 hours.

With regards to the lifts the has been a notice on our web site and all the agencies that use us were made aware of the lift work and how long it will take.

I am sorry it both instances and hope you will come and stay with us again.

I will be speaking with the General Manager of the Beefeater concerning the closing time of the bar. I what the bar person said to you.

Once again I am sorry.

Dawn and Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Very clean and comfortable. Dont rely on getting a space in the car park. It was full when we arrived ( even though we could see spaces from our room), we were told these were reserved for blue badge holders. My partner drove round Bristol for ages trying to find alternative parking but with a roof box on our car this proved difficult as most parking has height restrictions. Eventually another family said they were leaving and could have their space, the car park still maintained it was full after they left and we still couldnt get in. Eventually the staff begrudgingly buzzed us into the car park and we could at last relax with a large drink in the Beefeater.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2012
Hi Kathryn,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. I hope with the details below it has answered some of your comments.

With regards to heights of car parks: Our car park is 1.9 height which is stated on our web site along with the First come, first serve basis for spaces. It does also say that our car park is chargable.
The NCP car parks in Bristol are 1.9 height. There is also a large car park at the city end of the M32 (Cabot Circus) this is also 1.9 and alot cheaper than the NCP's.
We do have to save spaces for Blue badge holders, that is why there was spaces which you could see from your room.

When you come again with your family if there is no spaces the team can let you in to drop luggage off. There is a 15 minute free time to drop your luggage off.

I hope this answers all your concerns.

Dawn and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#4 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
Address: The Haymarket, Bristol BS1 3LR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Bristol
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself at the heart of the action at Premier Inn Hotel Bristol City Centre (Haymarket). Slap bang in the middle of everything, you can walk to most of the major sights, shops and events, as well as the many business HQs. You could wander along the historic harbourside, stroll across the Clifton Suspension Bridge, or walk underwater at Bristol Zoo. And, in the evening, catch one of the big name acts at the Hippodrome, Colston Hall or O2 Academy. Then, when you're ready to drop, return and refuel in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Please note this Premier Inn has no on site parking. Directions: M4(J19), take the M32 to City Centre. Follow signs for Clifton and the bus station. At the roundabout the hotel is directly in front of you. There is no on-site parking available at this hotel. Off-site parking is available at Rupert Street NPC (sat nav BS1 2JX) or James Barton (BS1 3LJ) each at approx 20GBP per 24 hours (hotel guests will get a 25% discount - please get your ticket validated at hotel reception). Transport and local information: Shopping centre Harbourside Bristol Zoo Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing