We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$159
US$126
Bristol Hotel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$167
US$145
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
US$123
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Bristol South Hotel(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,027)
Filter reviews
2,027 results
Traveller rating
785
789
280
86
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
785
789
280
86
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater restaurantbeefeater next doorbeefeater attachedcar parkcity centrebus stationmeal dealair confamily roomgood nights sleepcabot circusbudget hotelself servicecolston hallnight's sleepcomfortable bedmember of staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,381 - 1,386 of 2,027 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This is our second visit to this hotel for mysel and daughter on a minibreak . Facilities excellent, very clean, comfortable and breakfast a delight, lovely selection of hot and cold foods to suit all tastes, I had freshly made porridge which was delicious. complimented chef and his team for all their hard work. We also had dinner on our first night and this too was hot tasty and well presented, the only difficulty was choosing from the extensive range offered. Can't wait to stay again.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Hi Judy,

Thank you for your comments on your stay.

I hope your daughter and yourself had a lovely mini break.

Look forwward to your next visit.


Best Wishes for 2014

Dawn and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We wanted somewhere to sleep for a family get-together in Bristol and this was just right. Great price, good-sized comfortable room - and even a view when we got up the next morning. Excellent location too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FulhamNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback and hope you had a lovely time with your family.

Best Wishes for 2014

Dawn and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Good city centre hotel and great value for £29 with helpful friendly staff and tasty food on site. Car park at hotel. Wonderful skyline view from top floor . Although travelled as a couple would be good for families because of onsite bar and restaurant. Near the shops and we walked to water front and dock.



  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 748Alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Hi Alex,

Thank you for your comments on your stay.

I hope you didn't spend too much in the shop :-)

The Water Front is great night out for everyone.

Look forward to seeing you again soon.


Best Wishes for 2014
Dawn and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We always get what we expect at P.I.s - clean, efficient, quiet, friendly and comfortable. Our room, on 17th floor, was on the small side but there are bigger rooms - worth asking for if this is a problem for you. The décor is looking a bit tired and although the breakfast is up to the usual P.I. standard, the lighting in the restaurant leaves a lot to be desired. The a/c fan in the room was rather noisy but we did not need this on. We parked in the hotel car park (£8/night) - a lot cheaper than the nearby public ones. Although there a a good number of spaces, these could disappear rapidly when the hotel is busy.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room if this is important to you.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bromleyav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Best Wishes for 2014

Dawn and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Location was good for city centre. Room clean, standard Premier Inn.

The Wifi in the room was not working which caused inconvenience as I had work to do, my colleague encountered the same problem.

Staff were very good and efficient.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Hi Jo,

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us.

I am sorry to read about your Wifi not working.

I hope everything is good on your next visit.


Thank you again.
Dawn and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews