We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome Hotel!”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Excellent room, hotel, staff and services. Friendly and very helpful! Clean and very good value for money! Highly recommend! Right in the centre of Bristol just across the road from the Broadmead shopping centre also 10 minute walk away from the 02 Academy and The Fleece so easy for shopping and gigs!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Hi Mark,

Thank you for your awesome comments on your stay.

I'm sure we will be seeing you again, as the O2 have got some great gigs on over the next 12 months.

See you soon.
Dawn and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    645
    694
    238
    78
    74
See reviews for
470
506
143
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Their slogan says it all. They can guarantee you a good nights sleep! The bed is very comfy, the facilities are what you expect from a PI, the staff are friendly and helpful, the TV is always in tune and the rooms are warm. The Beefeater attached is good for food with a nice menu and the beer is decent. The PI cooked breakfast isnt top notch but its edible, although the selection is fantastic. The baggage store is handy too, for when I checked out but had to go off to work. I collected my bags later that day. Also, the location is great for all needs. Overall, perfect for what I wanted.

Helpful?
Thank DaveDeb_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Hi Dave,

Thank you for your comment's on your stay with us here at the Bristol Haymarket.

Look forward to your next visit.

Dawn and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bristol
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Very good location for the centre of Bristol and the nearly Cabot Circus Shopping Centre - very good standards for a budget hotel in the centre of a large city - public bus service nearby and link to restaurant and bar.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Hi Martin,

Nice to read we ticked all the boxes for room, location and shopping.

Hope you didn't speand too much in Cabot Circus.

Look forward to your next visit.
Dawn and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, UK
Level Contributor
98 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in January 2014 for 2 nights. Room booked in the sale so paid less than £70. Great value, really comfortable bed. No noise.
10 minute walk to the waterfront and straight across the road to broad mead for shopping.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CLONorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your stay.

Hope you had a good night down at the waterfront.

Looking forward to your next visit.
Dawn and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Me and my friend decided to have a girly weekend away and were so glad we chose this premier inn as you can not beat the location. We were a five minute walk from the cinema and two minutes from the high street, which meant we did way too much shopping!! =)

We were given a room on the 6th floor, everything was clean and tidy in the lobby, lifts etc. Our room was looking a little tired but was clean and was a good base for the weekend.

Our room had a double and child bed which was not stated when my friend booked our twin room? this was a little disappointing and when we asked at reception why we were not given the twin room we had booked, we were told they have no twin rooms?

We booked in for breakfast in the morning served in the Beefeater and were really glad we did as they had a huge selection including fruit juices, fresh fruit, cereal, croissants with jam and cooked breakfast, it was all fresh and very tasty.

Overall I would return to this hotel again as the location and breakfast are so good and the room is great to use as a base =)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayleigh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Hi Kayleigh,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay.

Glad to see you enjoyed all the shop Bristol offers.


Look forward to to your next visit.

Dawn and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanfyllin, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I had to attend a course in central Bristol and was able to book at short notice. The location of this Premier Inn is great because it is so close to the city centre. There is a bus stop right outside to transport you around this very interesting city. The staff were friendly and helpful. If you are visiting Bristol and want an easy central location this accommodation will provide all that you need without any fuss and bother.

Room Tip: This depends whether you like heights, this is a tall block but can give you interesting views of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hi Hilary,

Thank you for your comments on your stay.

We hope your course went well.


Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Dawn and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Hotel was fine for the purpose of our stay. Friendly staff, clean rooms etc Though more hot drink facilities in room would have been appreciated as 3 tea bags for 2 people seemed a tad stingy. Also could have done with more towels, i think one bath sheet and one hand towel per person not unreasonable to expect. The biggest shock though was parking ... onsite parking not available due to building works, so hotel had deal with Rupert St NCP but even that cost a whopping £17 from 6pm to 11am .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwicat95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your stay.

NCP from 20th January have increased there discount for our guest to 25% at there Rupert Street NCP.


Look forward to your next visit.

Dawn and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#4 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
Address: The Haymarket, Bristol BS1 3LR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bristol
#16 Family Hotel in Bristol
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself at the heart of the action at Premier Inn Hotel Bristol City Centre (Haymarket). Slap bang in the middle of everything, you can walk to most of the major sights, shops and events, as well as the many business HQs. You could wander along the historic harbourside, stroll across the Clifton Suspension Bridge, or walk underwater at Bristol Zoo. And, in the evening, catch one of the big name acts at the Hippodrome, Colston Hall or O2 Academy. Then, when you're ready to drop, return and refuel in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Please note this Premier Inn has no on site parking. Directions: M4(J19), take the M32 to City Centre. Follow signs for Clifton and the bus station. At the roundabout the hotel is directly in front of you. There is no on-site parking available at this hotel. Off-site parking is available at Rupert Street NPC (sat nav BS1 2JX) or James Barton (BS1 3LJ) each at approx 20GBP per 24 hours (hotel guests will get a 25% discount - please get your ticket validated at hotel reception). Transport and local information: Shopping centre Harbourside Bristol Zoo Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing