We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We were very impressed with premier inn. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. We were in walking distance for everything we needed in Bristol. There was a car park next to the Premier Inn. It was very good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaynor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you Gaynor for your feedback on your stay with us.

I'm glad you found being near everything useful during your visit.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Dawn and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,865)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,192 - 1,198 of 1,865 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed here for a Thursday and Friday night short break. Room was clean and spacious but far too hot. Took ages for the air condtioning to cool it down but was OK thereafter. Shower was very good and bathroom clean. Good location - very close to the main shopping areas and plenty of pubs and restaurants within a short walk. My room was on floor 16 of 17 but there are two lifts and they are quite efficient so this was not a problem. As usual in Premier Inns, stafff are friendly and helpful even though they appeared busy most of the time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Hi John,

Thank you for your comments on your stay.

I am sorry you had a problem with your air con unit. On your next visit, if you have any issues always speak with reception calling them from your room on 1234.

Thank you again.

Dawn and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

A good clean comfortable hotel in a central position for shops and walking distance to the waterfront and restaurants.Limited parking at the hotel but the train station is only 10 mins by bus and the local bus service is very good.We don't normally go for high rise hotels but we stayed on the 6th floor and the lift service was very quick. Well insulated quiet rooms.


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Hi JD,

Thank you for your comments on your visit to the Bristol Haymarket.

On your next visit ask for a room on one of our higher floors and you have a great view of Bristol.

See you both soon.

Dawn and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

After searching for quite a while my partner and I decided on this hotel due to the price being the best and it was an excellent choice. Located smack bang in the centre of Bristol, we were within walking distance of most of the attractions we wanted to visit. The hotel itself has lovely and very welcoming staff. The cleanliness was brilliant, someone came to clean our room nearly everyday (we were there for a week and only came back this morning.)
Despite the hotel being right next to a VERY busy road we could not hear the traffic at all. The windows are double glazed and do not open, but the air con works perfectly so there is no need to open them really.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lianoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for staying at the Bristol Haymarket.

I am happy to read that my team looked after you during your visit.
.

Dawn and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

we went to an event in Bristol and stayed at this hotel it was very reasonable for the centre of a city, however no different from an other premier Inn but friendly clean and comfortable which is all you want form a City Break. however we were on the 10 floor and should have had a splendid view but it was restricted by the net curtains between the double glazed windows which could not be opened. Also they were a bit stingy with the complementary tea/coffee facilities.

Room Tip: high up should be good views if the curtains can be opened.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Hi Stephen,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us.

When you come again, please ask reception and we will get the net curtains open for you.
We can also bring any extra items to your room for you.

Thank you again.

Dawn and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We booked here for the unfortunate reason of our little one being in Childrens Hospital and couldnt get into the Ronald Mc Donald house. So daddy stayed here while Mummy was in the hospital. We travelled over 3 hours to get here and had all the test and then the op was cancelled last minute and we left the hospital. Luckily we had the premier inn for somewhere to go. Too tired to drive home we stayed here lovely big family room very clean, anything we requested they were happy to help us with. Having a 2 year old, I would recommend premier inn, they have everything ironing boards, irons etc please could you provide Bed rails and a Kids toilet seat! these would be so helpful if you have kids! Location is easy to get too with car park at rear but this is quite expensive. we parked our car at a friends and got a taxi back to get car. Staff were reallly helpful. Easy access to restraunt next door and nice meal, Did have to wait to be seen to but meal was nice and helpful Have to go back to Childrens Hospital in march but the prices are too much at the moment to book. so unfortunatley may have to find alternative accomadation. Hotel is opposite primark and the shopping area. Bus stop near buy x

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panda3073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your stay and glad to read the team looked after you all.

We will take your comments on board about the items parents may have for smaller children.

Hope all goes well in March.

Dawn and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

After being let down by another hotel in the city, the Premier Inn made a stressful time easier. They got us booked into a nice room and were pleasant and polite. The room was quite large, the bathroom was clean and functional, although they could do with a new shower!

The only downside to staying here was that you have to pay quite a bit for parking in their private car park (we paid £8 for overnight) which is not such a good policy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Hi Marie,

Thank you for your comments on your stay.

Please be assured any issues raised are delt with straight away.

Thank you again.
Dawn and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel

Address: The Haymarket, Bristol BS1 3LR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bristol
#16 Family Hotel in Bristol
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £50 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself at the heart of the action at Premier Inn Hotel Bristol City Centre (Haymarket). Slap bang in the middle of everything, you can walk to most of the major sights, shops and events, as well as the many business HQs. You could wander along the historic harbourside, stroll across the Clifton Suspension Bridge, or walk underwater at Bristol Zoo. And, in the evening, catch one of the big name acts at the Hippodrome, Colston Hall or O2 Academy. Then, when you're ready to drop, return and refuel in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Please note this Premier Inn has no on site parking. Directions: M4(J19), take the M32 to City Centre. Follow signs for Clifton and the bus station. At the roundabout the hotel is directly in front of you. There is no on-site parking available at this hotel. Off-site parking is available at Rupert Street NPC (sat nav BS1 2JX) or James Barton (BS1 3LJ) each at approx 20GBP per 24 hours (hotel guests will get a 25% discount - please get your ticket validated at hotel reception). Transport and local information: Shopping centre Harbourside Bristol Zoo Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing