We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,044)
Filter reviews
2,045 results
Traveller rating
795
794
281
89
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
795
794
281
89
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater restaurantbeefeater next doorbeefeater attachedcar parkcity centrebus stationmeal dealair confamily roomgood nights sleepcabot circusbudget hotelself servicecolston hallnight's sleepcomfortable bedmember of staff
Filter
Updating list...
1,364 - 1,369 of 2,045 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed in this Premier inn on Valentines day,getting a room for £29 and the meal deal for £22 made it a cheap option for Valentines day and well worth the money.
Check in is automated but there was someone there to guide you through and we were given a room on the 15th floor which gave us great views of the city and kept us away from any traffic noise which maybe a problem on lower floors as the hotel overlooks the 'bear pit' roundabout.
the room was typical Premier Inn with comfortable beds and blackout curtains which guarantee a good nights sleep.
Meals were good but my only complaint is that at breakfast they only had strawberry & apricot jam and honey to put on our toast no marmite or marmalade.
Overall I would not hesitate staying in this hotel again as it is central and in walking distance of all the shopping centers,bars and cafes.

Room Tip: Higher up for less traffic noise
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foghornred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for giving us your comments on your stay.

I will pass your feedback on breakfast to the General Manager in the Beefeater next door.

Dawn and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

after doing some charity work in the town we returned to the hotel to be told that only two people are allowed in a room (iv stayed in other Premier Inn's & this has never been an issue before). so my friend asked to book another room for the rest of our party (two other people) to be told that it was fully booked so he looked on one of the self service computers & found that there were rooms, however once staff got wind of this they removed him from the computer & made the rest of our party leave. so we has to wait with them at the train station as they had nowhere to stay. i find it shocking that staff removed two of our party from the building (we werent rude at all), wouldnt let us book another room & lied about being full. i can understand there being limits on how many people there is to a room (even tho this has never been an issue at other locations) but to not even let us pay for & book another one is rediculous & there was no need at all for the attitude problem that staff clearly had. i wouldnt stay here again if you paid me

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank raindancerob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Staff were unhelpful and rude to us right from the minute we arrived at the hotel for my girlfriends Birthday. Didn't show us how to use the self check in, which wasn't simple to use. Car park wasn't working so confused us and the door through to the hotel didn't work with our key card, so we had to use the intercom to ask reception to let us in each time (outside in the rain). Our room had a double bed and two singles but one of the singles was a camp bed which was crammed into the corner of the room, blocking access to the kettle etc. We also found a dirty tissue in the bathroom and only had one towel! The room was freezing cold when we arrived as the AC had been on at 16 degrees, just generally not a pleasant stay at the hotel. When we asked reception for a replacement key as one of ours didn't work they questioned it and seemed to not believe us. They didn't apologise or really say much at all, and this was the duty manager! Won't be staying here again, will stay at the Travelodge just down the road

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ryzzey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We were very impressed with premier inn. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. We were in walking distance for everything we needed in Bristol. There was a car park next to the Premier Inn. It was very good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaynor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you Gaynor for your feedback on your stay with us.

I'm glad you found being near everything useful during your visit.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Dawn and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed here for a Thursday and Friday night short break. Room was clean and spacious but far too hot. Took ages for the air condtioning to cool it down but was OK thereafter. Shower was very good and bathroom clean. Good location - very close to the main shopping areas and plenty of pubs and restaurants within a short walk. My room was on floor 16 of 17 but there are two lifts and they are quite efficient so this was not a problem. As usual in Premier Inns, stafff are friendly and helpful even though they appeared busy most of the time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Hi John,

Thank you for your comments on your stay.

I am sorry you had a problem with your air con unit. On your next visit, if you have any issues always speak with reception calling them from your room on 1234.

Thank you again.

Dawn and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews