We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad for parking!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Derby
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Bad for parking!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We were satisfied with our stay at the Premier Inn Haymarket Bristol, the rooms were nice, clean and relatively spacious and the customer service was good however we would definitely reconsider driving to the hotel as the access to parking was poor and the cost was ridiculous.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeaJane89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Hi Jane,

Thank you for giving your comments on your stay with us.

With only having a small car park which we inherited when converting it from a office block to a Premier Inn hotel. We have got a 25% discount of the NCP car park at Rupert Street, it is a secure car park.
There are other car parks in Bristol but not near to the hotel.

When you do visit again, please call the hotel and we can advise on any issues before you arrive.

Thank you again.

Dawn and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    671
    230
    75
    73
See reviews for
457
480
140
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Arrived and checked in on self service went to evening meal to be asked if I booked a table even thoughI had paid for meal deals. managed to eat in the bar area and wawaited a long time to be served! !!
Went to bed at quiet time 2200hrs - 0700hrs yeah right noise from other people on same floor gone 2330 didnt really sleep much at all! !!! Breakfast good following day and evening meal good again when Tring to sleep noise again a right pain.. as I coach tour operator I tend to use independent hotels and well as big branded one's, but as visiting family and shopping weekend I thought I would take take to see if I would take a coach party there. To be honest after hardly any sleep I don't think I would! Poor

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisboy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Hi Chris,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. I am sorry you had issues with noise.
We do have a team member on shift 24 hours a day. They are there for any issues our guest have and you can call the night team from your room.

Once again I am sorry.

Dawn and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
165 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed in this Premier inn on Valentines day,getting a room for £29 and the meal deal for £22 made it a cheap option for Valentines day and well worth the money.
Check in is automated but there was someone there to guide you through and we were given a room on the 15th floor which gave us great views of the city and kept us away from any traffic noise which maybe a problem on lower floors as the hotel overlooks the 'bear pit' roundabout.
the room was typical Premier Inn with comfortable beds and blackout curtains which guarantee a good nights sleep.
Meals were good but my only complaint is that at breakfast they only had strawberry & apricot jam and honey to put on our toast no marmite or marmalade.
Overall I would not hesitate staying in this hotel again as it is central and in walking distance of all the shopping centers,bars and cafes.

Room Tip: Higher up for less traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank foghornred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for giving us your comments on your stay.

I will pass your feedback on breakfast to the General Manager in the Beefeater next door.

Dawn and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

after doing some charity work in the town we returned to the hotel to be told that only two people are allowed in a room (iv stayed in other Premier Inn's & this has never been an issue before). so my friend asked to book another room for the rest of our party (two other people) to be told that it was fully booked so he looked on one of the self service computers & found that there were rooms, however once staff got wind of this they removed him from the computer & made the rest of our party leave. so we has to wait with them at the train station as they had nowhere to stay. i find it shocking that staff removed two of our party from the building (we werent rude at all), wouldnt let us book another room & lied about being full. i can understand there being limits on how many people there is to a room (even tho this has never been an issue at other locations) but to not even let us pay for & book another one is rediculous & there was no need at all for the attitude problem that staff clearly had. i wouldnt stay here again if you paid me

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank raindancerob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Staff were unhelpful and rude to us right from the minute we arrived at the hotel for my girlfriends Birthday. Didn't show us how to use the self check in, which wasn't simple to use. Car park wasn't working so confused us and the door through to the hotel didn't work with our key card, so we had to use the intercom to ask reception to let us in each time (outside in the rain). Our room had a double bed and two singles but one of the singles was a camp bed which was crammed into the corner of the room, blocking access to the kettle etc. We also found a dirty tissue in the bathroom and only had one towel! The room was freezing cold when we arrived as the AC had been on at 16 degrees, just generally not a pleasant stay at the hotel. When we asked reception for a replacement key as one of ours didn't work they questioned it and seemed to not believe us. They didn't apologise or really say much at all, and this was the duty manager! Won't be staying here again, will stay at the Travelodge just down the road

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ryzzey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

We were very impressed with premier inn. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. We were in walking distance for everything we needed in Bristol. There was a car park next to the Premier Inn. It was very good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaynor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you Gaynor for your feedback on your stay with us.

I'm glad you found being near everything useful during your visit.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Dawn and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malahide, Ireland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed here for a Thursday and Friday night short break. Room was clean and spacious but far too hot. Took ages for the air condtioning to cool it down but was OK thereafter. Shower was very good and bathroom clean. Good location - very close to the main shopping areas and plenty of pubs and restaurants within a short walk. My room was on floor 16 of 17 but there are two lifts and they are quite efficient so this was not a problem. As usual in Premier Inns, stafff are friendly and helpful even though they appeared busy most of the time.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Hi John,

Thank you for your comments on your stay.

I am sorry you had a problem with your air con unit. On your next visit, if you have any issues always speak with reception calling them from your room on 1234.

Thank you again.

Dawn and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
Address: The Haymarket, Bristol BS1 3LR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bristol
#16 Family Hotel in Bristol
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself at the heart of the action at Premier Inn Hotel Bristol City Centre (Haymarket). Slap bang in the middle of everything, you can walk to most of the major sights, shops and events, as well as the many business HQs. You could wander along the historic harbourside, stroll across the Clifton Suspension Bridge, or walk underwater at Bristol Zoo. And, in the evening, catch one of the big name acts at the Hippodrome, Colston Hall or O2 Academy. Then, when you're ready to drop, return and refuel in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Please note this Premier Inn has no on site parking. Directions: M4(J19), take the M32 to City Centre. Follow signs for Clifton and the bus station. At the roundabout the hotel is directly in front of you. There is no on-site parking available at this hotel. Off-site parking is available at Rupert Street NPC (sat nav BS1 2JX) or James Barton (BS1 3LJ) each at approx 20GBP per 24 hours (hotel guests will get a 25% discount - please get your ticket validated at hotel reception). Transport and local information: Shopping centre Harbourside Bristol Zoo Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing