We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient, ticks all the PI boxes !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Another stay in another Premier Inn and this was as good as the rest, such a good brand and business, excellent value for money and the staff must always be picked for their personalities as everyone you come across is always so helpful and polite, this place was no different, consistently good in every one you stay in.
Very close to the Centre of Bristol, everything is within walking distance or within a few £ taxi ride.
The room and bedding was spotless as usual, no problems whatsoever.
We paid £90 each for 3 twin rooms and 3 friends had a triple in a hotel down the road but all the twin rooms had been set up with a double and 2 singles so had it allowed us too we could have just had 3 rooms here and save £100 between us, at the end of the day it is only a place we use to crash for the night.
Parking is a bit tight, it said FULL on arrival so temporarily parked in the small car park for the bus station (was informed by someone not to leave the car in there overnight as it gets a few unsavoury characters carrying out anti-social activities during the night), luckily noticed a couple of spaces in the hotel car park from our window, informed reception and they opened the gate for me, you pay reception in the morning and it costs £8 a night which I suppose is not bad for Overnight city centre parking.
On check in I did notice that most of the other guests were large groups of girls or lads, possibly on stag and hen do's, not a problem for us as we were a group of lads, it may be something to think about if I was planning on taking my family for a night away, but at the same time as saying that we did not notice any excessive noise at any time and did not encounter anyone messing around in the corridors, but it is quite a big hotel with 18 floors so they probably keep the family rooms separate.
On thing to note: It was one of our customers that installed the 3 lifts in this hotel and we actually installed all the stainless entrance architraves, working in the office I don't get to see our handy work that often !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannyjcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Hi Danny,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We do have groups staying but we seperate them from our families. We also have extra team members on over the weekends to make sure there is no noise for any of our guest.

When you visit again we can show you were to visit with your family.


Thank you again.

Dawn and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,992)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,302 - 1,308 of 1,993 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

This was such a friendly and accommodating hotel and very good value for money. The reason for choosing this one was for its proximity to the Nation Express bus station the shops and for our evening jaunt, the Bristol Palladium. I had an excellent night sleep in a comfortable and clean room which was followed by the most brilliant hash browns for breakfast.

Room Tip: It is very high - up to 17 floors so if, like me you are a bit scared of heights ask for one below 6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSouthWestFlossy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us here at the Bristol Haymarket.

Glad to read you had everything at hand for your visit to Bristol.


Thank you again.
Dawn and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Ideal place to stay if need to be near the children's hospital limited parking but ncp car park straight across the road with discount for premier inn users, walking distance from Cabot circus shopping centre

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Hi Matthew,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us.

Look forward to your next visit.

Dawn and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Very good value for money, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The room has all the facilities that made me & my wife comfortable. The room temperature was good. There was no noise around or interference from neighbouring rooms or the corridor. It was very peaceful.



  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Hi Simon,

Thank you for your comments.

I'm glad your wife and yourself had a good stay.

Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.


Dawn and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Less then a minute away from Bristol coach station. Town centre on your doorstep and all amenities near by. Hotel was clean and rooms comfortable. enjoyed our stay wish we could have stayed longer. Hopefully next time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahK08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

It was nice to read your lovely comments on your stay.

Thank you very much and look forward to your next stay with us.

Dawn and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I have never stayed in such an awful hotel in my entire life! They got the booking wrong, they called us 3 times before we even arrived to ask how many people we had staying because they got the rooms wrong. My room had no towels, having called reception 4 times with no-one answering I went downstairs to find the lady on reception eating her dinner, still didn't bring towels 10 hours later. We were harassed from hotel staff telling us we couldn't visit each other in different rooms, they threatened to call the police as a result of us visiting each other in other rooms. We had to tick our names off with security on the way into the hotel and were questioned about which rooms we were staying in/what our names were/how many of us there were. Our bathroom stank of sewage. One of the hotel staff barged her way into our room and spoke to us like we were children in school - I have never ever been treated so poorly in a hotel in my entire life! To be harassed and threatened having paid over £500 for rooms is absolutely appalling! I will never stay at a Premier Inn again as a result of such an awful experience. DO NOT BOOK WITH THEM! my advice go to the holiday inn over the road!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Hi Lauren,

I am sorry to read your feedback on your stay with us.

We make daily calls to our guest to advise about our small car park and the NCP Rupert Street with the 25% discount.
The second call was made as your friend had arrived and said she was staying in the third room and you only having 2 rooms on your booking
As you had booked through a booking agent and not Premier Inn, we just wanted to make sure they had booked you enough rooms. I am sorry you felt we were harassing you.

We do have security on both Fridays and Saturdays due to the volume and safety of our guest.

Our guest are our priority and making their stay brilliant comes first. I am sorry that on this occassion this didn't happen.

I will be addressing attitude with the team member on duty.


Please accept my apologies.
Dawn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed for one night, we checked in using the online kiosk, which was quick and efficient. The room was clean and duvet and pillows were a high quality. Bed was comfortable, our only negative remark was that we were only given one bath towel in the room. Is this a new company policy ?
The car park was full when we arrived but we found nearby parking at the same price as at the hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Hi Brian,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you were given a towel short. It is 1 bath towel per guest. If you require more we can get them to your room.

Hope to see you again.

Dawn and team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel

Address: | The Haymarket, Bristol BS1 3LR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bristol
#8 Family Hotel in Bristol
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £50 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself at the heart of the action at Premier Inn Hotel Bristol City Centre (Haymarket). Slap bang in the middle of everything, you can walk to most of the major sights, shops and events, as well as the many business HQs. You could wander along the historic harbourside, stroll across the Clifton Suspension Bridge, or walk underwater at Bristol Zoo. And, in the evening, catch one of the big name acts at the Hippodrome, Colston Hall or O2 Academy. Then, when you're ready to drop, return and refuel in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Please note this Premier Inn has no on site parking. Directions: M4(J19), take the M32 to City Centre. Follow signs for Clifton and the bus station. At the roundabout the hotel is directly in front of you. There is no on-site parking available at this hotel. Off-site parking is available at Rupert Street NPC (sat nav BS1 2JX) or James Barton (BS1 3LJ) each at approx 20GBP per 24 hours (hotel guests will get a 25% discount - please get your ticket validated at hotel reception). Transport and local information: Shopping centre Harbourside Bristol Zoo Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing