We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Weekend Break”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This was a nice hotel ideally located for shopping and main attractions. We were a family of 4 staying for the weekend. The room could have been a bit bigger with 4 proper beds - my son was sleeping on a sofa which wasn't that comfy. Also it was a shame that they haven't been able to successfully separate noisy guests on stag and hen weekends from those like us looking for a quiet night's sleep. Apart from one disturbed night out of of two though it was a pleasant stay and the no quibble guarantee really works as we were refunded for the second night without any problem.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hels_bels672014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us.

I am sorry you had some issues with noise. We do try to put our groups and families seperate. I am sorry on this occasion it didn't happen.
We do have team members on over the 24 hours and they can be contacted from your room phones. We also have on a Friday and Saturday security. This is to help with any noise issues and help our guest feel secure.

When you book with us again, please call the hotel and request a lower floor.

Thank you again.

Dawn and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    690
    732
    250
    79
    77
See reviews for
497
535
149
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Menai Bridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This was a perfect place to stay while we made a quick midweek visit to Bristol for a university open day. The hotel is very close to the main shopping centre (no main roads to cross, there is a pedestrian underpass), and less than 15 minutes' walk to the main university area (gentle upward incline). We were given a room on the top (17th) floor with great views over the city - might be a problem going up and down at busy times with only 3 smallish lifts available. Our room was comfortable and we could adjust the temperature as required. We had no problems with external noise, and everything was in good working order. Two bathtowels were provided, but only 1 handtowel (not sure if that was intentional or not!), but that didn't worry us. Staff were all friendly and food in the restaurant was good - small delay in getting seated at breakfast, and I can imagine there might be problems at weekends and busy times. Overall, an ideal place for a midweek stay in Bristol.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floors will ofrfer splendid views of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DesRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Hi Desmond,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us.

Hope everything went well with the open day?

Dawn and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Standard premier inn. Same as most others.

Good service comfy bed. Great location near the city centre, cabots circus and nightlife

Book as early as possible as price of the rooms does go up considerably nearer the time of your stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kermitthe60poundfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you for your comments and glad to read you had a great stay.

Look forward to your next visit.

Dawn and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two weeks in February and from the moment I called in advance to enquire of facilities to the day I left. I have nothing but praise for Dawn, Emily and their staff. Their concern for me as a lone-traveller in ensuring I felt comfortable and safe was genuine and any requests I had were not seen as a chore. The location was fine close to all the shops and restaurants. I will be returning in the future to again stay in Bristol and will certainly be looking to be booked into this hotel.

Room Tip: Have a high floor the views across city are great and you can get more light in by not having net co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreamteam40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Hi Dream team,

Thank you for your lovely comments on your stay and about the team.

They work very hard to make sure all our guest are looked after. Reading you rcomments it's nice to see they are doing it right.

Thank you againa and look forward to your next visit.

Dawn and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Spent 1 night here and was very impressed. Polite staff, easy check in and immaculate room. It was just what I had needed, it really exceeded my expectations for £29 and would definitely consider booking again. Spent 4 nights at Bristol Novotel, supposedly 4 star and to be truthful I was more bowled over by the standard of this a Premier Inn!

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Samantha071185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Hi Samantha,

Thank you for your comments on your stay with us.
It's nice for the team to get feedback from the guest. I will make sure they all read yours.

Look forward to your next visit.

Dawn and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-tees, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Car park was being renovated so had to park at more expensive NCP. Would not have been a problem but would have preferred staff to have some idea when space would be available. When I checked in I walked via the rear and noticed that there was actually a space available. Staff seemed non-plussed and although I mentioned it at reception, they really were not interested. Location is OK but the external side of the building was not welcoming. Walking to reception from town there is no clear signage for reception so initially I missed it. However walking from the other direction there was a huge sign that was not visable to me earlier. Braekfast was good although there was a wait for the eggs but at least they were fresh (unlike the hash browns) and there were no glasses for the juice. I would say that staff need to be a little more caring and attentive. WIFI was reasonable but is still charged for after the initial 30 minutes unlike other like-priced hotel chains. The bed was comfortable and the view on the 14th floor was great. However I will probably not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Hi Steve,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay and the details of the signage.

Dawn and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn (Haymarket) in Bristol recently and i must say it was a very enjoyable stay..great rooms comfort beds lovely shower,all spotless! we had meal at the hotel restaurant and it was a best meal i have had in a long time! for a great price too! Premier breakfast was lovely everything you need after great night sleep! i would definately recommended this hotel as for myself next time i am in Bristol i am for sure booking in Premier Inn!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn W, Manager at Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Hi Jana,

Thank you for your lovely comments. Our aim is to look after all our guest needs and I can see from your comments we did.

Thank you again and look forward to your next visit.

Dawn and team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,625 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
Address: The Haymarket, Bristol BS1 3LR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bristol
#16 Family Hotel in Bristol
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself at the heart of the action at Premier Inn Hotel Bristol City Centre (Haymarket). Slap bang in the middle of everything, you can walk to most of the major sights, shops and events, as well as the many business HQs. You could wander along the historic harbourside, stroll across the Clifton Suspension Bridge, or walk underwater at Bristol Zoo. And, in the evening, catch one of the big name acts at the Hippodrome, Colston Hall or O2 Academy. Then, when you're ready to drop, return and refuel in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Please note this Premier Inn has no on site parking. Directions: M4(J19), take the M32 to City Centre. Follow signs for Clifton and the bus station. At the roundabout the hotel is directly in front of you. There is no on-site parking available at this hotel. Off-site parking is available at Rupert Street NPC (sat nav BS1 2JX) or James Barton (BS1 3LJ) each at approx 20GBP per 24 hours (hotel guests will get a 25% discount - please get your ticket validated at hotel reception). Transport and local information: Shopping centre Harbourside Bristol Zoo Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing