We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing room and breakfast!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing room and breakfast!!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I booked a room for my family when they came for a weekend in Bristol. They simply loved it! The room was very clean and tidy, the staff was very friendly and the breakfast included both continental and full English options in an 'all-you-can-eat' buffet which was definitely a treat! Surely recommended for a great stay in Bristol.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    681
    722
    248
    80
    78
See reviews for
490
529
148
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Very central hotel very close to Bristol Royal Infirmary Hospital which was why we stayed at this hotel and provided parking. The rooms were well equipped and there was no traffic noise. The female manager on duty when we arrived was superb and nothing was too much trouble this made our stay and staff were excellent throughout our stay and couldn't be more helpful. Because of excellent staff team and proximity to hospital we will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 404PenelopeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We were lucky enough to get one of Premier Inn's £29 deal so this was REALLY good value and as with all PIs you get a good night's sleep guaranteed. We were told the hotel was full and as it is a 17 storey monstrosity (don't go there for the architecture unless you like 1970s concrete) that is a lot of people but it did not feel crowded or noisy in any way. The rooms are super quiet, with non-opening windows but efficient air con. We were lucky too with the car park. Parking is limited but we did get a space so only had to pay the £8 overnight charge. We had breakfast in the hotel and it was the standard buffet either cooked or Continental but it was good.

We stayed here because we went to the Hippodrome and it was very conveniently situated for that. In fact it is close to everything in the centre of Bristol. A brisk 10 minute walk (or leisurely 15 minutes) will take you to the harbourside or Hippodrome. The hotel is adjacent to Cabot Circus shopping centre and there are lots of buses from right outside to Cribbs Causeway. It is also within close walking distance of the BRI.

So standard Premier Inn fayre but a really good location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suseehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Surprisingly good business hotel in the centre of Bristol. Very shabby building, shabby reception, but the room was good - big clean bed, crisp clean linen. Bathroom also shabby. Overall, this was a comfortable stay in a good location for business travellers. Not a destination hotel (of course) but ok to catch some sleep after a hard day's work. Breakfast was standard fare, nothing exception.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nautilus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Just got back from another amazing visit in bristol .
Me and my partner always stay at this hotel when we go 2 bristol .
Its always has good staff when we check in , the room is always spotless .
We have breckfast when we stay its always hot and a good selection of food .
Thus time we also had a evening meal one nite that was also amazing .
We will be going back as soon as we can .
Its also amazing where it is in town as we cant drive we can walk every where we want 2 go . Also the bus stop and station is just around the corner.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank gemma3327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I stayed there with my friend, we arrived without reservation and asked for a room. A girl came to help us and did a really great job, very good welcoming. The room was clean and good access with luggage.

The Wi-Fi was good, but we had to pay for it. They told us that the password was for two device, but we couldn't connect on the second one. Also at our check-out, there was nobody at the reception to take our keys, so we had to wait.

It was a really nice stay for one nights, well place, just beside the cabot circus. Really quiet and clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AB5393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Peter Port Guernsey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Part Holiday Part medical and as a couple: very good all round for comfort quality and central for wide range of access to all sorts of activities.
Whole experience competently carried out.
The Hotel is of good standard throughout and welcoming in character.






  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.6 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
Address: The Haymarket, Bristol BS1 3LR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bristol
#16 Family Hotel in Bristol
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself at the heart of the action at Premier Inn Hotel Bristol City Centre (Haymarket). Slap bang in the middle of everything, you can walk to most of the major sights, shops and events, as well as the many business HQs. You could wander along the historic harbourside, stroll across the Clifton Suspension Bridge, or walk underwater at Bristol Zoo. And, in the evening, catch one of the big name acts at the Hippodrome, Colston Hall or O2 Academy. Then, when you're ready to drop, return and refuel in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Please note this Premier Inn has no on site parking. Directions: M4(J19), take the M32 to City Centre. Follow signs for Clifton and the bus station. At the roundabout the hotel is directly in front of you. There is no on-site parking available at this hotel. Off-site parking is available at Rupert Street NPC (sat nav BS1 2JX) or James Barton (BS1 3LJ) each at approx 20GBP per 24 hours (hotel guests will get a 25% discount - please get your ticket validated at hotel reception). Transport and local information: Shopping centre Harbourside Bristol Zoo Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing