We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Premier service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Premier service”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great location central to Bristol sights and amenities. Staff are professional and friendly and go that extra mile to ensure you enjoy your stay. Hotel is smart, clean & comfortable. Will book again for next appointment.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anniesphere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    631
    682
    233
    77
    73
See reviews for
467
489
141
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Very central location within walking distance of attractions and shops. Family room practical and clean and of an adequate size for the three of us. Staff very helpful when mix up with our room. Sorted without any delay. Very small on site car park but plenty of other car parks within walking distance. Reasonable charge of £8 for 24 hours parking.
We would recommend as a base for a visit to Bristol.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Animal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Good location, next to the Bus Station, which gives you good connections to Bristol Airport
Clean, tidy and functional, thought it might be noisy next to a busy main road but it was not
Excellent breakfast, plenty of choices and all you could eat
Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel is ideally located behind Primark and Debenhams. The hotel car park said "full" but it actually wasn't so go up the ramp and check. After checking out we could leave the car there to do some more shopping which was great. It was however, one of the smallest family rooms we've stayed in. Our bed was hard and my daughter's camp bed creaked every time she moved. Breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sazza91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
783 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 448 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This hotel is a short taxi ride from Temple Meads Station - or a much longer one from Bristol Parkway. It is, however, very central for the shops and many of the local attractions.

It appears to have been converted from an office building and is rather ugly from the outside - not helped by being opposite a pedestrian underpass that does not look like a place to walk through alone at night.

Inside, however, the hotel is to the usual Premier Inn standard. The check in is done either with a member of staff or via one of three self-service computer terminals.

I was on the ninth floor and hoped for a good view over the City. Unfortunately, my room faced another tower block. It was, however, large for a City-centre hotel, with a comfortable double bed (I had a great night's sleep as the hotel was very quiet), well-lit workspace, TV, tea and coffee making facilities and an armchair in which to relax and read a book. The room and bathroom were both spotlessly clean.

You don't get frills with Premier Inn, but that is reflected in the price. So there is no ironing board and iron, no biscuits, no posh toiletries in the bathroom (there is a soap dispenser attached to the wall). But the towels are good quality, as was the bed linen. And there is a choice of pillow, to suit those who prefer soft or hard. There is also no room safe, although the door does have a security chain and a peep hole.

Next door to the hotel is a Beefeater restaurant in which breakfast is served. Unusually for a Premier Inn, the breakfast was a buffet, rather than cooked to order, although all the usual items were on offer - including crumpets - for £8.75. Children eat for free, I read, while tucking into my tasty sausages, bacon, eggs, hash brown, beans, mushrooms and tomato. The juice is OK, the coffee is good. For those on a diet or more modest budget, there are vending machines in the hallway to purchase snacks.

My advanced purchase room rate was £52, without breakfast, which seemed very reasonable for central Bristol.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roland D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

me and my children returned here for a second time, still a first class service and friendly staff. we had the same family room as we did last year 702 very clean and tidy. We were a bit disappointed with the wait for breakfast the food had run out, but it wasn't the fault of the beefeater staff, it was down to people taking far too much food than they needed. I was shocked at the amount of wastage I saw on peoples plates before they were cleared away Also there was a staff shortage it seemed so staff were doing their best to replenish the food trays as quick as they could..

Room Tip: room 702 is a good family sized room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 575sarah717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
Level Contributor
163 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

As always one can rely on Premier Inn to provide a clean and comfortable bedroom, immaculate bathroom, cheerful and efficient service and a good value breakfast. Premier Inn is also to be commended for providing disabled facilities at no extra cost. This is usually a wet room or walk in shower but it might be helpful to know that at PI Haymarket it consists of a very low bath with shower above. There are plenty of grab rails but the arrangement makes it slightly more difficult to take a shower.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fenflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 37 in Bristol
3,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.3 mi away
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
Address: The Haymarket, Bristol BS1 3LR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bristol
#16 Family Hotel in Bristol
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself at the heart of the action at Premier Inn Hotel Bristol City Centre (Haymarket). Slap bang in the middle of everything, you can walk to most of the major sights, shops and events, as well as the many business HQs. You could wander along the historic harbourside, stroll across the Clifton Suspension Bridge, or walk underwater at Bristol Zoo. And, in the evening, catch one of the big name acts at the Hippodrome, Colston Hall or O2 Academy. Then, when you're ready to drop, return and refuel in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Please note this Premier Inn has no on site parking. Directions: M4(J19), take the M32 to City Centre. Follow signs for Clifton and the bus station. At the roundabout the hotel is directly in front of you. There is no on-site parking available at this hotel. Off-site parking is available at Rupert Street NPC (sat nav BS1 2JX) or James Barton (BS1 3LJ) each at approx 20GBP per 24 hours (hotel guests will get a 25% discount - please get your ticket validated at hotel reception). Transport and local information: Shopping centre Harbourside Bristol Zoo Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing