We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems at all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“No problems at all”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Central location ( short walk to harbour side, right beside bus station )

clean rooms, ( compfortable,

nice staff.

Really cannot go wrong with the place. Does what you expect.

Would have no problem staying there again if I return to Bristol.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaddyPolski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    681
    722
    248
    80
    78
See reviews for
490
529
148
287
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Had to stay here for a weekend with my girlfriend to visit her family and this was the perfect location. Good connection with airport and in the middle of the city centre. Car rental also within walking distance. Room was clean and functional had shower and bath. Shower wasn't very powerfull but was warm. Only slight dissapointment was that the wireless wasn't free 24 hours but I guess that's what you can expect for the low priceof the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan41981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Everything you'd expect from this chain and something extra - the breathtaking views from the top floors. I was on the 17th floor this time round and the views from my room (and the lift lobby) were spectacular. I can't believe there's another hotel in the city that has views as good as this one.

Nice staff, clean and quiet rooms...you know the drill.

Not the nicest of areas as other reviewers have mentioned but you don't have to go through the subway or bus station to get to this hotel.

A superb bargain for £29 booked online in advance.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globalcitizen_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Spent 1 night in family room (4 of us) - snug but very clean and comfortable - not the most glamorous setting but extremely convenient for city centre access and travelling on quickly. Staff were really lovely!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Glastonbury Festival. We chanced upon it using Google Maps when we were locating Bristol bus station. There is two minutes walk between the two - very handy when you are carrying heavy rucksacks!

We had a couple of minor problems with the automated check-in. Finding our room was very easy. The room itself was spacious and the bed was very comfy. On arrival, we only had one set of towels for the two of us, but this was quickly resolved.

My only niggle was the air conditioning only went down to 19 degrees which was still too warm and we could not open the windows for fresh air.

However, the good far outweighs the bad and Premier Inns are ideal for city breaks. I would recommend them above other chain budget hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teesside
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently & was very impressed with hotel. Usual standard of premier inn hotel but staff were extra helpful & pleasant!! Location of hotel was excellent & although very large hotel & we were on 14th floor we were only disturbed 1 night by noise!! There were a few stag & hen parties staying at same time as us but there is a full security staff team on duty checking who's coming into hotel & that there are no problems & thankfully noise that disturbed us was only ppl saying "good night" in corridors!! We also has party of school kids staying at same time & some ppl found it annoying that they'd pressed lift to stop at all floors, I thought it was funny, this was sorted out quickly though when someone complained to staff & they spoke to teachers involved!! Breakfasts were excellent & served over a period of 3hrs although food in beefeater connected to hotel on night before was decidedly average!! All in all it was an enjoyable stay & location of hotel can not be faulted....definitely will be staying here again on next visit to Bristol!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynnhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Me and my partner stayed here for my birthday. It was lovely. 14th floor, beautiful view, clean rooms, and peaceful. Bliss. Used my discount card, but would happily pay full price. Very ideal also, right next to the town which we loved. The only downside, was the underground walkway. But we managed to avoid where possible. Would definitely come here again, we both had a weekend to remember. :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.6 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
Address: The Haymarket, Bristol BS1 3LR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bristol
#16 Family Hotel in Bristol
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself at the heart of the action at Premier Inn Hotel Bristol City Centre (Haymarket). Slap bang in the middle of everything, you can walk to most of the major sights, shops and events, as well as the many business HQs. You could wander along the historic harbourside, stroll across the Clifton Suspension Bridge, or walk underwater at Bristol Zoo. And, in the evening, catch one of the big name acts at the Hippodrome, Colston Hall or O2 Academy. Then, when you're ready to drop, return and refuel in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Please note this Premier Inn has no on site parking. Directions: M4(J19), take the M32 to City Centre. Follow signs for Clifton and the bus station. At the roundabout the hotel is directly in front of you. There is no on-site parking available at this hotel. Off-site parking is available at Rupert Street NPC (sat nav BS1 2JX) or James Barton (BS1 3LJ) each at approx 20GBP per 24 hours (hotel guests will get a 25% discount - please get your ticket validated at hotel reception). Transport and local information: Shopping centre Harbourside Bristol Zoo Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing