We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed here on the night of Saturday 16 August, it was a good stay, but not a good start as I had trouble parking due to the car park being full which was a disgrace as at all previous premier inns I've stayed at, I have got a space no trouble, so I contacted reception and a staff member came out and guided me into the loading bay where I left my car for the night. For my room I was given room 1001 on the 10th floor which was great as I could get a good view due to being on the 10th floor. The room was different to previous premier inns I've stayed in as the door handle was on the right, the bathroom was on left as I enter, so was the bed and the TV was on the right, it being that way round made a change, it was a shame to have a red light flickering in the room which can be annoying, I unfortunately didn't have anything which I could cover it up with, I wonder why it's there for. All in all a good stay, only if the parking could have been better. I found the staff member Emily sexy to look at wearing a black skirt and black tights as I find the mentioned, sexy to look at.

Room Tip: Have a room high up as you can get a good view from the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BigBrother_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,928)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,093 - 1,099 of 1,928 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

The only upside i can say is the view from our room on level 16. Tiny tv, remote doesnt really work, bed is just 2 singles pushed together. Air conditioning is extremly noisey and there are a lot of minor problems within the room like finishing. Layout isnt fantastic for a double room i will admit but what can you do in budget hotels.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Fern B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

easy to drive to, parking was managable and for me made easy with the help of staff. breakfasts great, dinner I'm afraid 2 nights in a row was pretty rubbish and I would advise that unless they have overhauled the chefs and wait staff of an only half full restaurant that your money is better spent elsewhere for an evening meal. All staff throughout the premier that I came across were friendly and helpful if you needed it. It was clean and our room was well maintained, level 4, as when its busy they tend to put bigger groups on higher floors with the possibility of extra noise then less likely. I have young children and don't think they were the quietest on this trip unfortunately but I didn't come across anyone who was irritated by them - hopefully recognised my efforts of trying to keep them quiet and they were in bed by 730! Overall highly recommend this as a short stay (we had 3 nights B&B) and it was all fantastic - except for the beefeater evening grill! Great location for shops, buses and day trips etc.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnieroxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly. Good value for a family room. Excellent location for the city centre and for walking up into the independent shops and cafes of Stokes Croft.

The breakfast was chaotic and badly organised though so best to seek out Cafe Mocha in Broadmead, just around the corner, who do good value breakfasts instead.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFoxFamily16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Situated right next door to the Bus station and close to the hospital.

Hotel car park, small and fills fast.
Nearby insecure "Pay by phone" carpark NOT recommended, as it appears to be an unofficial night shelter for street drinkers.
St James Barton NCP is a few minutes walk away but beware, its still £15 to park overnight, AFTER 25% Premier Inn discount.

Being approached by beggars in the subways nearby while carrying laptops and luggage etc was not a pleasant experience.

Once inside the hotel, check in was fast and pleasant.

Had a Family room, best described as compact if sleeping more than two, but adequate.

Usual Premier Inn ( older style ) standard, everything works well.

Room windows do not open, but air conditioning while noisy at first, was soon barely noticeable.

Would stay again, but well down the preferences list.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blueman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

very good. great views. handy location. good breakfasts. great bed. good towels. nice carpet. purple curtains made the room dark. staff very helpful. can't really fault it. no gripes. Bristol worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Griff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

stayed here for one night on the 5th august with my 6 year old daughter. The Hotel whilst not the most attractive from the outside is Very nice and clean on the inside and the staff were very welcoming and very helpful. Our room was almost perfect all bar a couple of dirty mugs(which were dealt with by staff)but the rest of the room was spotless, comfy beds and excellent air con. We booked to eat in the attached beefeater which was all dealt with easily and had a great meal there(reviewed seperatley). The only downside was that after we returned to the room at about 8.45 to get ready for bed I(luckily my daughter was asleep pretty quickly as very tired after day at zoo and way past her normal bed time) then had the displeasure of hearing the tv from the room next door as they inconsideratley watched it at a very loud level for the next two hours! Mentioned this to the staff in the morning and about whether volume limits could be put on the tv's(really don't know if this is possible) and the problem was dealt with in a very professional manner. Overall apart from the inconsiderate neighbour an excellent hotel with excellent staff and will stay again if in Bristol

Room Tip: We were on 9th floor and no probs with noise from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank daveyboy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
0.6 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,756 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel

Address: | The Haymarket, Bristol BS1 3LR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bristol
#16 Family Hotel in Bristol
#17 Romantic Hotel in Bristol
Price Range: £47 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself at the heart of the action at Premier Inn Hotel Bristol City Centre (Haymarket). Slap bang in the middle of everything, you can walk to most of the major sights, shops and events, as well as the many business HQs. You could wander along the historic harbourside, stroll across the Clifton Suspension Bridge, or walk underwater at Bristol Zoo. And, in the evening, catch one of the big name acts at the Hippodrome, Colston Hall or O2 Academy. Then, when you're ready to drop, return and refuel in our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and extra-comfy beds. Important info For energy efficiency reasons, the bedroom windows do not open at this Premier Inn. All rooms are fitted with air conditioning. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Please note this Premier Inn has no on site parking. Directions: M4(J19), take the M32 to City Centre. Follow signs for Clifton and the bus station. At the roundabout the hotel is directly in front of you. There is no on-site parking available at this hotel. Off-site parking is available at Rupert Street NPC (sat nav BS1 2JX) or James Barton (BS1 3LJ) each at approx 20GBP per 24 hours (hotel guests will get a 25% discount - please get your ticket validated at hotel reception). Transport and local information: Shopping centre Harbourside Bristol Zoo Bristol Temple Meads Train Station 1 mile Bristol Airport 10 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing