We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
309
43
10
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
309
43
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews copper bath clifton downs west loft loft suite whiteladies road boutique hotel roberts radio ren toiletries breakfast was delicious panelled walls mince pies ceiling fan b and b poached eggs on toast parking permit huge bathroom cooked options
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2018 via mobile

After trying to book online at £115.00 per night, I was told the only room with a bath available was £230 - reluctantly I agreed thinking it would be amazing! The view was and the bed comfortable, the but sheets weren't top quality, there was no cappuccino for breakfast, reception is not manned after 8pm and you can carry your own suitcase 3 floors down when you check out. Staff were friendly but not worth that money!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018 via mobile

We visited for 2 nights in December to celebrate our wedding anniversary and stayed in one of the suites. The service was impeccable from checking in to leaving. The suite was so well designed and furnished, perfect for chilling out and watching the beautiful views. Breakfast was fantastic and in beautiful surroundings, they catered really well for dietary requirements. I can’t wait until we can visit again :)

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RuthB3025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2018 via mobile

Don’t think this hotel lives up to the good reviews. Looks beautiful in the photos but our room was small and had a bit of a damp smell. It’s a small point but I was hoping to have a bath and they only had room temperature water running for our stay which was disappointing.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EDGE-09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2018 via mobile

We stayed a Saturday night with another couple in rooms 9 and 10.

At weekends on street parking is free. So good news.

Lovely welcome and check in and then shown to our rooms. When inside there was a Roberts radio playing classical music. Lovely cookies included with tea and coffee. Harrogate water was free.
A chargeable mini bar. Good bedding and large bed. All very well equipped. Bathroom had quality toiletries. Rooms nice size. Not enormous, but more than adequate.

Breakfast was a lovely way to depart. Great cooked options choice bought to your table and continental table to start with.

An excellent stay. Would definitely stay again. Couldn’t fault it.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChocolateCousCous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2018

My son lives in Bristol, and we wanted a place to call home for our 8 night stay to visit him for Thanksgiving. Number Thirty Eight exceeded all of our expectations -- wonderful room with beautiful views, great neighborhood, wonderful breakfasts, and delightful atmosphere as we had our gin and tonics nightly in front of the wood burning fire. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They helped us plan and bring in a caterer for our Thanksgiving dinner in their conference room, and it was fantastic. I highly recommend this boutique townhouse hotel!

Room tip: My family reserved 3 rooms total - and each of them was lovely.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PatCurrySteiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews