We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic rooms but great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Town and Country Lodge
Ranked #37 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great place if you have a late/early flight to/from Bristol airport.
Taxi service to and from airport, 7 nights parking and 1 nights B&B included in the deal for about £110....this represented excellent value.
Very smooth and efficient drop off, pick up and parking, lovely breakfast....the rooms were basic but OK for 1 night.
Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaisySalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

I needed to book a room in Bristol at short notice. This was best option in terms of cost and location. Couldn't beat it on value for money and room has all the facilities you want in a hotel/motel room. Only thing I'd say is don't eat in the restaurant in the evening as choice limited and not v good. Also avoid the beer if you like beer! Stay there but eat out is my advice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We spent 3 nights here, as visitors to Bristol. The staff could not have been more friendly and the breakfasts were excellent. However the ambience and decor are really poor. Both the restaurant and breakfast room are dim, tired, with no character and a throwback to 1980 which is probably when the place was last decorated. It is a favourite stop for people using the airport as it has airport parking, so perhaps character is not top of their list. The rooms are in a separate building, sort of motel -style. Ours was 41, quiet, at the end of the row. People obviously smoke on the walkway and this was covered in cigarette ends which really were unsightly. The room was, well, almost clean. Don't look too closely and you'll be fine! (Especially shower head and washbasin overflow hole ugh!). A good place to eat is less than a half mile up the road towards the airport - the Winford Arms where we had an excellent pint and lunch.

Room Tip: There are stairs to be negotiated - but I imagine the top floor rooms are spared noise from the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tchouli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Sometimes you just need somewhere to lay your head and for it not to cost the earth. Clean, comfortable, if a bit tired around the edges, but did the job just fine. Helpful and friendly staff. Only small issue was warm water coming out of the cold tap in the bathroom - not nice for drinking! It has a motel type layout with room doors leading straight outside.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 247_itchyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

we stayed here on 21st april for one night when we got there they were very helpful room was clean and bed was comfortable there was a hairdryer and iron and trouser press and a good amount of tea and coffee sugar and milk. bathroom clean with little soap and 2 small bottles of body wash. it was quiet and had a good sleep breakfast was good there was a selection of cooked breakfast you could help your self and choose from then cereal as well. only 10 min from airport thats why we stayed there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karenwales24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here recently only for one night,it's only 10 minutes from bristol zoo and Noah's ark farm,making an ideal location,it was a absolutely lovely place,was clean very and welcoming.great size family suite,everything you need is at hand,couldn't have asked for more.the restaurant was also fab,serving lovely tasty fresh foods,for us and the children.as for the staff they were very caring and friendly,my son was a bit poorly on our trip,and they were fabulously accommodating!! Defiantly staying here again on our travels !!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellemay12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Stayed here for 3nights and we liked it. Close by to bristol centre friendly staff! big shout out to the lovely breakfast sisters Chef Dan and Laura.
went to Longleat safari park (45mins drive), chedder gorge (20mins drive) and bath which was only 30mins from this Lodge.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
8.2 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Filton Hotel
3.9 mi away
Arnos Manor Hotel
Arnos Manor Hotel
#38 of 39 in Bristol
650 reviews
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Clifton Hotel
The Clifton Hotel
#35 of 39 in Bristol
746 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol Airport
3.2 mi away
Winford Manor
Winford Manor
#1 of 1 in Winford
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Town and Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Town and Country Lodge

Address: A38 Bridgwater Road | Bedminster Down, Bristol BS13 8AQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range: £49 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Town and Country Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your The Town and Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Town And Country Hotel Bristol
Town And Country Bristol
Town Country Lodge
Town And Country Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing