We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent guest house close to Bristol City Centre and the downs”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bristol
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Westbury Park Guest House
Ranked #27 of 53 Bristol B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We have stayed here many times over the last few years. The service is welcoming and the breakfast great. The rooms are beautifully finished, and have everything you need. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for Westbury Park Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

Used as an overnight stop while on a course in Bristol. Very welcoming manager and an easy booking process. Clean and tidy room. No bad points will definitely use again and recommend to others. Great location too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Friendly owner and beautifully kept garden, this is a perfectly nice guest house.
It might be harsh, but I have to say that with a bit of effort, it could be really great guest house.
Room was a good size and the bed comfortable. Curtains had no blackout, so I was woken at 5 by the sun. The shower was average, and the towells thin.
Breakfast was adequate: I appreciate having a fruitbowl, but I would have loved some more exciting brown bread than thin slices from a plastic bag - that had been barely toasted.
The coffee was good.

Room Tip: Stay on the front if you don't want the sun waking you. But then maybe you have the noise from...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LOVE2EAT56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

A comfortable and pleasant place to stay, very welcoming and reasonably priced. Breakfast was a limited choice but everything that was served was excellent. The room was clean and quiet. I will certainly be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We use this guest house when we visit our daughter in Bristol the accomodation

Is comfortable and the breakfast chioce is very good it is hard to beat this guest house we would recommend this to anyone

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanrosemarybrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We had the pleasure of enjoying Sue Green's hospitality during our travels in November. The room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. Ms. Green even provided us with a charging adapter for our cell phone when ours wouldn't function. The breakfast was delicious. We would certainly stay again, and recommend WPGH to anyone needing a haven in Bristol.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThomasChillicotheOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed here a couple of times when I could not book in at Mayfair Lodge.

Price was a fair bit more expensive than Mayfair, breakfast was good, single room quite small but still en suite loo and shower. No offstreet parking, did not ask about Wifi. TV in room.

I think staff are hired in, so it seems a bit impersonal, but still a good clean place to stay.

To be fair I think its prices are more typical for Bristol

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikewhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
2.0 mi away
Victoria Square Hotel
Victoria Square Hotel
#28 of 39 in Bristol
546 reviews
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway
1.7 mi away
Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Westfield House
#26 of 53 in Bristol
15 reviews
1.4 mi away
Norfolk Guest House
Norfolk Guest House
#22 of 53 in Bristol
63 reviews
1.4 mi away
Your Stay Bristol Beaufort House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westbury Park Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westbury Park Guest House

Address: 37 Westbury Rd | Westbury-on-Trym, Bristol BS9 3AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Bristol
Price Range: £50 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, friendly Guest House in ideal location for most of Bristol's attractions. All 8 rooms are en-suite, free wi-fi, no parking problems where we are situated, high standard - we aim to please. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Westbury Park Guest House Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing