We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“safe haven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Woodstock Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bristol
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woodstock Guest House
Ranked #11 of 53 Bristol B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“safe haven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

I stayed at the Woodstock for over a month, whilst on business in Bristol. My firm would have paid for a hotel, but the one I was booked into turned out to be noisy and unclean, with no attention to detail. I was 'googling' an alternative, at 2:30 in the morning, and came across The Woodstock website. The owners have been very attentive, cannot do enough to impart local knowledge, and support, with ideas on restuarants, etc. As a woman on my own, I find it very comfortable, incrediblily welcoming, and safe. The rooms are very clean and inviting, with tea and coffee, plus ensuite. If you are considering a break within 3 miles of the city centre, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    12
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
31
10
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at the Woodstock having been helping our daughter with decorating and the school run ! The accomodation on Bath Road was ideal for us as our daughter only lives a short walk away. It is also perfect for public transport into Bristol centre should you be visiting on business etc. The hosts, Ashley and Brian were brilliant. They were so friendly and down to earth and made us feel really at home. This was illustrated by the way they accepted our grandchildren into the house prior to the school run. Our room was excellent, from the decoration to the overall cleanliness. The breakfast was spot on and set us up for our long days ahead. As you can see from other reviews this B&B is something special and we are just sorry we have only just found it and we will definitely be returning. We have stayed in many hotels and B&Bs in and around Bristol during the past 10 years but this has been the best by far.
If you are intending to visit Bristol in the near future give Ashley and Brian a call and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevedenlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

A friend and I stayed on a Sat eve prior to the Bristol half marathon a week or so ago. The owners were so friendly, got up early to make us a carb-full brekky ready for our run and were helpful with buses, etc. Twin room we had was really clean, had brill tv, nice extras such as shampoo, etc and was warm, safe. More than recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

I stayed here two nights and was very pleased to have chosen this guest house. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and really made you feel like a 'guest'. The room was fairly traditional, but very homely and immaculately clean. Bed was extremely comfortable and breakfast was very nice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UkStrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sale, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

A faultless bed and breakfast! Very well decorated, clean, tidy. Lovely breakfast, great hosts. Faultless stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portlaosie
Level Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

Just an over night here but would definitely stay here again. Hosts went out of their way to help me with everything that I needed. So clean, nice quiet room. Very friendly hosts they even let me use their personal garage for my car.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dain96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Stayed one night on a business trip. Very welcoming, spotlessly clean, great breakfast. Could not fault the house or the hosts.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1.9 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#4 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arnos Manor
Arnos Manor
#36 of 37 in Bristol
3.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mercure Bristol Brigstow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
1.6 mi away
Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Brooks Guesthouse Bristol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodstock Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodstock Guest House

Property: Woodstock Guest House
Address: 534 Bath Road | Brislington, Bristol BS4 3JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodstock is a small homely guest house close to Bristol City Centre, Temple Meads Railway Station, Motorway links and Bristol International Airport. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing