We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding guest house”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bristol
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Woodstock Guest House
Ranked #11 of 52 Bristol B&B and Inns
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding guest house”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We live in Cheshire and have family in Bristol and have been visiting for a number of years staying in a variety of establishments (hotels and B&Bs), but this beats them all.
Ashley and Brian run a friendly, professional and spotless place to stay. They take care to make you feel 'at home' and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this guest house.
Without a doubt this is the place we will stay at for any future family get together.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    12
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
32
10
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Been staying here for a couple of days a week during July, whilst delivering a training course in Bristol ( a 10min bus ride away). Best word to describe the place from the rooms, breakfast and owners is 'Quality', and certainly deserving of the 4 * rating. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockley
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed here for the Deal or no Deal show and found the two owners, Ashley and Brian very helpful in advising us on where to eat and how to get to local sites of interest. The rooms were very clean and the breakfast very good with plenty of chose. The hotel is within walking distance of the studio but we took a taxi which was arranged by the owners (my wife had trouble walking).
Our stay was very plesant and we would recommend this Hotel to anyone attending the show or just wishing to see the sights of Bristol.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We went here on the reccomendation of 'Deal or No Deal'...and the place was excellent! Would choose to stay here as opposed to any top rated hotel! The place was spotless, and our hosts top notch!! Felt really 'at home' there. You really couldn't ask for any more from your visit. Breakfast excellent...walking distance to the Deal studio..and a hop on the bus to the city centre! Honestly... definately worth staying there!! :-)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BessieBazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I stayed here for one night on my own as was auditioning for Deal or no Deal. The hosts were fantastic and made me feel like I was home from home. I stayed in Room 2 which had a double bed with a lovely bathroom. the room was bright, clean and spotless. Everything I needed and then some. Very good value for money and would highly recommend. Thank you guys had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nittnutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garstang, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Arrived mid afternoon for an overnight stay whilst visiting Bristol . Warm welcome from the owners and could not have been more helpful . Had single room on front , busy main road to Bath . Room was spotless and en-suite was also spotless . Room had everything you might need including nice little biscuit for Tea / Coffee which was provided. Full English breakfast was really good and anything asked for was provided without fuss. Would highly recommend this Guest House to anyone without hesitation for those looking for a welcoming first class stay at a very reasonable tariff.

Room Tip: Would choose a room to the rear of the guest house rather than the front due to volume of traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fredtheredManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013 via mobile

Lovely welcome to a warm, comfortable and homely Guest House. My room was a single occupancy on the ground floor, very comfy bed, smashing little bathroom with a hot and powerful shower. The room was bright and clean beyond spotless. Everything I wanted and needed for a 3 nights stay and great value for money. Lovely original features, breakfast was delicious and our hosts were friendly and approachable. No off street parking, put parking just around the corner was never a problem. I would stay here again for sure. I slept like a log!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAYNE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1.9 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arnos Manor
Arnos Manor
#37 of 38 in Bristol
581 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
1.7 mi away
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodstock Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodstock Guest House

Property: Woodstock Guest House
Address: 534 Bath Road | Brislington, Bristol BS4 3JZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodstock is a small homely guest house close to Bristol City Centre, Temple Meads Railway Station, Motorway links and Bristol International Airport. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing