We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Place to stay”
Review of A4 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
A4 Hotel
Ranked #28 of 49 Bristol B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Stayed at the a4 hotel on 22nd April. Room extremely comfortable and clean. Wi-Fi connection was excellent so able to carry on working thus saving me time later in the week. Although breakfast was due to be served between 7 an 9 because I was leaving earlier a breakfast was provided for me. I will definitely stay here again if I'm in the area. Thank you for a wonderful nights sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2013

Stayed at the A4 b&b for 1 night 16 March. Very clean and comfortable, good night's sleep. Rolf very welcoming and attentive,, breakfast was fantastic kept us going all day. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back so really quiet, rooms at front were on main A4 route so may have been a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jillian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

Made very welcome even though we arrived before noon we were allowed into our room & given extra milk & tea to make drinks after a long difficult motorway journey.
Very comfortable & warm but not stuffy. Enjoyed a good night's sleep on a comfortable bed & we had a breakfast to remember before our departure. Black pudding was on the list along with all the other traditional fare. Will visit again when in area. Thank you Rolf for your kindness.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armstrongauthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Stayed for 1 night, 14th. March 2013. Highly recommend. Very clean, Full English Breakfast very good. Definiteley choose this rather than the VERY over priced Holiday Inn/Travel Inn. I came to Bristol to take part in an audition for "Deal or no Deal" & it was a long but enjoyable day. Was very pleased to arrive @ Hotel & be greeted by prop. who updated me on the latest Euro. football scores!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEN2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Stayed here for one night in January. The rooms are basic, but adequate and have a TV and kettle etc. The room and bathroom (albeit small) were both very clean. The owner was unbelievably helpful, answering all of my questions with regard to the surrounding area and assisting me with cancelling the second night at no charge when I had to leave unexpectedly early to return home. I had a front room and you could hear the traffic, which did not bother me, but if you are used to quiet you may like to request a back room. Car Parking is around the back and included which is a bonus.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MummaFish48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

we stayed here for 2 nights on 2/3 dec 2012. It is no palace but adequate for the price. the room was clean and very warm. We had a lovely full english breakfast,( lovely thick bacon ).
our room was in the front but the trafic noise wasn't very loud at all.
We too were down here to watch Deal or no deal and I can say we(2 oap) walked to the studio in 15 mins no problem. There is a bus stop near the hotel and the led display will tell you when the next bus is due .A good meal out... nip down to the castle (200 yds) for a flame grill.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bow W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We were recommended to this hotel as somewhere to stay by the staff at Deal or no Deal as we were travelling down to Bristol to be in the audience. Really good location, just off the motorway & a few minutes drive to the studios. Great value for money with the breakfast in the morning (altho beans would be a good addition) & the owner was very helpful & welcoming. Nice clean rooms but the bathrooms might be a bit of a struggle for some as they are quite small. Overall a nice little hotel in a great location, would def recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gembob82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.2 mi away
Arnos Manor Hotel
Arnos Manor Hotel
#38 of 39 in Bristol
650 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Riverview Guest House
The Riverview Guest House
#22 of 49 in Bristol
27 reviews
2.1 mi away
Southville Guest House
Southville Guest House
#3 of 49 in Bristol
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Regency Bristol Hotel
The Regency Bristol Hotel
#38 of 49 in Bristol
299 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Channings Hotel
The Channings Hotel
#42 of 49 in Bristol
178 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A4 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A4 Hotel

Address: 511 Bath Road | Brislington, Bristol BS4 3LA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Bristol
Price Range: £53 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A4 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your A4 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing