We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop-off close to M5 - Clean and very comfortable”
Review of Bradford Hotel

Bradford Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bristol
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bradford Hotel
Ranked #21 of 53 Bristol B&B and Inns
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stop-off close to M5 - Clean and very comfortable”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Bradford Hotel is a great stop off if you are travelling to the West Country and want to break the journey near Bristol. Very close to the M5 at Avonmouth. Debbie and Phil have made the hotel very clean and comfortable. My room was a single room, which was a good size. Ensuite all very clean and new, and the bed was very comfortable.I was surprised how well I sleep considering it is on a roundabout and near to the M5 but the double glazing meant I couldn't hear any traffic and the nice dark curtains meant a good nights sleep. You can even walk around the corner to the Park and Ride to get a bus along the Avon gorge into Bristol if you have time! Definitely recommend this as a place to break your journey.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel and if I was ever in the area again would definitely re-book. The staff are very welcoming and accommodating, good room sizes, exceptionally clean rooms and great value for money including breakfast with your stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank katyjaynerourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corfu, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I had to find alternative accommodation for my tenants in an emergency. Right from the word go, Deb was extremely helpful over the phone and very very accommodating. We had no real idea how many nights we were going to need from 2-7+ but it was absolutely no problem for her, she organised everything and told me just to keep her updated as the situation progressed.
It had been an absolute nightmare of phone calls back and forward between engineers and insurance companies so I will be eternally grateful for the ease with which Deb made the accommodation side of it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank atraveller2011189458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LIVERPOOL
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Stayed here for 4 weeks great place , Nice and quite, £45 a night room cleaned every day, If you need a place and your in the area would highly recommend it , they could not help me enough and the phone is always answered. One thing and one thing only RM10 has a dodgy mattress so be warned, Keep up the great work , will be staying when I go back .

Room Tip: Don't get number 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SCOUSEPADDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

As a long term resident march to July I have been exceptionaly well looked after. The rooms are comfortable and very clean, with great on suite bathrooms well equipped with good showers.
Avonmouth it's self has various take always and pubs all close by if that's not enough it's iwithin minutes of Cribbs Cause Way Shopping center.Which has a cinema and supermarkets and various restaurants and not forgetting the mall shopping center
The hotel is just minutes from the M5 and M4 with good transport links in to Bristol and the southwest making it easy to get where you need to be quickly .
I have had a great welcome and warm and friendly service and do recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bruce196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stayed in the Bradford Hotel for one night - Saturday 7 July 2012. I booked a single room - room was a good size - room was spotlessly clean and bed was so comfortable - all for £45.00 for the night including a lovely breakfast. Would definitely stay again. Well Done Debbie and Phil.
Jackie

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2011

I had a nice stay. More like a friendly B&B. Would stay here rather than a big chain hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bristol
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Bristol M5
Days Inn Bristol M5
#1 of 1 in Easton-in-Gordano
656 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Henbury Lodge Hotel
3.2 mi away
Travelodge Portishead
Travelodge Portishead
#1 of 2 in Portishead
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Berwick Lodge
Berwick Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hallen
374 reviews
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Cribbs Causeway
7.8 mi away
Best Western Walton Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradford Hotel

Property: Bradford Hotel
Address: 149-151 Avonmouth Road | Avonmouth, Bristol BS11 9LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Bristol
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing