We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Bradford Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bristol
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bradford Hotel
Ranked #17 of 50 Bristol B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very clean rooms, excellently presented with lovely food. Very accommodating due to the hours we were working, highly recommended if your ever in the area, and will be sure to return if working in the area in the future

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Bradford Hotel is a great stop off if you are travelling to the West Country and want to break the journey near Bristol. Very close to the M5 at Avonmouth. Debbie and Phil have made the hotel very clean and comfortable. My room was a single room, which was a good size. Ensuite all very clean and new, and the bed was very comfortable.I was surprised how well I sleep considering it is on a roundabout and near to the M5 but the double glazing meant I couldn't hear any traffic and the nice dark curtains meant a good nights sleep. You can even walk around the corner to the Park and Ride to get a bus along the Avon gorge into Bristol if you have time! Definitely recommend this as a place to break your journey.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Sara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel and if I was ever in the area again would definitely re-book. The staff are very welcoming and accommodating, good room sizes, exceptionally clean rooms and great value for money including breakfast with your stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank katyjaynerourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I had to find alternative accommodation for my tenants in an emergency. Right from the word go, Deb was extremely helpful over the phone and very very accommodating. We had no real idea how many nights we were going to need from 2-7+ but it was absolutely no problem for her, she organised everything and told me just to keep her updated as the situation progressed.
It had been an absolute nightmare of phone calls back and forward between engineers and insurance companies so I will be eternally grateful for the ease with which Deb made the accommodation side of it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank atraveller2011189458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Stayed here for 4 weeks great place , Nice and quite, £45 a night room cleaned every day, If you need a place and your in the area would highly recommend it , they could not help me enough and the phone is always answered. One thing and one thing only RM10 has a dodgy mattress so be warned, Keep up the great work , will be staying when I go back .

Room Tip: Don't get number 10
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SCOUSEPADDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

As a long term resident march to July I have been exceptionaly well looked after. The rooms are comfortable and very clean, with great on suite bathrooms well equipped with good showers.
Avonmouth it's self has various take always and pubs all close by if that's not enough it's iwithin minutes of Cribbs Cause Way Shopping center.Which has a cinema and supermarkets and various restaurants and not forgetting the mall shopping center
The hotel is just minutes from the M5 and M4 with good transport links in to Bristol and the southwest making it easy to get where you need to be quickly .
I have had a great welcome and warm and friendly service and do recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bruce196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I stayed in the Bradford Hotel for one night - Saturday 7 July 2012. I booked a single room - room was a good size - room was spotlessly clean and bed was so comfortable - all for £45.00 for the night including a lovely breakfast. Would definitely stay again. Well Done Debbie and Phil.
Jackie

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
5.3 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,758 reviews
5.1 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
5.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
5.5 mi away
Future Inn Cabot Circus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradford Hotel

Address: 149-151 Avonmouth Road | Avonmouth, Bristol BS11 9LW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Bristol
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing