We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very noisy, food awful and no air conditioning” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Bristol Central

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Bristol Central
Ranked #21 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very noisy, food awful and no air conditioning”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

The bed was small and very uncomfortable, the room temperature was so hot - we had no air conditioning and the window opened 2 inches, the food was awful- very processed, we had to pay for parking, and the noise of guests returning and people on the streets outside kept us awake most of the night.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    218
    130
    45
    49
See reviews for
160
204
39
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as it wasn't too far from Ashton Court where we were attending a festival. Only one lift working and both express check in machines out of order. First night the '24 hour' bar was shut due to the till not working. Apart from that all was reasonable except the room temperature. Unbearably hot. As is usual in hotels, the window could hardly be opened but would have been too noisy anyway due to passing traffic.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

My friend and I stayed at this Travelodge as it was close to the city centre and a venue where we were going to watch a gig-both within walking distance. We found the hotel easily, walking from the centre and using google maps. Might have got lost without the mobile technology. Once you find it, it's really easy to locate returning second time.We were pleased with the room. Small but adequate. Clean and modern. The receptionist helped us with directions to the gig which was handy. The only thing I would change is having a room at the back of the hotel might have been quieter. We visited on a Monday, but the late night/early morning traffic as well as people being noisy in the main street bothered us. The room was very warm and the window had to be open to try and get any sleep. The beds are lovely, comfortable and clean, but my friend said it was the worst nights sleep she had had in a long time because of the outside noise. If you're used to noise pollution it might not bother you.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pholl1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Clean, basic and very helpful staff. Ideal location for the harbour. Short walk to plenty of restaurants and bars. No noise at all. We would definitely choose to stay here again on a budget. Parking available but expensive and awkward.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank chaffers48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed may 2014 and we picked this travel lodge because we had stayed there before about 2 years ago and was quite good.This time was a nightmare to start with we booked in and went to the room to find that there was no sign of the extra bed which should have been made up because there was 4 in our party, I went back to reception and was told they forgot so I had to return to room to drag bed out from under main double bed, then there was no bedding so returned to reception andwas told if we went out they would makethebed up. So 3 hours later returnedonly to find that they had forgot to make it up again.later the receptionist knocked on door and gave us thebedding so we could make it ourselves. Now the worst bit, there were 2 lifts 1 didnt work and the second stopped working soon after and because our room was on 2nd floor near the stairs we were kept awake untill midnight with the doors banging from people going in and out and then again from 6am . He new beds that travelodge advertise are agonisingly hard and very uncomfortable , I have stayed at lots of travelodge hotels but neveragain at this 1 and if the beds are as uncomfortable as these were I will stay somewhere else

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room away from stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as we were watching a gig at the academy. Found the hotel to be clean and the staff were helpful. Location was a bit further from the centre than I thought but that could well be down to the route we walked. Only thing I disliked, the room seemed very small, although it was clean and tidy. Car park next to the hotel which cost about £12 for the 24 hours.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jumbo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

One of the worse travelodge ive stayed. The only thing i can say good about this place was the bed apart from that everything else was disappointing. The kettle still had coffee in it, rust all over the shower curtains and the noise from the airconditioning outside was horrendous. Such a shame travelodge standards keeps dropping.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matheus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#19 of 37 in Bristol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Haymarket) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (King Street) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
0.3 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 37 in Bristol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bristol Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bristol Central

Property: Travelodge Bristol Central
Address: Anchor Road, Bristol BS1 5TT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Bristol Central 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bristol Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge - Bristol Central Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing