We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel Lodge have done well here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Bristol Central
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Bristol
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Travel Lodge have done well here”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We had not used travel lodge for at least a year after a bad experience once before, but in desperation I booked into this travel lodge, not expecting a very good result, but how wrong can you be. The reception staff were all friendly and smiling and very helpful, telling us that if we required anything extra just to let them know, they showed us the small lounge which is open 24/7, as we were there for the Harbour festival we did not know what hours we would be keeping so this was a nice surprise. When we got into the room it was clean and very well laid out, the beds have all been renewed and are very comfortable, and although there was stag and hen parties there we were not disturbed in the least. When we used the cafe for our food it was very well cooked and very tasty, and good value for money. I will definitely be using the lodge again, and I can only congratulate Stephanie the Manageress and all of her staff for renewing my faith in Travel Lodge

Room Tip: If you ask for a room to the rear of the hotel then you will not have the noise from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    238
    149
    55
    63
See reviews for
188
228
41
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I know you pay for what you get but the travel lodge had no aircon in any room and no fridge to try and keep things cold. It was very hot whilst we were there and the few fans they had obviously were all out. We were told the heat was unusual. So Aussies beware no aircon in any travelodge .

Room Tip: The front is very noisy all night with traffic the back less so but still noisy with smokers etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Digmar027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bristol hotels

Helston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed just one night in a family room which was clean and comfortable with 3 beds, a kettle and television. Located close to the docks, many places are within walking distance. We had a good choice of breakfast and the staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claireym50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for a hen weekend for two nights and we're really impressed with the value for money. The rooms were spacious with 1 double bed and 2 singles provided. Rooms were clean and comfortable although quite warm because of the great weather we had. All the usual facilities were provided and staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is also a 5/10 min walk away from the harbour and bars which was great.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JD13Wolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel is very convenient for the City Centre and the new Harbourside quarter. Parking is very convenient but quite limited. We found the hotel generally good, however the rooms at the front of the building are quite noisy because of the traffic on main road. We had to keep window open for fresh air which made noise worse. We were very disappointed that the cafe-bar had run out of all yoghurts at least an hour before closing. This is an important part of the limited vege options so the hotel management should bear this in mind in future. Otherwise the hotel was what you'd expect at a Travelodge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Austell, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Room was very clean & comfortable. Staff very friendly. Parking easy & secure although had to pay (£7.50 for 24 hrs) Cheaper than the Premier Inn. Good location for Cathedral ( UWE Graduations) & short walk to centre & river shops, bars & restaurants. Will use again when visiting Bristol.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 925Anthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We stayed here for one night when visiting a friend in Bristol for an early birthday treat.
Situated within easy walking distance to central Bristol it is very convient, though parking spaces are limited. On this note its worth mentioning the car park is shared with a local college and some of the parking spaces are quite small. On arrival we found part of the car park flooded under an inch of water.
The staff were really friendly and very helpful giving advice on places to eat. We found the room bed comfortable.
Our room was on the third floor above the main entrance. Due to it being a warm night we had the window open which was okay but there was a slight issue with noise as other guests returned.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob_and_Sharon_Jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central Mitchell Lane
0.1 mi away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#22 of 39 in Bristol
1,485 reviews
0.6 mi away
Victoria Square Hotel
Victoria Square Hotel
#28 of 39 in Bristol
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 39 in Bristol
3,626 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bristol Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bristol Central

Property: Travelodge Bristol Central
Address: Anchor Road, Bristol BS1 5TT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Bristol Central 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Bristol Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge - Bristol Central Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing