We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Bristol Central
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile


We had a lovely overnight stay at Bristol Central Travelodge. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Especially Michelle the receptionist and Rachel the cleaner who took great care of our dog while we ate. Great base to explore the city from.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    230
    142
    49
    59
See reviews for
173
216
40
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I found the overall stay at this hotel good for the price paid, The room was pleasant, although we did have to contact reception because they had put out and made the 3rd bed. And the temperature in the room was far too warm as we were on the fourth floor.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Wayne I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We were grateful to find this hotel after an hour of searching (on foot) around Bristol. All the other hotels were full and fortunately, the very last hotel we checked (Travelodge) had a room available and that was at midnight! The male reception staff on that night was very nice and accommodating. We initially booked a narrowboat (wanted to be adventurous) but it was filthy, smelly (the sort of smell that sticks to your hair and clothes) and not liveable at all! I had itch on my neck when we went out for dinner and decided that there is no way we would be able to sleep on that filthy boat! Glad to have found this Travelodge with very comfortable bed and pillows and most importantly, clean! There was a tea and coffee making facility which is a bonus as well as a fan at it was quite warm and stuffy and opening the window means letting in lots of noises. We were given a family room with a double and 2 small singles so it will fit a young family of 4 although it might feel a bit cramped. The bathroom is very spacious as compared to other Travelodge I have been too. This hotel is good and centrally located too.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CookieMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Before I review this hotel, I must give full marks to Travelodge head office for being so understanding when I wanted to changed our booking dates. I had booked in advance and got a saver price but the week before our visit there was a problem and we wanted to change the date but the hotel said I couldn't do that with a saver booking. I contacted head office and I was contacted the next day and the representative said it was not their usual policy but she checked and changed the dates for us so we were very grateful.

We picked this hotel because of the good location. When we arrived the car park was 1/3rd flooded and the parking was very tight. It was £7.50 per day which you have to pay for each day so you have to make sure you are back at the hotel each 24hrs. The staff were very pleasant and efficient. The lift, corridors and room were incredibly hot and stuffy. There was a fan in the room but because there was no air condition, the window needed to be open and of course they only open a few inches. We were in a room at the front of the hotel and the traffic was very noisy so it was a toss up between the noise or a hot stuffy room. We only had one bath and one hand towel between us and the shower was pathetic. I expect had we complained these things may have been resolved but am I wrong in expecting things to be right without complaining.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank tillysmum2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2014

There was a building site outside my window, which woke me up early with trucks in and out and drilling. When I complained in the morning to reception they said we put up with it for years, next time you book we will give you a back room.






  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Roxy2360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed at the Travelodge Bristol for a meeting and then night out with clients basically as it was close to the city centre, god how i wish me and my clients hadnt bothered! Yes some of the rooms have had some decorating which is good, what it needs more than anything is air con into the rooms. The hotel is situated on the main A4 going into Bristol and as such you get massive noise from outside the hotel, you close the window and then the room gets hot and stuffy.

Me and my clients got back to the hotel at about 12:30 am and retired to our rooms which were located on the second floor, got into bed and then the noise started from groups of lads returning from their rather drunken night out, with banging around the rooms, shouting, larking about etx, until about 3:30am in the morning, it was just like a zoo.

Complained in the morning, was offered slight appology, but Travelodge DO NOT GIVE ANY REFUNDS FOR DISTURBED NIGHT SLEEP, frankly this is just not good enough. NEVER< NEVER AGAIN WILL I STAY IN THIS HOTEL

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Aceman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Negative points:

I took a room for one night as I had a business meeting in the morning. Room lacked soap for washing or showering. Noisy both inside & outside resulting in very little sleep.

Good points:

Staff appeared helpful and friendly. Room was cheap

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank r29ichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Bristol Central Mitchell Lane
0.1 mi away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#21 of 38 in Bristol
1,448 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bristol
The Bristol
#3 of 38 in Bristol
3,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
0.3 mi away
Bristol Marriott Royal Hotel
0.6 mi away
Victoria Square Hotel
Victoria Square Hotel
#28 of 38 in Bristol
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bristol Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bristol Central

Property: Travelodge Bristol Central
Address: Anchor Road, Bristol BS1 5TT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Bristol Central 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Nozio Netplan srl, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travelodge Hotels Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Bristol Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge - Bristol Central Hotel Bristol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing