We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (988)
Filter reviews
988 results
Traveller rating
289
310
202
88
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
289
310
202
88
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet floor family room ss great britain parking on site budget hotel comfortable stay convenient location one night stay bars and restaurants harbour side comfy bed harbourside gig hippodrome cathedral
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 988 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

The hotel and the room were clean but attention to detail was missing - perhaps to be expected in a budget hotel but at over £80 a night, having no light bulb for the bed-side lamp or a hair dryer was disappointing. The main double bed was fine but the single put-you-up bed was extremely uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Bolliewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bristol Central, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for your review of our Bristol Central hotel.

We are sorry to hear of the issues that you experienced with the light bulb not working. Hair dryers are provided by reception on request.

We are also sorry to hear that you found the bed to be uncomfortable.

Thank you for your comments, we will be passing them onto the hotel team and we hope to welcome you back to one of our hotels again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We chose this travelodge to stay in the night before our flight as was walking distance to the aquarium and plenty of places to eat and drink.
The hotel has a car park which is £8 for 24 hours. It's an underground car park, some of the spaces are a bit tight.
The staff were very welcoming on check in the room was perfect for what we needed, clean and the beds were comfortable. The only thing that we didn't like was that there was an alarm going off for hours in a cupboard in the car park, we could hear this from our room if we had the window open (It was a warm night). We would stay again if in Bristol.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank 213gemmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

I love Bristol and this Travelodge ticks all the boxes in terms of value, location, comfort and proximity to local bars and restaurants. Plenty to explore in Bristol and all within easy distance of this hotel. Nearby is Bristol Cathedral, well worth a visit. Staff in hotel are extremely helpful and friendly and bar / café good value for meals and drinks.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Beekay_Dagenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

A very noisy hotel if you have a room at the front as it's on a busy road. Restaurant small and a but cramped if full up. I guess it is one of the older places and could do with a but of revamp here and there.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank annepV2450UX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Good hotel if not a bit dated. The breakfast was nice but the breakfast room was small so not enough tables for everyone. Buffet breakfast with plenty of food. Rooms basic but comfortable. Overall a nice stay in a lovely city.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank mrsbinty12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews